[GPGT] SIA Wine & Dine FIRST CLASS MENU @ $498 FOR 2 KYM?

aspenco

Now we all know why SIA hedge fuel price at a loss lolx

Their business acumen is really questionable.

Posted from PCWX using iPhone10,5

the board is sleeping as well. they are aware of this hedging issue by they continue to allow it to happen for years.

Cmonster

After so many pages I can see many post without reading the actual offer

1) $498 comes with satay as appetisers, followed by a 7-8 course Japanese meal but presented in a bento set.

And includes one bottle of wine and sake

2) it is still not worth it at this price

3) I will pay $498 if it is served on the parked plane with SQ Stewardess serving me

4) SQ mgt is stupid. They think their satay is famous because it is nice. And use it as the main promo photo

The satay is famous because in the air, no one has it, only the premium category Passengers

If you serve it on the ground, it loses it scarcity value, and everybody can get it.. then it becomes worthless

Mgt need to retake basic economics

iamnew

Should be -
$500 + 1 hr fun time with SQ red uniform lao char boh
$1000 + 1 hr fun time with SQ green uniform MILF
$2000 + 1 hr fun time with SQ blue uniform XMM

SyraLeo

Judging from the way they chose their tenants in Jewel, they have no common sense either.

Why pay a premium at Jewel for the same **** you can buy at Changi city point, a 5 min ride away? I saw the same stupid Adidas sportswear ON SALE at Changi city point, Timberlands as well.

If you're at the airport, people won't really go there to shop, you need a strong attracting factor, maybe bring some international designs in, limited edition ****, but nooo, let's sell the same **** we can get anywhere else in Singapore, at cheaper prices.

iwant2know

$498 ish include the flight to Tokyo? If yes, ish ok lah... Provided the food ish served and hand-fed to me by a SIA chiobu girl...:o

gnoes85

Judging from the way they chose their tenants in Jewel, they have no common sense either.

Why pay a premium at Jewel for the same **** you can buy at Changi city point, a 5 min ride away? I saw the same stupid Adidas sportswear ON SALE at Changi city point, Timberlands as well.

If you're at the airport, people won't really go there to shop, you need a strong attracting factor, maybe bring some international designs in, limited edition ****, but nooo, let's sell the same **** we can get anywhere else in Singapore, at cheaper prices.

Jewel is built for tourists la

ramlee

Rast time we suggested to them to open a gym if they want to earn marnee. Got 50k airpork staff working round the clock so open an Anytime Fitness won’t ghodt wrong huan. But no, they want jewel for passengers only and not for airpork staff :(

Now orbigood, retail shops no business. I hope the shops pull out after their lease is up :(

matrix05

$498 ish include the flight to Tokyo? If yes, ish ok lah... Provided the food ish served and hand-fed to me by a SIA chiobu girl...:o

Handicap meal! That would cost more. Can this 498 use Heng's tourist voucher?

firebrand83

I use to love it's satay and eat as much as possible when traveling in biz class sibeh song, but I'd rather buy a PS5 with that money though, and I dont even want to buy one lol

Cryptrus

After so many pages I can see many post without reading the actual offer

1) $498 comes with satay as appetisers, followed by a 7-8 course Japanese meal but presented in a bento set.

And includes one bottle of wine and sake

2) it is still not worth it at this price

3) I will pay $498 if it is served on the parked plane with SQ Stewardess serving me

4) SQ mgt is stupid. They think their satay is famous because it is nice. And use it as the main promo photo

The satay is famous because in the air, no one has it, only the premium category Passengers

If you serve it on the ground, it loses it scarcity value, and everybody can get it.. then it becomes worthless

Mgt need to retake basic economics

is the meal prepared by the Jap chef himself?????
food are best eaten right after cooked:s13:

Joseph12

In the first place, airplane food is typically more salty so it'll taste better in the air

So this must taste salty and more flavorful otherwise its not authentic

TA200

https://www.krisshop.com/en/product/...ro-murata.html

00qen9F.jpg

gg39xQD.jpg

0qjG1bm.jpg

Business class travellers laughing their a55 off

BrOwnTeddy

One look at your reply know you don't even know how to differentiate CAG and SIA liao.

What has CAG management of ground facilities gotta do with SIA? :s13:

Crimsom

Jialat this SIA

Launch fly to nowhere give people shoot

Launch this first class meal also give people shoot.

ParkJinYoung

Wow wtf... 500 for some satay...sia has become so brazen in their pricing methodology

Ok lar sg has ard 5m population, out of this 5m sure will have a few ****** kia fall for it de lol
6 sticks of satay = $500++..?

They got brain or not
$500 enough for me to ask atb sit on my lap to feed me satay liao. :o

that $500 satay got SQ girl sit on my lap to feed me satay or not? :o :s22:
2 skewers for $500?
I dont understand. This price is for what? Whole life supply of satay?
rOYbMLWl.png

Plus a sake n wine

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.