Automated Laundry System for HDB

xavier32lau

Hi, anyone installed those automatic laundry rack for their house before? Any brands recommended? Want to know roughly what is the price range is and which brand is good... Getting for my parent's house.

Appreciate the reply!

light84

I buy from Taobao and ask electrician to install

I find Steigen is way overpriced

xavier32lau

Ya... the price overly premium hahah. Saw quite a few on facebook.. dont know reliable anot. Cause taobao no warranty, they got. Is the warranty important? Or overall taobao better

light84

Ya... the price overly premium hahah. Saw quite a few on facebook.. dont know reliable anot. Cause taobao no warranty, they got. Is the warranty important? Or overall taobao better

You use Xiaomi or Mr Bond, this one so many ppl in Chinese using. If motherland so many tiongs using sure can lah.

For repair, can get the authorised distributor come and fix lor. Mechanical issue anyone can fix, electrical one is harder. But is 1/3 price of Steigen, I think worth to take the risk

VacheronLim

True.. cause was looking at their warranty. If pay abit more got guarantee should be ok ba?

depends on how much the warranty is worth in your opinion, the basic models on TB easily under $200 (excluding shipping and installation), even after those 2 components are included you should still come out at worse, just under half the price of what you're paying for the ones sold locally

xavier32lau

You use Xiaomi or Mr Bond, this one so many ppl in Chinese using. If motherland so many tiongs using sure can lah.

For repair, can get the authorised distributor come and fix lor. Mechanical issue anyone can fix, electrical one is harder. But is 1/3 price of Steigen, I think worth to take the risk
Thats true also. cause i looking at those different facebook brands, just 100-200 more then taobao.. still thinking if warranty worth 200 anot HAHAHA

xavier32lau

depends on how much the warranty is worth in your opinion, the basic models on TB easily under $200 (excluding shipping and installation), even after those 2 components are included you should still come out at worse, just under half the price of what you're paying for the ones sold locally
true.. cause from what i found is $200 more.. so thinking if warranty worth $200 anot hahah. also the sales guy quite sincere la . but most likely won't consider steigen ba . that one burn wallet

eyz

I bought 太太乐 from TB.

cost me around 200+ 5 years ago, it's still working now. 4 pole, comes with UV, light and fan. didn't get the heat version.

now less than 200 can get liao.

5.0£FltWcErh6On《👉陶二宝👈 https://m.tb.cn/h.48Kvlu3?sm=e0f267【太太乐 电动晾衣架升降多功能阳台遥控智能自动吊顶伸缩晒衣杆机】

don't bother about warranty, the amount you pay can get 2.

LWZ

Any issues with yours so far ? Recently did the same as you.

Btw, you are not related to dark84 right ? :s13:

xavier32lau

I bought 太太乐 from TB.

cost me around 200+ 5 years ago, it's still working now. 4 pole, comes with UV, light and fan. didn't get the heat version.

now less than 200 can get liao.

don't bother about warranty, the amount you pay can get 2.
wa 5 years ago. for installation you did it yourself?

iceage87

issit mcst/ma dependent? or they cannot make you remove. scared of ngeow residents complain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.