Where is your favourite Briyani???

Topaz8

I've never been to Tekka Market before...easy to park or not? :eek: :o

What time (earliest) would be good to avoid the crowd?

Got many place to parkaround there. You can also park at the open carpark opp the canal where Old Rex Theater is.

Topaz8

Today took the opportunity to go non peak hour 3pm to Al Tasneem.

Sitting area always full occupied.

T3tAZks.jpg

The biryani came without the gravy thrown over the rice. The secret is the Dalcha (reddish soupy dish) which adds to the flavour when u add to the basmati rice.

The Mutton on the bone is good, where the tender meat falls of the bone nicely and its light pinkish (not over cooked).

The best part is after finish the whole plate. i dont feel "Jerlark"!

Round of the meal with a nice Teh Tarik.
Nanri ba!! Namaste!

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
now rice portion really lesser
unlike say ard last yr? but ok laa ..

chicken they gave me last wk or so, quite generous anw

ts u ate tdy w/ ur dad?
really satki ahh u ... can jiak this dish quite often :o

Topaz8

now rice portion really lesser
unlike say ard last yr? but ok laa ..

chicken they gave me last wk or so, quite generous anw

ts u ate tdy w/ ur dad?
really satki ahh u ... can jiak this dish quite often :o

Maybe uncle see my BBFA so help me to lower my GI.

How's the chicken biryani? I wanted to tapow the Chicken biryani but i thought save for next time lah.

I 79.9999% of the time eat Indian or malay food.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
okok laa ..
am alright when it comes to taste
not fussy at all :s22:

so far no bad experience or anythin' ...

MoyoCase

Next time can tapow 1 for me please....!

So far i have only eaten "Biryani" in New Delhi, Dhaka, Saudi A, Dubai,Kuwait, KL, JB :s8: (Dont count those from SEA Hotels lah).

Yah the more the better! Fittest survive!

There's more new stalls/shops selling $3/$3.50 biryani's now in Serangoon area! Saw Deer biryani the other day along Dunlop st.

What kind of stalls are they . Any pictures

Topaz8

Location of the 3.50 stalls

I dont really recommend it. But if u like, there's 1 stall near Allaudin and another at Dunlop st opp the mosque. you can even have milk chai for $0.50.

Disclaimer: I didnt try these. It target mkt are the FWs!

Topaz8

Bloody hell, that meat makes me hungry.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 7 using GAGT

lol :s13:

Cheat code for edmw only - When u order say this "EDMW Wan Shiou" & give a wink to the order taker. You get a succulent piece of meat!

;)

CaptainTeo

Today took the opportunity to go non peak hour 3pm to Al Tasneem.

Sitting area always full occupied.

T3tAZks.jpg

The biryani came without the gravy thrown over the rice. The secret is the Dalcha (reddish soupy dish) which adds to the flavour when u add to the basmati rice.

The Mutton on the bone is good, where the tender meat falls of the bone nicely and its light pinkish (not over cooked).

The best part is after finish the whole plate. i dont feel "Jerlark"!

Round of the meal with a nice Teh Tarik.
Nanri ba!! Namaste!

That my most favourite. Always eat till boss know. Just renovated 2 months ago.

CaptainTeo

Show pics leh!! GPGT!

The boss wink at you a not? ;)

Give u foc teh haliah? :s13:

Yes. Give me free teh tarik, limau ice.

FYI, their bundung(can see the colour and milk) , teh tarik, lemon tea best.

Got eaten free briyani before also. Their spices, rice and juicy mutton compliment each other. Got standard one

Chicken brayani good and juicy

Dun go after 11.30pm as they closing.

Jalan pinang

masterbedding

moi like briyani cos always jiak bah. can last me 2 meals
only thing is not cheap, at least $6+ :(

Topaz8

moi like briyani cos always jiak bah. can last me 2 meals
only thing is not cheap, at least $6+ :(

Yah very filling.

But must exercise & check your cholesterol.

Yes. Give me free teh tarik, limau ice.

FYI, their bundung(can see the colour and milk) , teh tarik, lemon tea best.

Got eaten free briyani before also. Their spices, rice and juicy mutton compliment each other. Got standard one

Chicken brayani good and juicy

Dun go after 11.30pm as they closing.

Jalan pinang

Steady lah!!!! ;)

I saw many ordered the chicken biryani & Mutabak!

Eat biryani after 1130pm is not a good idea for me bro! How to digest?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.