My friend mum go government career centre they ask her go upgrade skills

zmallwood

Upskill and reskill is CSB. A lot of the courses also no certification, make you feel shiok when you attend only

sanzhu

Can I have a job?

Sorry u need upskill(acully no jobs is available)

Lol. Just ask em upskill then say the skill irrelevant so no job

sanzhu

How come only in sinkieland the gov keep telling old ppl to upgrade skills...in amdk countries u like never hear their leaders talk about skill upgrade for the old ppl...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

When there's a problem

Ignore the problem is the best way to solve it

ytp2000

Go for skill upgrade?

Before get to work, u need to dig out your money to pay for your training.

Then government will give u $500.

Government is creating jobs for the training cetres.
And most of this training centre are run by NTUC, BCA.....
Money come from their left pocket n go into their right pocket.

standarture

Rubbish la, most jobs are brainless, they won't help you stave off dementia. That is a myth. Dementia is genetic. Knn.... These people have no life so they need to work to fulfill themselves.

coyote

Because you are not in foreign countries and do not know enough of senior folks there to know their problems.

How come only in sinkieland the gov keep telling old ppl to upgrade skills...in amdk countries u like never hear their leaders talk about skill upgrade for the old ppl...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

standarture

I see quite a few rich people here will also follow the same fate. 1 million in bank account but refuse to use and enjoy. Just stroke own ego by seeing the amount. Reach 60+ then realise at that age can't do much with the money liao. :s13::s13: Even more too afraid to spend the money. :s13::s13:

sg patriot missle

his mum is 64 years old. Only got N level qualification. She go to the government career centre ask them help her look for job.

They tell her to use the $500 government money to go for IT skills upgrading such as how to use tablet, smartphone etc because now the technology is changing very fast.

I told him his mum got cheated liao. All these career coaches will tell 99 percent of people who approach them to go for skills upgrading, after that they will not be able to find job de.

He say he knows, but his 64 years old mum still daydreaming that she can find office admin job. Her health also not good so she cannot do those retail, waitress, security guard jobs etc that needs to stand and walk

He cannot tell her the truth that is she cannot find office job de because she will scream at him say he look down on her.

Why government so evil want to give sinkees false hope?

Don’t say your mum I go with MBA they also ask me to upgrade

sg patriot missle

Can I have a job?

Sorry u need upskill(acully no jobs is available)

Lol. Just ask em upskill then say the skill irrelevant so no job

They realise the problem is actually the lax EP and SP but they don’t care they just ask you to upskill

orbvius

She learn Python still can do admin in data science dept, right? :crazy:

Sent from cat basket using GAGT

BHills

his mum is 64 years old. Only got N level qualification. She go to the government career centre ask them help her look for job.

They tell her to use the $500 government money to go for IT skills upgrading such as how to use tablet, smartphone etc because now the technology is changing very fast.

I told him his mum got cheated liao. All these career coaches will tell 99 percent of people who approach them to go for skills upgrading, after that they will not be able to find job de.

He say he knows, but his 64 years old mum still daydreaming that she can find office admin job. Her health also not good so she cannot do those retail, waitress, security guard jobs etc that needs to stand and walk

He cannot tell her the truth that is she cannot find office job de because she will scream at him say he look down on her.

This thread is going to be very laughable.

I have already secretly laughed 1 round earlier at EDMW kum gong kias when I first read this thread.

Now bookmarking this thread so that I can laugh more later.

Will come back later to reveal the reason why I laugh. :s13::s13:

Cobra!

I see quite a few rich people here will also follow the same fate. 1 million in bank account but refuse to use and enjoy. Just stroke own ego by seeing the amount. Reach 60+ then realise at that age can't do much with the money liao. :s13::s13: Even more too afraid to spend the money. :s13::s13:
maybe because they have spendthrift "YOLO must enjoy life for my instagram account" CMI strawberry children so they want to leave as much money behind least strawberry go their tomb kpkb why parents last time not more eh gan else his fortunes may have been better.

zer0ne

If your fren mother 44 year old i still believe. :s13: You got any idea when Express and Normal streaming starts?

iwant2know

Please ask her to learn A.I., Machine Learning, Big Data analysis and Cyber security.

Very useful for IT industry.
Sure get job immediately after SkillsFuture upgrade!

Have faith in our PAP ministers!
PAP for you, for jobs, for lives, for your future!!!:s12:

BHills

If your fren mother 44 year old i still believe. :s13: You got any idea when Express and Normal streaming starts?

Urghhhhhhhhhhhhh.........You have punctured the balloon.

Like this, I cannot laugh more at EDMW kum gong kias later. :mad::mad:

Ubi-Warrior

Got what hobby and social activities can occupy 9 hours 5 days a week?

Reading, health and fitness.

General meeting with friends.

Its not that difficult , unless you have zero interests in life.

Sent from An Alternative Viewpoint On Life using GAGT

Ghostz

all these benefit only the trainig providers lah

eversince the skillsfuture come out.. many pop up out of nowhere.. all smiling and laughing..

gov money best to earn liao

Ya.. Anyhow setup class, talk some common sense things and charge the money.

coldish

You dont take course, you guarantee you can get a job?

No one can guarantee. It's not buying durians.

Take course is better than no course. It looks better in CV and you got something relevant to talk about in the interview.

Get the drift?

If u are talking abt probability then I would say it is low.
It is not buying durains neither it is buying toto/4d. Got buy got hope no buy no hope.

Get the drift?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.