How many of you are atheist here?

xiaosinsinful

What or which logic proves God doesn't exist?
Have you conducted any experiments with independent or dependent variable that proves God doesn't exist? I'm sure your answer is no. So tell me how you then conclude she is not a scientist.

That is a poor comeback.

The onus to prove always lies in the one who declares the existance. Period.
i'd try to explain this. there's juz too many misunderstandings.

FIRST - it's wrong for anyone to ask for evidence of something that is not there. You can only prove with evidence of something existing, you cannot prove *with evidence* about something non-existent - as it could very well be something beyond your capability to measure it.

e.g. I say there's a iphone orbiting the moon. you are unable to find it, so does that mean I am correct?

well, again Zedmaster trying to confuse and concuss people with his questions. did you see , its just questions after questions. and his words dosent carry any logic or prove. when you ask him to prove that god exist, he just conveniently U-turn and ask you to prove god dosent exist :s8: at least you guys have logical sense to know what hes saying dosent make any sense. Im guess you are atheist too.

Again , your logic never ceases to amaze me. If you want to prove something is true but you don’t bring evidence , expecting others to disprove it?

By your logic, Let’s say I accuse you of murder , I don’t need prove that you committed murder? You have to prove you didn’t commit murder? :s22: If I say earth is flat I don’t have to prove? You have to show me earth is not flat :s11:

Not a lawyer but it dosent take a genius to figure that this logic dosent make sense.

In case you are wondering , in the logical world (not in fairy or lala land)

For example, in criminal cases, the burden of proving the defendant's guilt is on the prosecution, and they must establish that fact beyond a reasonable doubt. In civil cases, the plaintiff has the burden of proving his case by a preponderance of the evidence.

https://www.law.cornell.edu/wex/burden_of_proof

In case you still don’t get it. If you said something exist , YOU have to prove it exist, I don’t have to disprove that it dosent. Well at least in the logical world.

Must be nice living so naively and innocently.

By Zedmaster logic

Tell me why is it illogical to believe unicorns, Santa Claus , Easter bunny , tooth fairy or <insert any other imaginary creature you like> exists? :s8:

if i claim Unicorns exist, i dont have to prove unicorns exist. He have to disprove my theory that unicorns dosent :s13:

Anyway, this already proves the "logical and reasoning" skills behind theist dosent it? As long as they believe/have faith something exist = something exist. If i believe pigs can fly = pigs can fly, if not YOU have to disprove it :s12:

fishbuff

,.... If i believe pigs can fly = pigs can fly, if not YOU have to disprove it :s12:

me: hey, i have a billion dollars in my possession!
skeptic: i dont believe you!
me: then you have to prove beyond reasonable doubt that i Don't have a billion dollar!

miketay90

they are all secret society members (most, if not all)
Really? Guess what the below have in common?

Nicholas Copernicus (1473-1543)
Sir Francis Bacon (1561-1627)
Johannes Kepler (1571-1630)
Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)
Rene Descartes (1596-1650)
Blaise Pascal (1623-1662)
Isaac Newton (1642-1727)
Robert Boyle (1791-1867)
Max Planck (1858-1947)
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Platinumstartvf

Aiyo best is Ban all these nonsense religion lah. so dangerous and kill so many people already. Religion killed more people than wuhan virus.

xiaosinsinful

Aiyo best is Ban all these nonsense religion lah. so dangerous and kill so many people already. Religion killed more people than wuhan virus.

exactly my point in my earlier post. in an alternate universe without any religion 100% more peaceful and safe compared to this universe.

What prove? Well, do you see any atheist /freethinker outside shopping mall discouraging people to drop their religion ?
do you see them hijacking planes and driving them into buildings to prove their cause?
do you see atheist wearing bomb vest and killing thousands of innocent people, because people believe in other religion (against their own)?
do you see atheist chopping of religious people's head because they believe in religion while atheist dosent?
do you see conflicts between countries because one feels that their religion is superior(atheist) while the other country is false/fake(<insert any religion>)?
and many more conflicts in the name of religion ....

so you want to talk about the most "peaceful" religion actually is atheist :s13:

wackykid

exactly my point in my earlier post. in an alternate universe without any religion 100% more peaceful and safe compared to this universe.

What prove? Well, do you see any atheist /freethinker outside shopping mall discouraging people to drop their religion ?
do you see them hijacking planes and driving them into buildings to prove their cause?
do you see atheist wearing bomb vest and killing thousands of innocent people, because people believe in other religion (against their own)?
do you see atheist chopping of religious people's head because they believe in religion while atheist dosent?
do you see conflicts between countries because one feels that their religion is superior(atheist) while the other country is false/fake(<insert any religion>)?
and many more conflicts in the name of religion ....

so you want to talk about the most "peaceful" religion actually is atheist :s13:

actually it's the atheist who provoke the religious ppl in doing all the above... :s13::s13:

the most peaceful is agnostic as we don't go and challenge religious ppl or comment on them... ;)

regards,
wacky

ZedMaster

well, again Zedmaster trying to confuse and concuss people with his questions. did you see , its just questions after questions. and his words dosent carry any logic or prove. when you ask him to prove that god exist, he just conveniently U-turn and ask you to prove god dosent exist :s8: at least you guys have logical sense to know what hes saying dosent make any sense. Im guess you are atheist too.

