Did NS improve your life?

Ernestx

In later stage in life when grow older chiong oversea mountains hiking and adventure trips.

dezzo69

ns thought me loyalty to country and gahmen are totally 2 seperate things.

itsstans

So many bros lost their 初恋 during NS.
my buddy's gf left him 6 months after he enter NS. everyday see him Super sad n depressed

pacgov

Old uncle here so 2.5 years NS and 13 cycle.Infantry unit.

The whole thing destroyed my left shoulder and my right sole.

Till now, 45 years old already, intermittent pain on my left shoulder and right sole.

rampage333

No, is a waste of time and effort, your 2 years gone like that. When the 2 years could've get you your uni cert 2 years faster.

Reservist kicks in, your boss don like it. You failed ippt and you are forced to go rt at a untimely hour, e.g. you work in the east, your only rt session is at CCK (hta) and then u need leave office like 4pm or something to travel there. Confirm your boss would rather replace you with ceca man..

All in all it doesn't help with life. It distrupt my life instead.And if u think about it now, you are serving to protect majority ft. Tell me now NS got simi purpose?

Newtype_com

2 years to remind me never to vote for any white dogs, for me and entire family

Sounds like a good deal

:s11:

Ethan_

Think for many the impact is negative. Not only in life and work, but also health (as quite some come out of it with certain amount of injuries which they carry with them for life and thus inconvenience them)

tankgunner

Mentor
Old uncle here so 2.5 years NS and 13 cycle.Infantry unit.

The whole thing destroyed my left shoulder and my right sole.

Till now, 45 years old already, intermittent pain on my left shoulder and right sole.

you carry 84 is it?

lucifer

my time also got hotline.. ** one lah

its the same as.. if your boss tekan you... you can go complain MOM..

firstly.. who will go complain..
secondly..you complain liao you sure your boss will let it go?

got serve one all know one lah.. they want to sabo or charge you is v easy. let you complain loh.. then later can sabo you and charge you for the slighest error or even frame you.

saf culture is ****** up one lah..

Just complain.

I got this other guy to complain about how pikachus are being scolded all the time with thinly veiled threats to work despite medical status.

If they do anything nasty, complain again. It will affect them.

Posted from PCWX using a random comment generator

4_dreamz

屌很大 屌很长;130186157 said:
The only thing improved during my ns is my ** grew 2inches in the 2years

no wonder your 屌很大 屌很长 :(

sizzy6

NS showed me what is poor productivity and performance. In my working life I avoided all the systems that is implemented in SAF.

wont even hire any civil servant if they have been in service for long.. if those fresh grad 1 to 2 years ok

fact is they inside government too long, no longer competitive with outside world liao... plus the way they do things.. sure very CS minded.. scare this scare that.. everything cover backside

articland05

i learnt the importance of drinking water

Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT

sizzy6

my unit got anonymous hotline

one guy complain his encik keep give him OT, his encik kena **** jialat

yea hotline is always anonymous.. but not hard to find out one lah. thr thing is.. the entire unit is one gang.. we all trainees.. so if anything, they cover each other.. because the CO "protect" them

if you want to know who called.. just fall in whole company.. say because SOMEONE complained.. so now change the "training" schedule.. if nothing going on.. stand by bunk, stand by bed. go draw arms and clean until no dust. go clean this clean that.. nv tekan mah.. just do area cleaning.. you ownself guilty also will go own up.

tankgunner

Mentor
yea hotline is always anonymous.. but not hard to find out one lah. thr thing is.. the entire unit is one gang.. we all trainees.. so if anything, they cover each other.. because the CO "protect" them

if you want to know who called.. just fall in whole company.. say because SOMEONE complained.. so now change the "training" schedule.. if nothing going on.. stand by bunk, stand by bed. go draw arms and clean until no dust. go clean this clean that.. nv tekan mah.. just do area cleaning.. you ownself guilty also will go own up.

but my CO during my time very steady leh.
he will conduct battalion level men to CO level talk.
the entire hall no commanders (officers and Sgt).
only men, CO and RSM.
one PTI kena big time from us. :s13:

EatSnakeWarrior

NS taught me how to chaokeng and smoke screen

Sent from 左手右手一个慢动作 using GAGT

sizzy6

Just complain.

I got this other guy to complain about how pikachus are being scolded all the time with thinly veiled threats to work despite medical status.

If they do anything nasty, complain again. It will affect them.

Posted from PCWX using a random comment generator

sure tio mark.. later go range just plant 1 live round in your sbo you jump yellow river also cannot clear.

the way they tekan pikachu is.. u leg problem then do hand exercise.. hand problem then march on the spot non stop.. 90 degree. or ask you hold 2 full water bottle with arms stretch out.. after awhile the strain on the back is deadly..

but again.. last time si ginna lah.. go in alr culture shock.. where got so confrontational to go call hotline.

thats why they treat nsmen and nsf different.. nsmen know their rights.. nsf is mostly silly gong gong.

but that CO and those instructors/trainer. .. if one day lim peh kena terminal illness cfm go chop their wife and kids die first.. let him live in guilt.

i go beo the CO fb.. now happily got wife and kids.. just wait only..

sizzy6

but my CO during my time very steady leh.
he will conduct battalion level men to CO level talk.
the entire hall no commanders (officers and Sgt).
only men, CO and RSM.
one PTI kena big time from us. :s13:

no doubt got good pple inside.. but rare.. cause all polluted by the system.

the good ones got real leadership and can lead. the bad ones scare affect their kpi so just keep using punishment to push for results instead of using encouragement.

after i downgrade liao kena posted out.. life better and in generally all the officer treat me good.. cause i do my work well.. but still got many politics one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.