How many of you are atheist here?

ZedMaster

I don’t think you are “getting it” even though I already simplified it.

Let me simplify so that a 3- year old can understand , hopefully can help you develop some logic.

You brought up that 1 scientist is a thesis to prove what? Even scientist believe in god , hence god is real? :s12:

But you are conveniently ignoring the other thousands of scientists that DONT believe in god or that god exist.

You are just being blindsided by your own opinion and thoughts as of all theist

I brought up 1 scientist to dispel the notion that scientists are all atheist.

xiaosinsinful

For those theist did you guys do your research *of other beliefs/disbeliefs*? Or issit you guys from young your parents already taught you their beliefs and you just follow?

Personally, I'm more accepting of a theist who did their research but still believe in their religion cos at least they did not blindly follow their parents or leaders.

Some religion don’t have a choice one . You are just born and forced into it. Basically brainedwashed from young that god is real hence when they grew up in such environment they really think god is real. That just cause they are brought up this way.

Of course after growing up and receiving education, many started to think for themselves.

ZedMaster

Some religion don’t have a choice one . You are just born and forced into it. Basically brainedwashed from young that god is real hence when they grew up in such environment they really think god is real. That just cause they are brought up this way.

Of course after growing up and receiving education, many started to think for themselves.

The scientist I introduced here wasn't brought up a Muslim or born a Muslim. She became a Muslim after she studied the Quran.

Now, do you have any other arguments to support your belief that she is not a real scientist?

xiaosinsinful

Do u mind not derailing my thread? As u have said there is already a long running thread discussing about the about the existence of god.

Well , as brought up in my first post of it your thread .. I did mention this is one of the many “qualities” of religious people. This is one of the more annoying ones. You know those people standing outside the mall or those that come door to door?

Best part is they think they can convince atheist that god exist without any prove, logic or evidence. So why did they believe in god? Maybe because of a book written thousands of years ago. Because faith means believing without asking questions. :s12:

ZedMaster

Tell me why is it illogical to believe unicorns, Santa Claus , Easter bunny , tooth fairy or <insert any other imaginary creature you like> exists? :s8:

I didn't say it's illogical those things exists. I don't know if they exist or not.

But you have said it is illogical to believe God exists. So I'm asking you why?

thattragedy

The scientist I introduced here wasn't brought up a Muslim or born a Muslim. She became a Muslim after she studied the Quran.
Same for atheist. We are atheist not for fun but because we did our research and came to a conclusion that there is no god. Only difference is we are viewed as as@holes and sinners just because we don't worship any god

ZedMaster

There is a system of create that sets the physics of our realm. But it's not a single entity, but a system that create all. A system that sets constant like light speed and gravity.

How about a creator of that system?

ZedMaster

Same for atheist. We are atheist not for fun but because we did our research and came to a conclusion that there is no god. Only difference is we are viewed as as@holes and sinners just because we don't worship any god

What type of research? Physical or philosophical?

boink!

Bet all of chiu didn't even check or reproduce the so called "experiments" the so called scientist did and just blindly believe it in on blind faith lololololol... :o

Atheist also blindly believe and base their faith in science, what hypocrites they are to say theist just believe in faith alone.... :o

boink!

Actually quite pointless thread. To put in simple singlish, those religious people die die of course will have to admit god exists depite all the facts and logic proven otherwise.

Don't need to change their mind one lah, what for? waste your time and energy? They die their pa sah lah ok... Imagine those goondus invested most of their lives, money, etc... believing all these nonsense liao (endownment effect), u think that goondu is going to suddenly unbelieve everything with a few words from you? They are living in a bubble which is impossible to pop... but whatever lah not my problem as long as you keep your bubble to yourself and don't come and contaminate my subconcious mind, I don't give a flying fug if you die.

Those goondus will search every inch on the internet, flip every page of the holy book, etc... to prove that god exists and discount all the facts that is not in line with his beliefs (confirmation bias). Si Pei Gong until bo yao jiu liao.

Bottomline: Be happy with your remaining days which is probably less than 20,000 days left. Even this statement, those goondus still want to capitalize on it by using LIFE AFTER DEATH... wa lau si pei gao lat... KNN you die you become worm food or dust. Logic right? No after life, no pus *si*es waiting for you up there that's it. Just be happy and enjoy to the max (of course stay away from drugs and debt that will cut short your remaining 20,000 days) with your remaining time
;)

Except moi believe in the most pristine and uncorrupted religion in the world.... :o

Gotch chaste maiden virgins awaits moi in after life.... :o

Sheldon99

For those theist did you guys do your research *of other beliefs/disbeliefs*? Or issit you guys from young your parents already taught you their beliefs and you just follow?

Personally, I'm more accepting of a theist who did their research but still believe in their religion cos at least they did not blindly follow their parents or leaders.

it's no coincidence religions are tied closely to location and the environment the person is in.

Their god is omnipotent, omnipresent, all knowing. I cannot accept a loving god would allow all the suffering, war and famine. So even if he was for real, i would not rather rot in hell than worship such a heartless being. A matter of principle!

Very much like steve jobs..

As a boy, Steve Jobs attended a Lutheran church with his parents. At age 13 he asked his pastor, “Does God know everything?” The pastor answered, “Yes, God knows everything.” Jobs then showed his pastor a Life magazine cover depicting starving children in Africa and asked, “Does God know about this?” The pastor answered, “Steve, I know you don’t understand, but yes, God knows about that.” Jobs then declared that he did not want to worship such a God, walked out of the church, and never went back.

I didn't say it's illogical those things exists. I don't know if they exist or not.

But you have said it is illogical to believe God exists. So I'm asking you why?

i can answer you that.

The abrahamic god is suggested to be:
omnipotent - all powerful
omniscient - all knowing
omnibenevolent - all good

these three attributes cannot exist at the same time for the world that we experience.

any rational person will understand this.

If your god is described with the above three attributes, you are being lied to.

If your god exists but your books wrongly described him, then your books are not trustworthy and we dont know what else is wrong.

say your god possesses the first two attributes, but is not omnibenevolent, but an evil god - will you still worship an evil god?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.