By Zedmaster logic

if i claim Unicorns exist, i dont have to prove unicorns exist. He have to disprove my theory that unicorns dosent :s13:

Anyway, this already proves the "logical and reasoning" skills behind theist dosent it? As long as they believe/have faith something exist = something exist. If i believe pigs can fly = pigs can fly, if not YOU have to disprove it :s12:

If you want to believe unicorns exist, I don't have a problem with that. I'm not gonna even try to prove you're wrong.

I believe a Creator aka God exists. You seems to have a problem with that. You said it's illogical to believe that. So please explain how is it illogical to believe I am created ergo there is a Creator.

Scarlet Tea

agnostic okay bo? but i changed my religion from bhuddist to NIL. there was option to change.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Just curious, how will atheists like their funeral to be and how you will like your ashes to be handled?

amotan

Really? Guess what the below have in common?

Nicholas Copernicus (1473-1543)
Sir Francis Bacon (1561-1627)
Johannes Kepler (1571-1630)
Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)
Rene Descartes (1596-1650)
Blaise Pascal (1623-1662)
Isaac Newton (1642-1727)
Robert Boyle (1791-1867)
Max Planck (1858-1947)
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Living in a time where not believing in god is highly taboo and can affect your career and even your life?

harbinger255

Living in a time where not believing in god is highly taboo and can affect your career and even your life?

Doesn't hold water if you cross reference famous atheist scientists...

I'm an atheist btw - i just don't feel the need to interfere with other people's religious beliefs.

xiaosinsinful

actually it's the atheist who provoke the religious ppl in doing all the above... :s13::s13:

the most peaceful is agnostic as we don't go and challenge religious ppl or comment on them... ;)

regards,
wacky

ah ... i see so 911 bombing is not because of religious reason , but because of atheist provocation:s22:

xiaosinsinful

If you want to believe unicorns exist, I don't have a problem with that. I'm not gonna even try to prove you're wrong.

I believe a Creator aka God exists. You seems to have a problem with that. You said it's illogical to believe that. So please explain how is it illogical to believe I am created ergo there is a Creator.

You can believe whatever you believe. Im going to believe Unicorns is the TRUE creator ,the one true GOD of mankind :s12:

If you disagree, please proof that unicorns are illogical and does not exist (according to your own logic in previous post)

wackykid

ah ... i see so 911 bombing is not because of religious reason , but because of atheist provocation:s22:

yeah... the reason why these extremist exist is because of american's hatred for islam... in wikipedia it quoted bin laden saying this:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/September_11_attacks
wikipedia said:
It has become clear that the West in general and America in particular have an unspeakable hatred for Islam. ... It is the hatred of crusaders. Terrorism against America deserves to be praised because it was a response to injustice, aimed at forcing America to stop its support for Israel, which kills our people. ... We say that the end of the United States is imminent, whether Bin Laden or his followers are alive or dead, for the awakening of the Muslim umma (nation) has occurred

anyway it's not only atheist provocation but other religion la... but atheists contributed to it too...

regards,
wacky

ZedMaster

You can believe whatever you believe. Im going to believe Unicorns is the TRUE creator ,the one true GOD of mankind :s12:

If you disagree, please proof that unicorns are illogical and does not exist (according to your own logic in previous post)

Okay. I will respect your belief in unicorns.

So, you've made two statements which you cannot substantiate.

1. The Chinese lady scientist is not a real scientist because she is a Muslim.
2. Believing in God is illogical.

Platinumstartvf

Yea bro, you are right. There are literally countless planets if not Trillions or Septillions of planets in the universe and our small milky way alone takes like a hundred thousand light years to travel across and that's just our milky way.

There are retards who believed that EARTH is the only planet with living things and it's <10,000 years old or so. If that is the case as in Earth is the only planet with living things in it, any dudes borned on this planet Earth really make the odds of striking the lottery 100 times over look like a grain of sand. That include us here. You ever strike lottery >100 times over before? I definately have not. KNN all this religion quacks here try to use fascinating fairytale stories to mesmerize the mass. Those stupiak followers discounted all the facts and only cannon fairy here and there like fugging insulting my intellingence. Like his mother virgin or not? WTF KNN Kum Gong To The Max, Tia Liao Jiu Du Lan

Definition Of Stupid: Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.

Of course I have no idea what kind of living creatures, intelligent life or 'things' are there on other planets despite the fact I really find it very interesting so interesting that the religion fairytale doesn't even hold a candle to it.

Ok let's not go Stephen Hawkings or Michio Kaku here. In short, BAN, you hear BAN religion. It has killed more innocent people than anything else and religion is the only thing that can make a kind hearted family man commit those atrocities.

My Pink Ranger is still waiting for me in bed to piak her. Even my pink ranger needs a sperm to conceive. KNN you tell me Virgin Mary NB.

maxresdefault.jpg

This is what the so call Pope looks like to me in Grand Theft Auto... KNN Pope also fug kids.. ER XING to the max.... NB

1785675214_DOLORESGANG.png.3524c49015c465bb7d7827c3757590be.png

SKenny

Unicorn god offers how many bergins? :o

ProLogic

My common sense ish telling moi that based on rough count there ish about 15 atheists on this thread who ish choose to believe in...

10408676_802019353178537_5938299214707521575_n.jpg

:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.