Did NS improve your life?

SayPorkGuy

most useful skill i learnt is no need to personally do task allocated to me. can split up and delegate to other ppl do. then consolidate the effort can claim credit for good job done.

sizzy6

what they do? ur unit mates ar?

some siao lang units.. the instructors, training csm, and co

every week turnout during midnight then tekan you for like 2 hours.. every week sure got at least 1 person collapse and medivac to medical center.

even light duties not excused.. kena turn out then do all sorts of tekan.. during bmt already say my lower back pain liao.. the MO tot i chao keng.. say is muscle ache nia. so they always give me light duties when i report sick for this back pain. until 1 day buay tahan i ownself book specialist and take mri.. then got slipped disc. then i think back.. ** the unit tekan is all the back straining stuff.. probably aggravate the condition because i felt it became worst.

those scums never think if it will cause any injury.. just ask you do.. even knock down in fbo also have. the co also siao lang.. call medical center gan the MO say why so many light duties and attn C. and that MO actually already quite ** type liao.. want get status nt easy unless gt problem.

then this CO pass down order say.. even if attn C cannot leave camp.. stay inside bunk. then got 1 guy got attn C.. he tell MO say give also no use.. sleep at the ** bunk worst cannot move around... machiam jail.. at least light duties can still walk around.. this unit say.. you attn C then make sure you have enough rest.. so must lie down on the bed 24/7 cannot do anything other than eat, sleep, bathe. this other MO abit shocked and call the CO.. then the CO wanna play rank. MO dulan refer him to hospital stay.

** unit lah.. the CO i still remember his name.. found his fb liao.. got wife got kids.. 1 day got chance sure make him regret.

until today i still have some back pain lying on the bed or in a position for too long. and no... i didnt have this problem before enlistment.. i think i kena during bmt.. because suddenly carry all the heavy load and stuff.. when muscle not strong enough.. the pressure is on your spine..

anyway life was only better after i downgrade due to the specialist letter.

roronoa_zoro

Yes, NS improve my life.

I am now working with female and FT colleagues that are of same age as me, holding senior positions and earning more and it makes me more motivated in life :):)

nexusRAGER

some siao lang units.. the instructors, training csm, and co

every week turnout during midnight then tekan you for like 2 hours.. every week sure got at least 1 person collapse and medivac to medical center.

even light duties not excused.. kena turn out then do all sorts of tekan.. during bmt already say my lower back pain liao.. the MO tot i chao keng.. say is muscle ache nia. so they always give me light duties when i report sick for this back pain. until 1 day buay tahan i ownself book specialist and take mri.. then got slipped disc. then i think back.. ** the unit tekan is all the back straining stuff.. probably aggravate the condition because i felt it became worst.

those scums never think if it will cause any injury.. just ask you do.. even knock down in fbo also have. the co also siao lang.. call medical center gan the MO say why so many light duties and attn C. and that MO actually already quite ** type liao.. want get status nt easy unless gt problem.

then this CO pass down order say.. even if attn C cannot leave camp.. stay inside bunk. then got 1 guy got attn C.. he tell MO say give also no use.. sleep at the ** bunk worst cannot move around... machiam jail.. at least light duties can still walk around.. this unit say.. you attn C then make sure you have enough rest.. so must lie down on the bed 24/7 cannot do anything other than eat, sleep, bathe. this other MO abit shocked and call the CO.. then the CO wanna play rank. MO dulan refer him to hospital stay.

** unit lah.. the CO i still remember his name.. found his fb liao.. got wife got kids.. 1 day got chance sure make him regret.

until today i still have some back pain lying on the bed or in a position for too long. and no... i didnt have this problem before enlistment.. i think i kena during bmt.. because suddenly carry all the heavy load and stuff.. when muscle not strong enough.. the pressure is on your spine..

anyway life was only better after i downgrade due to the specialist letter.

what unit :eek:

nowadays got safety hotline they can’t do this anymore

livingcharsiew

yes knowing that everyone else is suffering just like me especially those with dreams and ambition that really have their life held back because they have things to look forward to

koizumi888

NsD81FO.gif

sizzy6

what unit :eek:

nowadays got safety hotline they can’t do this anymore

my time also got hotline.. ** one lah

its the same as.. if your boss tekan you... you can go complain MOM..

firstly.. who will go complain..
secondly..you complain liao you sure your boss will let it go?

got serve one all know one lah.. they want to sabo or charge you is v easy. let you complain loh.. then later can sabo you and charge you for the slighest error or even frame you.

saf culture is ****** up one lah..

stillgottheblues

NS showed me what is poor productivity and performance. In my working life I avoided all the systems that is implemented in SAF.

maosaikopi

Before ns moi stupiak and believe pap, will vote pap

After ns moi wake up

Worth it :)

mcwings

Learnt to see through many bullsai. Saw many chaogengbeng even those who are LTA. Some CPL are better than them :s22:

jgrader

Yes i can protect ceca with fake cert n cv to get good job then scold security guard

ponders

yes, only time in my life i have 3 meals a day and sometimes night snack.

food is hot and fresh (other than outfield rations)

don't have to worry when next meal is.

kage

Yes very beneficial, so i suggest before foreigners get employment pass, PR to go through 2 years of national service and a discount of just 5 years reservist since we love foreigners so much, we should give them this good benefits also.

nexusRAGER

my time also got hotline.. ** one lah

its the same as.. if your boss tekan you... you can go complain MOM..

firstly.. who will go complain..
secondly..you complain liao you sure your boss will let it go?

got serve one all know one lah.. they want to sabo or charge you is v easy. let you complain loh.. then later can sabo you and charge you for the slighest error or even frame you.

saf culture is ****** up one lah..

my unit got anonymous hotline

one guy complain his encik keep give him OT, his encik kena **** jialat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.