Votes: 15 11.5%
  • Duno. dun care.

Votes: 15 11.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

maosaikopi

Depends... they settle their education and life and family etc etc then come and serve still not exactly the same. Sinkie male once finish poly/jc/ite whatever llst immediately start 2 years at primetime of life. No choice given

But still better than some pukicherry :mad:

NumberX

Serve NS can change face so fast.
Looks like the stupid NS is very big shot.
Older sinkie serve 2.5 years nvr say anything.
Those strawberry serve 2 years blow cow like very satki.
Shame to max.

s3nt1n3l

Shame to max.

huh ? then must do what to appease you ?

kum your ** ah ?

NumberX

i very simple... you serve the 2 years, i consider you fellow sinkie liao~

You got no principle.
If you hate them, you hate them. You all claim they stole your jobs. You hated them.
If they serve NS and you treat them as fellow men, obviously you are just jealous deep inside.
You want him to go thru crap that you went thru to make it equal. But hes still "stealing" your job.
You shud ask to kick out all sinkie girls since they dun serve your holy NS.

sinkie886

serve 2 years = citizen? pui.... they should pay higher taxes and the extra revenue goes to common sinkies....

:s13::s13: i knew they are people like this... must be born in singapore to 2 singaporean parents then can be singaporean??? :s13: lucky most EDMWer are not as extreme as u

sinkie886

Shame to max.

:s13::s13: Relax shu shu.. old sinkie serve 2.5 yrs we very thankful hor...
why u so jik?

NumberX

huh ? then must do what to appease you ?

kum your ** ah ?

Why need to appease me?
I dun hate foreigner pr or not.
I am not like you. Need to make your balls song then you will accept.
You realise you are the problem?
They want do what is their problem.
The gov want allow is their problem.
The 2 parties are ok with each others decision.
And you stuck your nose into their business and need ppl to appease you by serving NS?
It doesnt really matter what you think. You like it or not, it happens, it will happen.

Bertrand Traore

Ppl here so petty abd easily satisfied. Serve 2 yrs u consider them as fellow sinkies liao? No wonder sinkies losing out easily

sinkie886

Ppl here so petty abd easily satisfied. Serve 2 yrs u consider them as fellow sinkies liao? No wonder sinkies losing out easily

Another one:s13: then what must they do to be singaporean??? Must tattoo one singapore flag on the body??:s13:

-Zeora

Why need to appease me?
And you stuck your nose into their business and need ppl to appease you by serving NS?
It doesnt really matter what you think. You like it or not, it happens, it will happen.
What u say is very true but thats exactly why its ironic. So why tf you telling him what he should do?

Practice what you preach, dont contradict yourself.

s3nt1n3l

Why need to appease me?

huh you gong simi ? :s11:

NumberX

Another one:s13: then what must they do to be singaporean??? Must tattoo one singapore flag on the body??:s13:

You still dun get it.
Your brain keep think they have to do something.
How about not doing anything?
If our gov think they are worth, they are worth.
Who are you to speak on national matters anyways?
If NS is so holy to you, why not kick out all sinkie girls first or force them on NS then talk?

Everyone says NS is crap. Just because you want to balance your inner unhappiness, you want someone to join you in the same crap so that you will accept him as a "buddy". Thats no different a smoker will only claim you as a bro if you smoke with him otherwise you are a crap to him.

NumberX

huh you gong simi ? :s11:

You see.
They dont need to serve NS or do anything to please anyone.
They have their "trade" with our gov.
If our gov let them be what they want, theres prolly a trade off. Their service to our nation in terms of tax or whatever.
If you only regard someone as a bro just because they are somehow force to do NS, then you arent really regarding as bro anyway.

I went thru sh*t, you went thru same sh*t. Ok, we are bro. Like that?

s3nt1n3l

You still dun get it.
If NS is so holy to you, why not kick out all sinkie girls first or force them on NS then talk?

Everyone says NS is crap. Just because you want to balance your inner unhappiness, you want someone to join you in the same crap so that you will accept him as a "buddy". Thats no different a smoker will only claim you as a bro if you smoke with him otherwise you are a crap to him.

oh this is what you meant.
I think gov perception of worth and normal Singaporeans perception of worth is different.

for gov, as long as they contribute to the economy and willing to take up citizenship, all is well for them.

but normal sinkies don't care whether they contribute to economy but rather whether they have underwent similar experience to them, which in this case is NS

for me, I'm not in position to say anything since I'm in neither boats :s13:

sinkie886

You still dun get it.

:s22::s22: then why are u on edwm anw if u think so??? i dun get it lol

LongKangLurker

I don't mind the competitions from foreign prs, I'm very confident of my capabilities to stay employable.

However, I disagree with you on the above part. Never forget where do the power of authority vested in government comes from, and who grant that same power to government.

Simply, it's the interest of people which the government has to serve, and in sinkapoor's case, it's the 61%'s interest which, by right, has to be served. If 61% think & want these prs to make their balls song, unless government can convince 61% otherwise, the government has to arrange for these prs to do so to make 61% song

tl:dr - if majority sinkies think it's the way to go, the government has to do something to make it happen or risk being replaced in next election

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.