Bak Kut Teh Lovers

kediraksith

what is jumbo? LOL...

Oh so you dun like lao jie also... .my BKT group also no one likes old street... you are not alone...

If Malaysia... Kiang Kee BKT at Kota Tinggi is the best herbal so far... hands down. Im willing to get up at 5:30am to go woodlands... enter by 6:45am then go toilet chill a bit... take their 7am bus to kota tinggi... then GRAB to Kiang Kee...

Usually im there by 8:45am... and I have to wait outside coz it will be full house.

K|muRa^84

yes song fa main branch is solid, consistently good

the rest of the big names rly damn overrated with bad QC

Laofuzi67

Quality wise, I like Ng Ah Sio for the soup and the pork ribs.

Overall experience I choose Song Fa because of the excellent service across different outlets, and the good variety of dishes. Their pig trotter is one of the better ones and pretty recently, they started selling sesame oil chicken, extending their recipe beyond just pork based dishes.

The Malaysia Chiak Klang style bkt is also not bad for the price. Soup is sweet and herbal ish

Sent from Google PIXEL 4 XL using GAGT

Ditto for Song Fa
They have the fish BKT which initially I thot it’s was a bastadization but end up taste great. My Indon friends who dun take pork love it

Jb also got many variations of BKT like seafood and mushrooms but theirs is the black soup kind

Laofuzi67

Ng Ah Sio > Song Fa > Rong Hua/Yu Hua

I will boycott Old Street coz CUI! The main stuff like BKT and soup is okay... but the side dishes is really really cui.... especially the youtiao.

Old street will try to stiff you with non pork ribs sometimes wtf
Expensive too rip off

rEe_TaN

I only love the one at tiong bahru one, seng poh road 58 but that is pepperish kind..

Where to try nice herbal one in SG?

FireEmblem

So last year, we brought the kids to sungei buloh in the morning to be with nature. After that, we passed by this kopi tiam on kranji. Strangely, it's located in this small industrial estate where there are 3 kopi tiams side by side. Lol

Theres a stall selling herbal type bkt. It was surprisingly good. Price is reasonable too. They have pork leg vinegar, pig innards...

Location is far but if u are around there, can consider giving it a shot. This kopi tiam is nearest to the western union iirc. :(

This one ah? Google review 4.0 from 26 reviews

Xiang Lai Bak Kut Teh
259 Kranji Rd, Singapore 739505
9144 3744
https://maps.app.goo.gl/2SFiZTNM4CLUHUbs9

tremor

The best bkt is the one you cook yourself, because you can put whatever you want inside.

swlim22

How about founders. They found your money to make their wealth

FireEmblem

what is jumbo? LOL...

Oh so you dun like lao jie also... .my BKT group also no one likes old street... you are not alone...

If Malaysia... Kiang Kee BKT at Kota Tinggi is the best herbal so far... hands down. Im willing to get up at 5:30am to go woodlands... enter by 6:45am then go toilet chill a bit... take their 7am bus to kota tinggi... then GRAB to Kiang Kee...

Usually im there by 8:45am... and I have to wait outside coz it will be full house.

Wah this one can grab there but cannot grab back as outside grab area liao. so u make what arrangement to go back?

I went there 3 times before. Once is private van hire big group go mersing so can stop by to eat.

Another time is private taxi from Jb town (that time no grab Uber yet). Treated the driver to the bkt too so he can take us back to jb town later.

The 3rd time is via grab there from Kota tinggi town but go back driver cannot wait and cannot come back later so end up have to pay rm 50 for the bkt store person to call their private taxi to pick up and send back to Kota tinggi

dennis7w7

If is pepper bkt, Song Fan pwn Old Street gao gao.

Old Street standard suddenly plunged for the past few years.

blackestvoid

ownself cook ish best
very easy just throw ribs into peppered water or vatever herbs
can just buy ready to use sachets
add garlic to taste
big fire boil until bones melt
or use pressure cooker

kediraksith

Wah this one can grab there but cannot grab back as outside grab area liao. so u make what arrangement to go back?

I went there 3 times before. Once is private van hire big group go mersing so can stop by to eat.

Another time is private taxi from Jb town (that time no grab Uber yet). Treated the driver to the bkt too so he can take us back to jb town later.

The 3rd time is via grab there from Kota tinggi town but go back driver cannot wait and cannot come back later so end up have to pay rm 50 for the bkt store person to call their private taxi to pick up and send back to Kota tinggi
First time is a taxi passing by.

Second time a machik drove a van and stop for us. I spoke malay so my friends push me to talk to her LOL. Kampung folks really nice.

Third time also taxi passing by.

We did try to get the BKT stall to call taxi for us but they say dun have...

maniamcool

actually the kota zheng zhong at holland v quite nice... but is ***** expensive

I only ate it twice when foodpanda had promo codes for pickup

portion quite decent and the soup got very gao herbal taste

no promo code really cannot eat :s22:

FireEmblem

First time is a taxi passing by.

Second time a machik drove a van and stop for us. I spoke malay so my friends push me to talk to her LOL. Kampung folks really nice.

Third time also taxi passing by.

We did try to get the BKT stall to call taxi for us but they say dun have...

Oic, yeah the return trip might have to see luck, just hope grab expand to Kota tinggi to mersing side too.

Anyway recommend u this bkt.

Something out of ordinary. Dry bkt with cheese, super yummy. I went there twice already. Can reach by grab and back to city Square by grab too. Most sinkie will not know this place

阿彬养生肉骨茶 Restoran Ah Peng Bak Kut Teh
10, Jalan Setia 3/2, Taman Setia Indah, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
+60 13-700 0212
https://maps.app.goo.gl/wQCAvTnuxeDkgDbd9

DigDub

what is jumbo? LOL...

Kiang kee is good, very strong herbal taste. Used to cycle there from sg to eat before covid.

FireEmblem

actually the kota zheng zhong at holland v quite nice... but is ***** expensive

I only ate it twice when foodpanda had promo codes for pickup

portion quite decent and the soup got very gao herbal taste

no promo code really cannot eat :s22:

Wait till can go jb then eat there bah. I tried the one at Taman sentosa, quite good.

They got premium iberico pork there but I only tried the normal pork version there

kediraksith

Oic, yeah the return trip might have to see luck, just hope grab expand to Kota tinggi to mersing side too.

Anyway recommend u this bkt.

Something out of ordinary. Dry bkt with cheese, super yummy. I went there twice already. Can reach by grab and back to city Square by grab too. Most sinkie will not know this place

阿彬养生肉骨茶 Restoran Ah Peng Bak Kut Teh
10, Jalan Setia 3/2, Taman Setia Indah, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
+60 13-700 0212
https://maps.app.goo.gl/wQCAvTnuxeDkgDbd9
whoa whoa whoa... shhh... okay got it :D hahaha... Knn JB close for so many months i super miss their food sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.