My friend brought a fake rolex and bring for authentication

espenlind

Watch is about prestige and status. Most ppl wear it to show their status.

For me my last watch was a swatch watch in secondary school.

Mzeria

If a person drive mercedes n wear fake rolex. The rolex will automatically become real rolex. If a guy take mrt and wear real rolex will becum fake automatic.

Sent from Forever Dark using GAGT

In b4 Ang moh vs sinkie wearing Rolex

_hulk_

No one need a watch for telling time nowadays
You have mobile phone for that and Super accurate too

In today context, watch is not used to tell time....

Same as a gal want spend $5k to buy a chanel bag. A $10 pasar malam bag serve the same function to carry things.

Scarlet Tea

In today context, watch is not used to tell time....

Same as a gal want spend $5k to buy a chanel bag. A $10 pasar malam bag serve the same function to carry things.

i genuinely use it to tell time. cos sometimes lazy to reach into my pocket for phone.

hardwaregone

You open the watch can tell liao.

Some of the very good replica is they take original chassis match with fake movements.
One way you can tell is by the weight. These are hard to get though and not cheap, I heard those pawnshop who got such fakes sold the original parts as spares still can recover a few k back.

I ever let a person examine two rolex, one real one fake. The technician never even open, never even look. Hold in the hand feels the weight know liao.:o

Towelie

there are some rather rich and successful people wearing fakes and people wont question. on the contrary, many ah bengs wearing real but people see liao will question

if ure multimillionaire u wear fake, u think people will suspect?

kukubirdie

MAAn6HCl.jpg

got this as a gift, is it real or fake?

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

from this pic hard to tell..
Is the lumi dot on the outer ring pearl white or white or dirty white?
Based on this photo colour of that lumi dot colour of dirty white, it looks fake.

Sainterly

from this pic hard to tell..
Is the lumi dot on the outer ring pearl white or white or dirty white?
Based on this photo colour of that lumi dot colour of dirty white, it looks fake.
ya I agree to this. I use to see a few in china. The pearl is already tell tale.

I did have a milgrass (AAA) of course. Brought it around 700.
To be honest. If without the brand. The quality is really good. Last me till 6 years not a single issue.

Till I save up enough to buy a seiko currently.

Cokacola

AAA grade fake rolexes cannot be differentiated unless by a professional.

so many scams last time in carousell and trading platforms.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.