Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

techiesus

inflation and location ba. but i clearly remember last time type 2 was not so ex leh (even though location was good)
:(
mine was abt 133k for 3rd floor. have not include levy and the OCS

i wonder why you all 2 room so expensive

The_King

inflation and location ba. but i clearly remember last time type 2 was not so ex leh (even though location was good)

wai, really happy i lock in the price asap and not choossy

SuperZ

i choose type 1 is based on my income, i were to choose type 2 i will need at least 12 yr to pay off the loan but with type 1 which i only need 3yr (which is why i am debt free now)

You made a wise decision. Being debt-free is one the most important thing and the best feeling ever, especially in an uncertain and highly competitive economic environment. Better to have a small place than losing your place due to inability to pay mortgages.

In addition, by locking in the price feels great when you see prices of other flats kept increasing.

finicky

i wonder why you all 2 room so expensive

Because i kisiao, first time buy house, want to have view that is not another hdb block, so choose high floor. Never really care about the pricing that time. Only til recently i checked the documents and realised below my unit is 1k cheaper, really is out of mind.

finicky

Where is yours? 133k 3rd floor is very ex leh

SuperZ

Record for BP 2-Room BTO Resale

633D Senja Rd 25 to 27 47.00 Model A
2013 91 years 10 months
$304,000.00 Feb 2021

It seems that SK and BP are leading the prices for 2-room flats in non-matured estates because of tall buildings. Both recently sold SK and BP flats are above 20th floor.

Langrisser999

Because i kisiao, first time buy house, want to have view that is not another hdb block, so choose high floor. Never really care about the pricing that time. Only til recently i checked the documents and realised below my unit is 1k cheaper, really is out of mind.

Only 1k difference in price per level? I rather take the most highest unit possible. Now is no more 1k difference liao.

1993newbie

Senja Road
URoe8El.jpg

techiesus

UV woodlands. when it was my appt, the highest floor was 3rd :D
Where is yours? 133k 3rd floor is very ex leh

the price difference between the lower floors is abt 1-2.5k? i forgot
the high floors are about 700. YES 700. that's for UV recent prices. really is :s11::s11::s11::s11:

Only 1k difference in price per level? I rather take the most highest unit possible. Now is no more 1k difference liao.

techiesus

actually ah, even if sell it out at double-triple the cost price..actually still lugi leh cos even if buy a resale, the price also around there, still must top up for the difference + reno. can't downgrade anymore also

unless bid for old folks hdb home type? then again may not kena a number nor get called down. and then there's the wait.

haiz.

Senja Road
URoe8El.jpg

Mr.Canberra

UV woodlands. when it was my appt, the highest floor was 3rd :D

the price difference between the lower floors is abt 1-2.5k? i forgot
the high floors are about 700. YES 700. that's for UV recent prices. really is :s11:

Mai kia next time if anyone wants to buy a second floor unit beside central rubbish chute will also have to fork out an arm and a leg for it! :s13:

Urbanville @ Woodlands is sold at a premium due to good location/amenities. Given a chance even if I close 2 eyes I will also hoot here. In 10 years time Woodlands, the northern and far western region will be the last bastion for affordable housing because see below.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sporeans-must-remain-open-to-foreigners-says-heng
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...frastructure-ready-for-10-million-population/

White monkeys can only be trusted at 50% only! We need VietCong FT consultants to help Singapore build "Chu Chi tunnels". :D

for me 8 bus stops still alright, but the bus stop must also have at least 2 service buses to mrt station. so don't have to wait for such a long time end up the bus is already full.

Once you have stayed in an estate with a mall under/opposite your block and MRT station at your door step you will be spoilt and not consider other options. :D

It is like when you travel overseas and stay in a hotel where you are surrounded by amenties. All within walking distance. Every day is "vacation" day. Sibei song! :s13:

me total is 103k. it should be 15k + 88k.

maybe your high floor

i just check my hdb doc, total is $103120 (inculding sanitary fitting + 15k as single) - $10312 as 10% downpayment = i need to pay $92808

my home should be around 88k

After less grants your upfront capital is $78,000.

Your 2-Room (Type 1) is which estate and launched at what year?

Very high floor is only good if your view is super nice. Eg. MBS or Sentosa view. As can see fireworks during festivities.

Sumimasen

actually ah, even if sell it out at double-triple the cost price..actually still lugi leh cos even if buy a resale, the price also around there, still must top up for the difference + reno. can't downgrade anymore also

unless bid for old folks hdb home type? then again may not kena a number nor get called down. and then there's the wait.

haiz.

Once u bought a 2 rm Flexi bto, u no longer entitled to buy the short lease bto for elderly.
Coz technically u r already staying in a 老人公寓。

Mr.Canberra

Once u bought a 2 rm Flexi bto, u no longer entitled to buy the short lease bto for elderly.
Coz technically u r already staying in a 老人公寓。

Yes want to downgrade also cannot. Can only do a lease buyback scheme. :vijayadmin:

I rather rent out the flat. Dump some belongings at a 24/7 storage facility (eastern region) for $300/month or less. Balance cash for living expenses and free accomodation at Changi Airport. :D

finicky

Very high floor is only good if your view is super nice. Eg. MBS or Sentosa view. As can see fireworks during festivities.

not interested in fireworks. view good or not is subjective & doesn't matter as long as don't have ugly blocks of flats when i see through the window. :s22:

mamboeidos

I want to be able to see far and windy can liao....

Not interested in fireworks or mbs etc

Sent from OnePlus KB2000 using GAGT

The_King

After less grants your upfront capital is $78,000.

Your 2-Room (Type 1) is which estate and launched at what year?
the grant is added into the cpf, so ya , i got 60k in my cpf(in 2017) + the grant and work another 3 yr = just nice to fully pay the home.

mine is sengkang rivervale, aug 2017 launch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.