Parliament going to ban smoking at own home

walterwu

Topic to discuss would be how to protect family members from second hand smoke.

It is about time.

sizzy6

bo ko leng. lol

u smoke in your own toilet they going to barge in and fine you?

samich

Yes best stop all this selfish *******s smoking at home.

Kunkka

ban drinking at home too oso while youre at it

koizumi888

dGuXmTx.gif

sizzy6

you dun own the HDB you stay in... remember?

but you are still entitled to privacy.

how they going to enforce?

see smoke then bust the door go in fine you? too free arh

espenlind

Should propose new law to ask smokers to breath in their own smoke.

tiuniasing

hosay, limpeh support

also, ban people from smoking while walking too

now facial recognition software so powderful, don't need to ask for IC and name, just take one photo will know who you are

Mecisteus

but you are still entitled to privacy.

how they going to enforce?

see smoke then bust the door go in fine you? too free arh

Simple offences under NEA already so difficult to enforce.

How much more smoking in the house? :s13:

goldnut

Then you have a whole bunch of idiots smoking downstairs or in stairwell and cigarette butts everywhere. Better to let them smoke in their own homes but make it mandatory to shut all doors and windows completely so it doesn't bother the neighbors.

stupidog

if ban smoking at home, due to neighbors getting 2nd hand smoke...
sure no problem. i smoker also support

but pls also ban children who are under 12 from playing in their flat from 8pm to 8am daily,
due to neighbors below getting annoyed by running and jumping noise pollution.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.