Ong ye kung not ready to helm a ministry judging from yesterday’s mrt blackout

Medicated Oil

TS, what do you expect him to do ?
I dun really support him but there is nothing he can do.
Cow was staying back to mentor him.
I am not sure whether Cow is still his nanny at the moment.

maxieb

Cow now enjoying his retirement

Joseph12

According to Khaw, he meaning Ong not Khaw should commit hari kiri

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
did he make a statement or have a press conference yest?

yest incident quite jialat imo

Joseph12

Anyway, a millionaire minister who already have experience as a minister, needs someone to mentor him. Ha!

djkopikat

Why power trip cannot just flip back the switch like our home like tat? Or worse, no backup system or contingency plan to restore power in the shortest possible time?

coern

If no contingency planning and backup, do you think they could have restored service within the same night after such a massive disruption? :s11:

'Passenger service on the Circle Line resumed at 8.40pm, while service on the North-South and East-West lines resumed at 10.35pm.'

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...o-service-east-west-north-south-line-13282892

'TIMELINE OF EVENTS

Earlier in the evening at about 7pm, train services on the North-South and East-West line were disrupted.

Transport operator SMRT sent out an alert on Twitter at about 7.15pm, urging commuters to add 25 minutes to their travelling time between Woodlands and Jurong East MRT station on the North-South Line.

Shortly after, it said services were disrupted between Queenstown and Tuas Link on the East-West Line.'

Why power trip cannot just flip back the switch like our home like tat? Or worse, no backup system or contingency plan to restore power in the shortest possible time?

Apparatus

Re

He army guy, right? Can activate the SMRT brigade to help out mah. Charge to the scenes and take charge lor

:D

djkopikat

If no contingency planning and backup, do you think they could have restored service within the same night after such a massive disruption? :s11:

'Passenger service on the Circle Line resumed at 8.40pm, while service on the North-South and East-West lines resumed at 10.35pm.'

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...o-service-east-west-north-south-line-13282892

'TIMELINE OF EVENTS

Earlier in the evening at about 7pm, train services on the North-South and East-West line were disrupted.

Transport operator SMRT sent out an alert on Twitter at about 7.15pm, urging commuters to add 25 minutes to their travelling time between Woodlands and Jurong East MRT station on the North-South Line.

Shortly after, it said services were disrupted between Queenstown and Tuas Link on the East-West Line.'

3hrs to restore service u called it a contingency plan? R u kidding me?

Redbull1628

he got say anything abt this?

or just keep quiet?

then 2 months later says MRT performace good

Quala98

Got ch 8 news and PAPship helping him out. No issue

Sent from there using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.