Bak Kut Teh Lovers

aspenco

So last year, we brought the kids to sungei buloh in the morning to be with nature. After that, we passed by this kopi tiam on kranji. Strangely, it's located in this small industrial estate where there are 3 kopi tiams side by side. Lol

Theres a stall selling herbal type bkt. It was surprisingly good. Price is reasonable too. They have pork leg vinegar, pig innards...

Location is far but if u are around there, can consider giving it a shot. This kopi tiam is nearest to the western union iirc. :(

xdestinyx

So last year, we brought the kids to sungei buloh in the morning to be with nature. After that, we passed by this kopi tiam on kranji. Strangely, it's located in this small industrial estate where there are 3 kopi tiams side by side. Lol

Theres a stall selling herbal type bkt. It was surprisingly good. Price is reasonable too. They have pork leg vinegar, pig innards...

Location is far but if u are around there, can consider giving it a shot. This kopi tiam is nearest to the western union iirc. :(

hmm, sounds good but like ulu place tho... still must go inside the industrial estate..

Poomer

this i agree tho, the extra money paid needs to be really worth it sia... LOL

anyway, aiya $6 bkt or $9 bkt, to me is not a biggie.

but of course, if they charge me $15 for BKT, i might think twice.

bwaysaigan

Leong kee for black sop

Song fa white sop for ez access seems everywhere also have song fa.

Never like old street despite them being everywhere also.

Got money go tiong baru kpt there best but ex.
Better than outram bkt imo.

KingOfSbw

Leong kee for black sop

Tiong bahru kopitiam? Where sia?

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

bwaysaigan

Anyone ever tried the herbal BKT at the restaurant along Old Tampines Rd? The one after all the temples. Although they sell zhi char, I remember reading they have BKT too.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 7

Msian style one. Ok good. Only location ulu like fiak, 7 month walk there at night balls drop

bwaysaigan

Tiong bahru kopitiam? Where sia?
Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT
Opposite the market.

There got a carpark one. 2 way steeet along market. The other part is 1 way road

The carpark there last time the zi char restoran small small call ahpoh damn tokkong, but change to ationg taochew den i stopped going le.

xdestinyx

anyway, aiya $6 bkt or $9 bkt, to me is not a biggie.

but of course, if they charge me $15 for BKT, i might think twice.

LOL!! 1 bowl shld never go more than $10... no matter what.. if not too pricey liao.

xdestinyx

Leong kee for black sop

i actually feel song fa is over priced for how it tastes...

Laofuzi67

songfa? hmm... for these franchises i personally go ya hua > old street > songfa > founder

there's a famous bkt at balestier, u tried it?

Old street is the worst of the lot
And founder’s/ legend a close 2nd from bottom
Ng Ah Sio and Rong Hua should figure in the list also
Eunos Sin Thor too.....most value for money in Sg

Laofuzi67

balestier got many many bkt. hahahaha

old street very normal.

i jiak songfa from when they only 1 or 2 outlet so... will only jiak at chinatown point or north bridge road.
Now that you mentioned
933 and kian Lian also good and cheap

kediraksith

Ng Ah Sio > Song Fa > Rong Hua/Yu Hua

I will boycott Old Street coz CUI! The main stuff like BKT and soup is okay... but the side dishes is really really cui.... especially the youtiao.

bwaysaigan

i actually feel song fa is over priced for how it tastes...
i tot was ok when i ate earlier this year at selatar mall there
for me is ez access
no need chiong all the way to 1 specific location to eat cos only that 1 stall nia
just happen to walk pass see just go in eat.

bwaysaigan

Ng Ah Sio > Song Fa > Rong Hua/Yu Hua

I will boycott Old Street coz CUI! The main stuff like BKT and soup is okay... but the side dishes is really really cui.... especially the youtiao.
ng ah sio is jumbo right?

no further comments.

flashbug

Quality wise, I like Ng Ah Sio for the soup and the pork ribs.

Overall experience I choose Song Fa because of the excellent service across different outlets, and the good variety of dishes. Their pig trotter is one of the better ones and pretty recently, they started selling sesame oil chicken, extending their recipe beyond just pork based dishes.

The Malaysia Chiak Klang style bkt is also not bad for the price. Soup is sweet and herbal ish

Sent from Google PIXEL 4 XL using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.