I have a toxic wife, what should I do?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Squaredot

Just like most of the marriage, the spark eventually diminished. Our relationship is more like friendship and family now. I enjoy her companion when she is ok. But she short circuit, it really drives me crazy.
Sounds like she has a bad temper :( that suka suka fires at u.
U have to find out what she wants. If she has someone else or starts to hiam u, it's time for u to move on.
Children in unhappy quarrelsome marriage are insecure because of "instability". Explain to your son daddy and mummy still love him the same though not loving together..think children can adjust to new living arrangements, give them some time to accept it.

eflash

What is considered toxic?
Issue 1)Hmm recently ... Keep showing annoyance face - either you suddenly become very sensitive to her facial expression or maybe underlying issue was unresolved for a long time then now surfacing (she tolerated for a long time).

Issue 1.5) I brought up to her and try my best to express in a calmful tone and also to understand why.... Kept quiet to avoid the quarrel - this one you try to portray yourself as a victim, as the peaceful one when in nature but seriously you're already condemning your wife having foul temper, illogical and unreasonable. I can't imagine trying to have a meaningful argument with you. Talk to her and act as if nothing happened... Ignoring her feeling (imagine if someone stir you up ... Accuse you of keep giving annoyed looks, refuse to listen to your points when you're defending yourself and then try to act like that never happen)

Issue 2) go out walk to cool down, she texted you instead of telling you she went her friend's house to stay over. What's the point of telling you face to face in case you don't listen, accuse her or lose your temper ... Your wife may be feeling upset too. She texted you rather than tell you in case she lose her temper too and said unnecessary words.

Issue 3) you lost your temper and ask her to move out in heat of moment. See la, that's why she texted you rather than talk. Don't blame your unhappiness /depression on her. You chose to think towards negativity.

Issue 4) divorce. You sibeh drama King ... Saying your wife foul temper ... You endure etc ... But from your words it just seem like you throwing tantrum and then blaming her for your tantrums.

Posted from PCWX using H8266

PeanutButtor

Got self reflect something she require of u but u never fullfill?

Your story only all tell about wife getting angry out of no where. There has to be something to trigger.

Squaredot

Seriously, at this day and age, divorce is so common, it's like bf n gf breaking up.

But I think you should have a talk with your wife and let her know that you wish to make the marriage work.

If the condition still remains bad after 6mths, then just give up ba. Unless both can live together as house mate.

Like me n my wife, more like house mate than husband and wife. No more sex, not sleeping together liao.

I'm staying because of children. If I can't take it any more, I will consider divorce too.

Seems this is common household arrangement after XX years of marriage :s11:
May I ask how old are your children?

glorious94

Seriously, at this day and age, divorce is so common, it's like bf n gf breaking up.

But I think you should have a talk with your wife and let her know that you wish to make the marriage work.

If the condition still remains bad after 6mths, then just give up ba. Unless both can live together as house mate.

Like me n my wife, more like house mate than husband and wife. No more sex, not sleeping together liao.

I'm staying because of children. If I can't take it any more, I will consider divorce too.
married how many yrs sio and how old are you all?

Sent from moi brain using GAGT

Squaredot

He is too young to understand. We shouldn't have fought infront of him too

Yes don't do this. It affects him :(
Personally I know of children who are happier in a divorce than seeing own parents quarrelling and fighting often.

runforyourlife

Lol the bbfa now all gang up and say cos no good sex, where their best friend is their right hand and huge tummy blocking their ....

CaptchaCheebeh

Betasimp max sia. Real alpha man if buay song just divorce liao and quickly move on to rebuild life.

The children don't worry lah don't think of them as snowflake or what. They so young sure recover sibeh fast one. Maybe make their mental even stronger too so next time they won't beta like this.

runforyourlife

Betasimp max sia. Real alpha man if buay song just divorce liao and quickly move on to rebuild life.

The children don't worry lah don't think of them as snowflake or what. They so young sure recover sibeh fast one. Maybe make their mental even stronger too so next time they won't beta like this.

You earn millions issit... edmw comments really cui.

TheITGuy

I tried and i am having depression now. It really affects me a lot. When it comes, I can't talk to anyone. Avoiding eye contacts and feeling nervous. Sometimes, I willhave suicidal thought, just couldn't find the reason to continue living such a way.

I know exactly how you feel because I’m facing it everyday also. Suicide came across my mind from time to time after the fights and all those but bro, not worth it lah. Everyday I also dunno why am I suffering like this. The key is to find something to do that lighten this sh1t up. But I know it’s different for everyone. Just focus on raising your son. That’s what I do.

There is a chance she cheated on you and is annoyed and trying to find an excuse to justify why she is cheating

Got one case my friend dating this girl, all of a sudden she started scolding him, say his dress sense lousy, after a few months she broke up and he found out that she was cheating on him with a rich kid, found out when he check their shared apple cloud and the date of the pics she uploaded

LOLHAI

What is considered toxic?
Issue 1)Hmm recently ... Keep showing annoyance face - either you suddenly become very sensitive to her facial expression or maybe underlying issue was unresolved for a long time then now surfacing (she tolerated for a long time).

Issue 1.5) I brought up to her and try my best to express in a calmful tone and also to understand why.... Kept quiet to avoid the quarrel - this one you try to portray yourself as a victim, as the peaceful one when in nature but seriously you're already condemning your wife having foul temper, illogical and unreasonable. I can't imagine trying to have a meaningful argument with you. Talk to her and act as if nothing happened... Ignoring her feeling (imagine if someone stir you up ... Accuse you of keep giving annoyed looks, refuse to listen to your points when you're defending yourself and then try to act like that never happen)

Issue 2) go out walk to cool down, she texted you instead of telling you she went her friend's house to stay over. What's the point of telling you face to face in case you don't listen, accuse her or lose your temper ... Your wife may be feeling upset too. She texted you rather than tell you in case she lose her temper too and said unnecessary words.

Issue 3) you lost your temper and ask her to move out in heat of moment. See la, that's why she texted you rather than talk. Don't blame your unhappiness /depression on her. You chose to think towards negativity.

Issue 4) divorce. You sibeh drama King ... Saying your wife foul temper ... You endure etc ... But from your words it just seem like you throwing tantrum and then blaming her for your tantrums.

Posted from PCWX using H8266

Yes. TS i agree with this post fully 100 percent. You make it seem like you are 2 much of the victim when u are actually condemning her from the start. Takes two hands to clap and maybe u rly did wrong ur wife in many ways? For your own sake, sake of ur son, sake of ur wife, i hope u think about this a little bit. As a man got to be a man and stand ur ground even if ur wife appears unreasnable. Of course, if she is unfaithful, then that is another story.

Phongchi

TS.. Doesn't matter u are confident she won't makan outside. You as the man, You WILL be screwed by WC.

Many comments here recommend you to be prepared before divorce. It is an excellent advice.

I would think the best possible outcome for u, in the event of a divorce, is that she is having an affair and u have the evidence to proof it. At least the cost to u is not that jialuck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.