Singapore to launch multi-ministry Green Plan to tackle climate change challenges

Xperia17

i didn't watch the video

but our climate change efforts should be on how to cope with rising sea levels

should consider how Holland managed to solve this with their nation-wide Dikes/Dams/Insfrastructure

One of the few sensible and purposeful post here.
Knn so many here are so ******* ignorant of climate change and the seriousness of it. Looks like your children will have to teach you about climate change when they learn about it in schools now.

Xperia17

gwZkAvO.gif

Sent from Send From University Of Hull using GAGT

Others will be laughing at your ignorance

PeanutButtor

Knn so many here are so ******* ignorant of climate change and the seriousness of it. Looks like your children will have to teach you about climate change when they learn about it in schools now.

Typical dog. post and post, still no where contribute idea and sharing to the topics.

Which constituency let u out?

kimsix

your children will live in 10m population, highest population density and high aircon output lowest tfr and leg open big big :o

Shdwfalcon

Sibeh wayang. Lots of rubbish talk, yet their actual actions speaks otherwise.

Biddadari forest, Singapore's largest migratory birds resting stop, kena wiped off the map.

Tengah, one of Singapore's biggest forest, in the process of getting wiped out.

Dover forest, also in the process of getting destroyed.

Lentor forest, in the pipeline to be destroyed.

Pasir Ris mini forest, recently got flattened beyond recognition.

Macritchie reservoir, will be tunnelled under and constantly earthquaked by the future underground train network.

Punggol, no need to say. From vast dense forest become vast dense concrete jungle. And still flattening more greenery to squeeze in more highrise human cages.

And etc. And etc. And etc.

PeanutButtor

Biddadari forest, Singapore's largest migratory birds resting stop, kena wiped off the map.

Macritchie reservoir, will be tunnelled under and constantly earthquaked by the future underground train network.

Punggol, no need to say. From vast dense forest become vast dense concrete jungle. And still flattening more greenery to squeeze in more highrise human cages.

10m pop 10m pop. Pop climate change.

kamhwee72

So increasing our population levels to 6.9-10 million and clearing out our green areas for GDP growth is going green?

NTUC in hdb outlets are still using plastic bags, construction and renovation everywhere, very crawling slow embrace for electric cars......

What green? Only green I see if increase carbon tax but that's GDP growth at all costs not green.

Shdwfalcon

Climate change is still not largely manmade, fyi. There is so much one can do about "reducing manmade causes to climate change".

Earth's climate has been shown to rise and fall. It's part of the natural occurance.

kamhwee72

You win liao you pointed out alot of go anti green efforts.

Xperia17

Typical dog. post and post, still no where contribute idea and sharing to the topics.

Which constituency let u out?

U obviously chose not to read I wrote earlier in this post. If a dog like me can sense and understand climate change, what does that make you? Do be careful with your choice of words. Don't type to trigger people

Xperia17

Climate change is still not largely manmade, fyi. There is so much one can do about "reducing manmade causes to climate change".

Earth's climate has been shown to rise and fall. It's part of the natural occurance.

You are right... there are two sides of climate change: natural and man-made. Scientists are now quite sure it's the latter that is contributing to many of the climate related trends like sea level rise, elevated temperatures and Co2.

kamhwee72

U obviously chose not to read I wrote earlier in this post. If a dog like me can sense and understand climate change, what does that make you? Do be careful with your choice of words. Don't type to trigger people
Didnt know you are a dog but if admit it I guess you really are one.

Shdwfalcon

But when sinkies buy cars, condos and buy iPhones, their face not green. Those no money to buy will be green with envy though.

You are absolutely right. All the small countries need not bother and just wait for the big nations to do something.
Then one can also argue that banning second hand smoke at home is stupid when the buses and cars are emitting more smoke.

Ever heard of a million drops of water can form a mighty ocean?

So what's your contribution to this "climate change" hoohaa?

Xperia17

So increasing our population levels to 6.9-10 million and clearing out our green areas for GDP growth is going green?

NTUC in hdb outlets are still using plastic bags, construction and renovation everywhere, very crawling slow embrace for electric cars......

What green? Only green I see if increase carbon tax but that's GDP growth at all costs not green.

Good arguments.... I think that is why some of the MPs and NMP are speaking up even more on climate change now, the fact that Singapore is simply NOT DOING ENOUGH to tackle climate change

large.

Don't talk rubbish

Tons of rain, temperature drop and haze from Indonesia, all cannot handle.

Even return trays in hawker centres also fail.

What Green Plan?

Paint everything green like the buses.

Shdwfalcon

You are right... there are two sides of climate change: natural and man-made. Scientists are now quite sure it's the latter that is contributing to many of the climate related trends like sea level rise, elevated temperatures and Co2.

Which won't seriously impact us. All those propaganda videos are fear-mongering. Earth went out of Ice Age faster than we are burning coal during the two major industrial revolutions. And speaking of industrial revolution, the two major industrial revolutions barely dented earth progress on climate change. And that was when every major power source in the entire world is literally "burning coal", on top of the industrial revolution burning even more coals.

Xperia17

So what's your contribution to this "climate change" hoohaa?

Define contribution? Cos all I see mostly on this thread are people calling me dog or mocking the government. Only a few are sensible comments and queries. So, define contribution... Contribute to discussing about the Green initiative, or to kaopeh about it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.