[Singtel] iPhone Pro/12 availability and discussions [No Sales/Trades/Flip]

Kyubi

I maintain my keyline at Combo plan bcos CSO said XO plans not entitled for yearly upgrade.

Combo CIS got free caller ID but XO CIS no free caller ID ...

SongTel introduced new plans to cut what was previously given as free ...
my company xo has.. but during the recontract of iPhone pro max and mini, not sure why is it not stated (iPhone pro has it, I went in to check when it was launch).. I called up and it was reinstated..

ryan_khoo

my company xo has.. but during the recontract of iPhone pro max and mini, not sure why is it not stated (iPhone pro has it, I went in to check when it was launch).. I called up and it was reinstated..

Is your keyline also on xo or combo ?
Thanks

josean

When I recontract my keyline during iphone 12 pro launch, the CSO at the Singtel shop tell me that 5G come by default and that I have to subscribe to it if I want to collect the iPhone 12 pro...The moment I step out of the Singtel shop, I called Prestige hotline to cancel the 5G VAS and some other add-ons the scumbag CSO stealthily added to my line...

When I ported a line from another telco to Singtel for iPhone 12 Pro Max launch, the scumbag CSO tell me that Singtel made it "mandatory" for all customer to sign up for 5G if I want to collect the iPhone 12 Pro Max...I told the guy that if you sign me up for 5G, I will step out of the store call Prestige hotline to cancel the 5G and put his name and outlet on Singtel Facebook to complain about his word "mandatory" for anyone to sign up for 5G if they want to collect the iPhone and if not, Singtel will not sell you the iPhone...This is his exact words...When I told him that, he said that he will talk to the manager to remove the 5G on the recontract plan...

The next part he told me that I have to pay for sim card fees for porting a line from another telco to Singtel...I told him that I have both Prestige and Singtel-UOB card which have the benefit of free sim card or waiver of recontract fees...

Singtel staff really need to stop treating customers like an idiot or stupid enough not to know or verify anything they said...

You want to blame, blame singtel management for such practise. Staff cso just following instructions.

Don't you think it's easier for the staff to ask u eh, u want 5G anot har? Dowan then phone price up $50 okay ?

Onz liao cannot change hor.

Then submit your recontract. Every transaction also faster and queue moves faster , waiting time also lower

Kyubi

Is your keyline also on xo or combo ?
Thanks

I was on combo (keyline) then recontract to xo (never change the keyline)
Doesn’t matter on keyline bah.. my friend also not keyline got the same issue and was resolved by Cso as well

tamago_

hereiam7788

how many of you here opt out from the 5G now thingy?

although it gives $50 off, but still need to extra $190 for the 2 years on this which i may not even able to take advantage of.

Having fast speed is nice, but dun think any use case on the phone will really be able to take advantage of it. dun need the extra 10GB data either. hardly even use more than 20GB nowadays.

LIN_JOEL

You want to blame, blame singtel management for such practise. Staff cso just following instructions.

Don't you think it's easier for the staff to ask u eh, u want 5G anot har? Dowan then phone price up $50 okay ?

Onz liao cannot change hor.

Then submit your recontract. Every transaction also faster and queue moves faster , waiting time also lower

Happened during iphone 4 or 5 series where you need to change to micro or nano sim.
They charge you sim replacement whereby u can cut using the tools or (I using pen knife to cut for my other sim card)
Tried argue on the spot and was told no sim replacement they are not allowed to sell. Den I request their manager to explain and really I got an email from ST explaining why they charged me instead of waiver....zzz:s22:

tamago_

although it gives $50 off, but still need to extra $190 for the 2 years on this which i may not even able to take advantage of.

Having fast speed is nice, but dun think any use case on the phone will really be able to take advantage of it. dun need the extra 10GB data either. hardly even use more than 20GB nowadays.
The 5G $10 for $10GB is good for me, allows me to take a lower base plan and still get 20GB :o

I expect data usage to grow by 50% every 2 years, so even though I'm using around 12GB now, I will go for 20GB to buffer for the next 2 years. And since I'm switching from Combo to XO, there will be additional allowance with free weekend data, even better :s22:

ryan_khoo

I was on combo (keyline) then recontract to xo (never change the keyline)
Doesn’t matter on keyline bah.. my friend also not keyline got the same issue and was resolved by Cso as well

So u mean at the end, your fren got free caller ID ?

Thanks

Jas007

if XO cannot be keyline ... means cannot recontract until 21st month ya ?
if after 12 months want to recontract, how much the penalty ?
for Combo keylines, i think it’s also no longer free upgrade ... have to top up $150 !

LIN_JOEL

for Combo keylines, i think it’s also no longer free upgrade ... have to top up $150 !

Keyline yearly subsidy is $350.
But they raise the yearly recontract fees to $500, therefore you need to pay $150.
So I believe 13th month recontract top up is $500.

makav31i

Me lor, I already got unlimited data, don't see why I should pay $10 for the extra 10gb...I should be one of Singtel high data usage with minimum 100gb data use every month...

ryan_khoo

I think XO can be keyline, just that no free yearly upgrade ...

For keyline, to be entitled for free upgrade after 12 months, you must be on combo plan, at least that was what the cso told me ...
$150
Yes $150 ... they really know how to squeeze money ..,

ryan_khoo

think can add on but will be $15/mo instead of $10 when u recon and get 5g at the same time.

Izit true if don’t subscribe to this $10/month for 5G, we can’t have access to 5G speed even though our handphone is a 5G device ? Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.