Did NS improve your life?

GunzerX

Nothing as much losing two years of time and I could have graduated two years earlier or work two year full time pay.

obsceneK2

Did they teach you how to find chicken in jungle or geylang?

Yes. Oversea exercise always got group tour to local chicken farm ;)
Miss those Taiwan chicken. Delicious, tender and get wet easily after raining session!

Hokaycan

I didn't learning in NS

but got expose to different people, which is interesting

also, very happy to see one of my secondary school ah beng tio tekan by my bunkmates who happens to be bigger ah bengs

sizzy6

NS ruined my life

i will not forget those ******..

one day.. i will find them and delete all their loved ones from existance

kcarrey

NS can really give PTSD one

the flash bang grenades caused me to go crazy

HeiHeiHei

Never improve my life, slack for 2 years and lost so much time. only positive is the camaraderie.

SpecialKeyboardService

If you hold a leadership position like sergeant or Lieutenant, it would definitely boost your confidence and public speaking ability.

Also the leadership skills are often transferable to working life, even in university those LT or SGTs are the ones who will take charge of project work or group assignments from my experience.

If you are CPL and below who chiong sua only, you will learn nothing. At least if you are clerk, you experienced office life and know how to use excel and so on or mechanic you would know how which tools are which and basic skills in fixing up vehicles. Really depend on vocation.

Second yr
Cpl got taiji to do spec level stuff
Conduct warmup all this kind of stuff
One my 2ic kena aarowed be spec!
With no sgt rank!

Ai ya all are leaders. Just reservist no need so cek compared to spec and officers.

WhatDoYouThink?

I think it should be an useful experience. Have seen some of the ppl only work in army then join other companies straight as ceo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.