Samsung Galaxy Note 20 | Note 20 Ultra

micshang

Strongly suspect u flash firmware but never flash csc. From what i know from my note 10 plus, cant change csc from taiwan to hk. Have to flash Hk firmware in and overwrite home csc

But I downloaded the PDA n CSC for HK (TGY) from Sammobile firmware, flashed via Odin. After reboot, my mobile still shows BRI/BRI, BRI/BRI leh..
What is the firmware in this case? Hahaha.. I flash here n there but dun really know what is going on. Juz follow those experts in HWZ. My main purpose of flashing is juz to get, names appearing instead of numbers for incoming calls. Oso, like to have the filter SPAM call function.
Oso, I saw the PDA n CSC in Sammobile firmware for HK n Taiwan has the exact same numbers.. What does this mean again? Sorry for all the questions.. Can skip the answers if too troublesome for u :s13::D
Thank u very much though for reading :s13:

KeYoKe

But I downloaded the PDA n CSC for HK (TGY) from Sammobile firmware, flashed via Odin. After reboot, my mobile still shows BRI/BRI, BRI/BRI leh..
What is the firmware in this case? Hahaha.. I flash here n there but dun really know what is going on. Juz follow those experts in HWZ. My main purpose of flashing is juz to get, names appearing instead of numbers for incoming calls. Oso, like to have the filter SPAM call function.
Oso, I saw the PDA n CSC in Sammobile firmware for HK n Taiwan has the exact same numbers.. What does this mean again? Sorry for all the questions.. Can skip the answers if too troublesome for u
:D
Thank u very much though for reading

Did u check the csc option when u flash instead of using home csc?

Not sure if note 20 series is different from n10 series

MasK

Hi guys ! I need help , I'm trying to get a screen protector, please recommend something good ! Hope to hear soon! Something good and cheap! I saw the prices was 58 dollars for Whitestone!!

Google up Okonz. Its about $30 and is arguably better than Whitestone.

micshang

Did u check the csc option when u flash instead of using home csc?

Not sure if note 20 series is different from n10 series

Yup.. I checked BL/ AP/ CP/ CSC.
Should be different cos N20U can no longer press volume up n power button to go into recovery mode? Must use a cable to connect to PC

barrios

This was posted before, changing the csc to xtc

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/131597549-post5446.html

I followed the steps, keyed in *#272*my-imei-number#. But after keying the last "#", nothing happens. I also tried pressing the dial button after keying in "#", also nothing happens....

Do I need to add in a SIM card for the above to work?
I believe this method of changing CSC is only possible with handsets using OXM Multi CSC firmware.

Will this method work on our local N20U handsets (SM-N986B/DS)? Anyone?

wwyjoe

I flashed my HK set to Taiwan (BRI) firmware via Odin. Tried to change CSC but after following the *#272* method and press the last button #, still same issue, nothing happens. Also tried Google phone app, also same thing.

Any bros with HK sets manage to flash to the latest UI 3.0 firmware?

deathst

I flashed my HK set to Taiwan (BRI) firmware via Odin. Tried to change CSC but after following the *#272* method and press the last button #, still same issue, nothing happens. Also tried Google phone app, also same thing.

Any bros with HK sets manage to flash to the latest UI 3.0 firmware?

There are some CSC FW that does not have the dialer code enabled. You might want to find another multi CSC FW and try again after flashing the CSC.

voltra

Hi

If I get a hk sd set, can I use Samsung pay in Singapore?

Sent from Samsung SM-N986B using GAGT

MasK

DIY install or at shop ?
Do u have any photo of what's inside the kit ?

thanks

It's installed in his house in Tampines.
He does a pretty good job. There's no hole cutouts for the front camera, but I prefer it that way. Check his reviews on Carousell and decide.

Personally, I had a horrible time with WSD, and luckily the shop allowed me to exchange to other products, if not $60 wasted.
I think the method of installation matters too (need more pressure over FP sensor area).

ccmheoa

Just sharing my experiences...

Just gotten myself a note 20 ultra.
Was deciding between the note 20 ultra or the s21 ultra.

Tested both sets at Harvey Normal, the s21 ultra felt like a brick sia compared to note 20 ultra.

Looks wise the note 20 ultra with its signature bronze looks way nicer than the s21 ultra colours.

The n20u looks way more unique.

I have since

1. installed galaxy max Hz, set to 96hz ,
2. tweak the power settings
3. adjusted background apps,

quite enjoy the tweaking.
Anything else I missed out?

Notice one thing interesting, if u don't touch the display for about 4 secs, it will drop to 60hz. Any know if this can be adjusted eg to 1/2 secs or drop to 48hz instead?

nuscape

S21 Ultra's ultra-wide camera is doubled as macro too. Do u think ultra-wide camera of N20U is possible to be used for macro with software update? Or hardware wise is not possible?

kryptonit3

S21 Ultra's ultra-wide camera is doubled as macro too. Do u think ultra-wide camera of N20U is possible to be used for macro with software update? Or hardware wise is not possible?

I believed as mentioned in wccftech it is related to the hardware.

DigDub

S21u ultra wide has auto focus, so it can double as a macro. N20u one don't have auto focus so can't.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.