Comparison of SIM only plans - Part 2

luei74

M1 data recently has been experiencing high latency, always on meListen, the buffering is high as compared to 6 mths ago:(

wackykid

u mean those that do not charge for callerid are more expensive? haha...

eg. MR $17 for 50gb will be $12 for 50gb w/o callerid? hahaha.....

ya... if MR charge $12 for 50GB w/o caller ID i will take la if i just wan data...

the point is... it's ALL about how much u pay right...?? whether or not charge caller ID is moot... if u pay the same price with or without free caller ID... then it's the same right...?? i.e. if with "free" caller ID u pay $25... and if without caller id is $20 then u pay $5 for caller ID total becomes $25... then it's the same right??? why care if caller ID is "free" or not...?? in the end if u need caller ID... just factor in the price of caller ID and consider the total cost see which telco/plans cheaper can liao... if u no need caller ID... then u dun have to add the price of caller ID and then compare the plans to take which ever best for u...

regards,
wacky

tek888

Which Telco? I want to port out also. My contract expire few months ago.

I using dual SIM....the other is starhub line. Last time quite sucky, but recently improved alot.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro

moved 2 lines to Giga. So far so good.

My 3rd line is low usage so waiting for 11/11 to see if there's good offers from the singtel based MVNOs like vivifi or grid. If not, i will sign with Giga again since it rolls over unused data to the next month.

007Mi6

RedOne going to improve their plans from what I see on their FB. Talking about 1000mins and 50GB. Not sure when they will launch or what they will revise to

cruizer_ph

RedOne going to improve their plans from what I see on their FB. Talking about 1000mins and 50GB. Not sure when they will launch or what they will revise to
let's see...the battleground today is data, not talk minutes...

sajokj

Starhub vs My Republic

I had registered for Porting from Starhub to My Republic and they delivered the SIM card today with temp number.

The Speed Test results look like 3G speed on My Republic(M1). Now I had both the SIM active on my phone My Republic and Starhub

fanflo_08

sian. my circles life $7 plan going to end this mth, they charge me $18 for nov liao.
Any offer to jump?

hwaa

sian. my circles life $7 plan going to end this mth, they charge me $18 for nov liao.
Any offer to jump?

yah sian i tio charged $18 liao. i request to terminate the max they can throw $10 waiver for 3 mths only.

netzach

on starfark $20 30gb 1000 minutes no contract plan atm.
waiting to see got any good deals or not 11/11! :s12:

HelIoo

Anyone recontract singtel sim only plan before? Only can recontract on the last day on 12th month ? Cannot recontract earlier by 2 weeks or so if no get penalty?

eagleboy

AQNKWgw.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.