Is this your chart?
Just curious, what job you working as?

ZWDS chart.
命宫 is 空劫夹忌: 败局
官禄宫 is a very beautiful 阳梁昌禄: 富贵格

Temperance

There are 2 methods right? Example, first yao is line of beginning, 2nd yao is line of achievement and so on. This method let you know if you can find help from someone above you or under you.

Another method is example the 5th line is Yang and the yao is at 5th line, so the yang will change to in which change to another hexagram?

First method is assess the action or situation 2nd is divination for result

Temperance

Is this your chart?

ZWDS chart.

Family biz? He also like me kong jie in life
Wow means metaphysics will find him
Soon cannot siam away one

Temperance

食伤 also means output and need to "do“ or "work" alot (not enough rest) to 生财.

But need to split eating and hurting
Cuz hurting officer is more like learn things or perform to get attention
Like setting up a bonfire (HO)
U prepare all the resources wood coal fuel then align it up to prepare it for night time, but u duno will rain or not or if your setup correct or not so starting fire is 50/50

Temperance

Actually I wonder why can just cast hexagram and read the hexagram but need to yao

Can ah

Like every morning i seek yijing for advice on how to perform at work

I dont read yao because i define my outcome as “i want it to be extremely postive what should i do etc”

Not every question need a yao

Okay example i won a $500 giftcard last week

I wanted to buy wagyu to eat

But i felt like mai lah i got many ravioli at home havent cook
So i cast a gua without using yao i get my answer

No dont go Choji yakiniku

..... is not abusing yijing but back then i cannot make a decision so i let heaven decide whats best action

Pearce

But need to split eating and hurting
Cuz hurting officer is more like learn things or perform to get attention
Like setting up a bonfire (HO)
U prepare all the resources wood coal fuel then align it up to prepare it for night time, but u duno will rain or not or if your setup correct or not so starting fire is 50/50

cause my upcoming luck pillar, heavenly is hurting officer, earthly branch main qi is EG for by 7K and IW

luohongxian

Can ah

Like every morning i seek yijing for advice on how to perform at work

I dont read yao because i define my outcome as “i want it to be extremely postive what should i do etc”

Not every question need a yao

Okay example i won a $500 giftcard last week

I wanted to buy wagyu to eat

But i felt like mai lah i got many ravioli at home havent cook
So i cast a gua without using yao i get my answer

No dont go Choji yakiniku

..... is not abusing yijing but back then i cannot make a decision so i let heaven decide whats best action

You everyday 占卦. For me, i only do it for impt decisions.

JBC123

Just get a book like this, cost you less than $20 but you will learn a lot, this is a good book for 易经beginner...GPGT...
Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

Reading a chinese book will be very tricky for me but worth a try. Haha. Thanks!

JBC123

Yaos are utilized only when your question leads to an outcome
Ur question set was a general one to find out whatsnur current status in life relief context is the answer

Yao usage is

I have a car/house and would like to upgrade my abode,
If i were to sell it now will the outcome benefit me

Then i generate gua with focus line
Yao can tell manythings
Action made is fortunate or suay
Got guiren and where to find guiren

E.T matters extra terrestrial meaning things we cannot control 外应

Ok. You might as well be speaking in Russian and I still won’t get it. Hahahaha

JBC123

Is this your chart?

ZWDS chart.

Yeah. It’s my chart. What you wrote about 命宫 is 空劫夹忌: 败局 sounds ominous. Anythjnf with 败 is baaaaddddd.

Not working now. Previously, was executive in a marketing firm

Temperance

luohongxian

From a learning POV, I'm keen to understand how to read these gua. from this website, I assume it explains every line of the gua so do i read every line? is that how gua is read?

Its really very boring to read whole meaning 64 hexagram yao by yao.

https://www.eee-learning.com/book/neweee40

There are 2 main stream of yijing divination. One is really interpret meaning though gua. Another metthod is wen wang gua divination. This method doesnt require you to know about how to interpret the meaning of gua.

Temperance

Yeah. It’s my chart. What you wrote about 命宫 is 空劫夹忌: 败局 sounds ominous. Anythjnf with 败 is baaaaddddd.

Not working now. Previously, was executive in a marketing firm

败也非从不可

Just suck it up
Life throw u lemons just make lemonades

JBC123

thanks bro. dont think i will become master la. this master mentioned once in my 晚年, I will get involved in a special vocation but he was talking more about spiritual things like monkhood.....hahahaha. I'm curious about these things but dont have the affinity for sure.

Dogz

JBC123

There are 2 main stream of yijing divination. One is really interpret meaning though gua. Another metthod is wen wang gua divination. This method doesnt require you to know about how to interpret the meaning of gua.

cool. yijing is way too complex for me because I've only gotten guan yin divination whichis numbered and straight forward :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.