Geylang briyani

BonyDirectGerenuk-max-1mb.gif

Happy wife----> Happy Life!

ashethen

Mr biryani at little India is the best I've tried. Even better than Bismillah. Good service also.

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

zensushi

Lazy weekend (enforced)...so bought biryani from Al-Ameen at Marsiling early yesterday afternoon.

17Gtsngm.jpg

Not as nice as the biryani sold by the late evening stall...

ashethen

Today took the opportunity to go non peak hour 3pm to Al Tasneem.

Sitting area always full occupied.

T3tAZks.jpg

The biryani came without the gravy thrown over the rice. The secret is the Dalcha (reddish soupy dish) which adds to the flavour when u add to the basmati rice.

The Mutton on the bone is good, where the tender meat falls of the bone nicely and its light pinkish (not over cooked).

The best part is after finish the whole plate. i dont feel "Jerlark"!

Round of the meal with a nice Teh Tarik.
Nanri ba!! Namaste!

Ate this last month after I saw this post. Very disappointing man. The rice kind of funky one, don't seem like the usual biryani rice. Mutton sold out so ordered the chicken. Flavourless. Tummy wasn't filled after eating also

Worse is the teh tarik they served. Damn diluted

chromehead

Mr biryani at little India is the best I've tried. Even better than Bismillah. Good service also.

if dine in at Norris Road outlet on evenings better book in advance, shop looks small from outside. i tabaoed mutton dum for my 1st trip

definitely taste good. the masala nice balance with pleasant heat (not like bish), non spicy eaters may still cry though.

just saw they got another outlet at AXA tower, looks much bigger.

Bishmillah is wack peppercorns until it overpowers everything :s13:

mryang

Which will u get?

Chicken or Mutton or Fish?

Where?

I need my Briyani today!!!! I am going bonkers liao!:s12:

Planning to buy a few packets & freeze it! Can freeze biryani right!!!
Got duck ???

Sent from By Baba yaga At Your Pigu Dong using GAGT

mryang

Duck briyani ...

Sent from By Baba yaga At Your Pigu Dong using GAGT

Topaz8

Agree!

Post some pic leh! ;)

Ate this last month after I saw this post. Very disappointing man. The rice kind of funky one, don't seem like the usual biryani rice. Mutton sold out so ordered the chicken. Flavourless. Tummy wasn't filled after eating also

Worse is the teh tarik they served. Damn diluted

Oh boy!

That bad ah?

Could it be a bad day!

wadtheEel

There's one at old airport road call mama recipe briyani. Open by chinese one, and is jin ho jiak

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.