Where is your favourite Briyani???

tanahgu

Your kambing sup is which one?

I will usually have kambing sup in Malaysia. Sg one too diluted i feel!

the stall zensushi went to in the above posts
but try at your own risk for reasons as mentioned :s13::s13:

love it when its thick, robust and muttony yet a lot of coriander for balance
soft mutton cuts with gummy tendons inside

when cooked diluted with dry meat cuts...very disappointing

Topaz8

0022L1B1F7CE1BB8B0D9BAlv.jpg
credit openrice
Tea time i will get my Kopi or teh from Rahman. Then munch with vadai w green chili.

KK-food-centre-4.jpg
credit travelhunt eat

grande5

oh my .. a rare appearance from u :eek:

anw ..
which are the ones? can recom?
am not really a glutton but do like indian spices & their spicy food

work + marriage at the start of this year has been keeping me busy.

i recommend Gandhi's Restaurant. Terrific stuff, free flow rice and veges as i said. They have mutton/chicken/prawns/fish/quail eggs/crabs/insert most mainstream meats at extremely affordable prices. Gravies such as sambar/rasam/chicken curry/fish curry/er whatever other gravy are also free flow.

basically i think you pay only $5 or so dollars for the "meal" and extra for the meats you order.

if you're going to dapao, queue by 11:15am(there's usually a very long queue, and because of covid its even longer now). If you're going to eat there, head there by 12 (queue to eat there is shorter).

its authentic south indian food so maybe it might not be suitable to your taste buds as most restaurants cater to a crowd that are "chinese-fied" (e.g. muthu's curry).

but try and let me know if you like! i can recommend more!!

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
will keep a mental note to it
thx bud :s12:

ohh .. a belated blissful marriage greetings,
wish u both an everlastin' bliss & in gd health always :o

Topaz8

@grande5

Pse recommend us Your personal favorite briyani!

Am looking for more discoveries!

grande5

I saw the stall...& thought I read about it in this thread before. Couldn't be sure though, since it could be that silat champion guy that I was recalling. :s22: :s13:

just realised you have a Raistlin Majere's quote.

Quite rare to see a Dragonlance fan nowadays. They haven't had a decent book out in years right? Or maybe i've moved on.

grande5

@grande5

Pse recommend us Your personal favorite briyani!

Am looking for more discoveries!

Unfortunately i don't have a favourite Briyani. It's only mid of last year that i started "exploring" because my job entailed travelling to different clients morning and afternoon.

just to overshare abit, however; due to covid, i've also started cooking at home with my wife (wah guys, if you're married do this. waifu's love if you're always doing stuff with them), and found that "dum briyani" is the best. really flavourful sauces mixed with rice.

so basically i said my wife's cooking is the best. hope i win some internet points here :s13: but probs not.

will keep a mental note to it
thx bud :s12:

ohh .. a belated blissful marriage greetings,
wish u both an everlastin' bliss & in gd health always :o

Thank you Sir. Your wishes are well appreciated.

zensushi

just realised you have a Raistlin Majere's quote.

Quite rare to see a Dragonlance fan nowadays. They haven't had a decent book out in years right? Or maybe i've moved on.

A fellow Dragonlance connoisseur!!! :s12: :s12:

I've read the Chronicles & Legends trilogies multiple times! :eek: :s34:

Find it hard to get into the lore of the Second Generation...much less the titles not by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman. :sad:

Have multiple copies of many of the titles in paperback and ebook formats. My go-to comfort food books. Tas & Bupu are my favourite characters! :s13:

P/S: congrats on the wedding!!!

tortoise18

dunhKG0.jpg

Tried this when it was at Geylang seria mkt. Now moved to Eunos and still very long queue!

Belly sedup lah! :s12:

Eunos is opened by the sister. Geylang hamid still there.
Had his briyani since 20+ years ago.

networked

The best byrani are from Indian restaurants. Most hawker or coffeeshops cmi.

Sent from Toilet While Making Cake. using GAGT

Topaz8

Unfortunately i don't have a favourite Briyani. It's only mid of last year that i started "exploring" because my job entailed travelling to different clients morning and afternoon.

just to overshare abit, however; due to covid, i've also started cooking at home with my wife (wah guys, if you're married do this. waifu's love if you're always doing stuff with them), and found that "dum briyani" is the best. really flavourful sauces mixed with rice.

so basically i said my wife's cooking is the best. hope i win some internet points here :s13: but probs not.

Congrates bro!!

Internet points have no value. What u want is brownie points from your wife! ;)

Tried any good briyani just share with us here then even your own cooked briyani!

Topaz8

Depends. There were times no queue, and stall remained open till 5+pm. Otherwise, if good biz close at 3.

Really? The few times i went by and usually 1+pm sold out liao!

Eunos is opened by the sister. Geylang hamid still there.
Had his briyani since 20+ years ago.

You mean Geyland Hamid owner is this Mami M stall family member?

Topaz8

Beach Road coffee shop, beside Beach Road hawker ctr. power da.....

8nXOvJx.jpg
This one ah? MY Top 3 C&G briyani!

This plate was taken > 1 yr ago! Every time i go there i sian after i see the long queue and FW carry bags of packets of briyani onto their lorries. So end up eating at Golden mile FC.

Seeing this makes me feel like going there to eat briyani again.

tortoise18

But the question I've been curious about. How did Mr Hamid keep his youthful look all these years. 20+ years still look the same.

Topaz8

But the question I've been curious about. How did Mr Hamid keep his youthful look all these years. 20+ years still look the same.

Which Mr Hamid you refering too? Muslim got many Hamid leh?

LQSA - He gets action every night loh!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.