Haunted house

Yueming

This is true. Some cemeteries in HK are located in the best places with panoramic views.
it is actually no brainer ma.

chinese tend to choose good spot for their graves. this is the case for ages liao

naturally most grave sites......."feng shui" quite good one

1982-1994

Anyone got any story of this building??
Always don't feel good when taxi drive pass it

Tan Tong Meng Tower

01tan-tong-meng-tower.jpg
Roland Tan Tong Meng (Chinese: 陈同明; c. 1948 – 4 April 2020), sometimes known by the nickname Mr. Big, was a Singaporean-born Denmark-based gangster and businessman. Initially attaining notoriety for his alleged involvement in a murder in October 1969, Tan fled to the Netherlands where he began his reign as a drug baron. He died of a heart attack in Copenhagen, after being at large for over 50 years.

pattanispirit

Somewhere near the jap cemetary
is it the corner terrace next to jap cemetery ?

there r some weird dead trees w no leaves in its garden ?

read somewhere online that the owner had hard time selling cuz it was said to be haunted.

i was doing house hunting few years ago, and read about it.

anyway, the location quite quiet & eerie at night & long walk to nearest bus stop.

1982-1994

Anyone got any story of this building??
Always don't feel good when taxi drive pass it

Tan Tong Meng Tower

01tan-tong-meng-tower.jpg
This is my experience.....

My ex-gf (not my wife) stayed there 12 years ago. The building consists of 19 floors with 2 units on each floor. Each unit is 3500 sq ft (5 bedrooms + dual spit hall or lounge area). During her stay there, her parents were disturbed by unseen entity(s) during their chanting sessions (they are members of soka gakkai) and during their sleep. They have kept their silence (not to alarm my gf and her siblings) till they fell ill. Finally, they decided to speak out and the family moved out (after 9 months).

Their unit was on the 8th floor, the opposite unit was vacant for a while (nothing freaky). The frequent hauntings centred around the master bedroom and the living hall. The rest of the rooms were okay. Apart from their units, the security guards who I have chatted with informed me that the management company has received complains from tenants of spooky noise heard inside their units and the main staircase. Security guards who were on duty had reported seeing apparitions near the swimming pool and the carparks behind the building.

Most of the units are rented out to foreign students (they have converted some of the units into student hostel) and other were vacant as owners who bought them were renting them out instead of staying there.

Anyone knows the history of the site or building? I was told that the building is the only one in Singapore that ( the authority has approved of) is painted in red and white. This was advised by a taoist priest in order to suppress the evil "sha" from harming the residents.

There were a few drowning cases in the swimming pool which I find strange given the size and depth of the pool. One young boy was drown during my ex-gf's stay there.

On many occasions while sending my ex-gf home to Tan Tong Meng, the taxi drivers will give their own account of scary tales they have heard or encountered. Again, there must be some truth about this building.

Greenteafrappe

The house I went to view was at Telok Kurau area.. knn.. the moment I step in I already feel something wrong. But nvm just go in see see lor... Then realised every single door on top got paste those Chinese talisman. The master bedroom also odd shaped. See Liao very uneasy.

Worst is the kitchen, heard something sinister whisper in my ear and asking me what I'm doing in the house. Not once but twice.

Knn.. damn scary. faster drag my ah lao go and told the agent we not keen.
nice read leh
but they no religion meh??

such issues always consult own religion priest first what
cannot be not-religious and still don't believe in ghost after so many encounters wad
Tiagong... not every entity can chase away one even with the help of god. If “they” are 地缚灵(long term residents), highly impossible to chase them away cos they have been linger around for too long.

Thought all dead goes to hell? Why they still can linger on earth?

Renzokukenz

Roland Tan Tong Meng (Chinese: 陈同明; c. 1948 – 4 April 2020), sometimes known by the nickname Mr. Big, was a Singaporean-born Denmark-based gangster and businessman. Initially attaining notoriety for his alleged involvement in a murder in October 1969, Tan fled to the Netherlands where he began his reign as a drug baron. He died of a heart attack in Copenhagen, after being at large for over 50 years.
so this is the history

but if is just simple murder, shouldn't be end up haunting the whole condo right (whole building) ???
near my area got a few people jump and die but no haunted stories etc or weird encounters

I thought must be sibei gruesome or cruel then will be haunted?

Renzokukenz

This is my experience.....

My ex-gf (not my wife) stayed there 12 years ago. The building consists of 19 floors with 2 units on each floor. Each unit is 3500 sq ft (5 bedrooms + dual spit hall or lounge area). During her stay there, her parents were disturbed by unseen entity(s) during their chanting sessions (they are members of soka gakkai) and during their sleep. They have kept their silence (not to alarm my gf and her siblings) till they fell ill. Finally, they decided to speak out and the family moved out (after 9 months).

Their unit was on the 8th floor, the opposite unit was vacant for a while (nothing freaky). The frequent hauntings centred around the master bedroom and the living hall. The rest of the rooms were okay. Apart from their units, the security guards who I have chatted with informed me that the management company has received complains from tenants of spooky noise heard inside their units and the main staircase. Security guards who were on duty had reported seeing apparitions near the swimming pool and the carparks behind the building.

Most of the units are rented out to foreign students (they have converted some of the units into student hostel) and other were vacant as owners who bought them were renting them out instead of staying there.

Anyone knows the history of the site or building? I was told that the building is the only one in Singapore that ( the authority has approved of) is painted in red and white. This was advised by a taoist priest in order to suppress the evil "sha" from harming the residents.

There were a few drowning cases in the swimming pool which I find strange given the size and depth of the pool. One young boy was drown during my ex-gf's stay there.

On many occasions while sending my ex-gf home to Tan Tong Meng, the taxi drivers will give their own account of scary tales they have heard or encountered. Again, there must be some truth about this building.

yea i also think the place not clean
thanks for sharing

Renzokukenz

I’ve also heard of a true story where the homeowner invited a taoism to perform rituals and the entity got pissed off. The homeowner went to seek for ji gong help, ji gong advised to move out immediately. So i guess... not all the hantu can chase away so easily
I am guessing got different grades/types of spirits

and everything has a cost, chase away, the cost to chase away might not be worth it

plasticpistola

moi grandma told me once the roof of the house has been removed and exposed to daylight then all the funky entities should be gone riaos

defnull

Then the felicia teo house leh? How come no haunting? And many other murder flats

plasticpistola

The house I went to view was at Telok Kurau area.. knn.. the moment I step in I already feel something wrong. But nvm just go in see see lor... Then realised every single door on top got paste those Chinese talisman. The master bedroom also odd shaped. See Liao very uneasy.

Worst is the kitchen, heard something sinister whisper in my ear and asking me what I'm doing in the house. Not once but twice.

Knn.. damn scary. faster drag my ah lao go and told the agent we not keen.

the whispering in English or hokkien? got accent or singlish?

defnull

Then the geylang guy chop up liu hong mei leh? Tiagong the family sold to govt?

Medicated Oil

moi grandma told me once the roof of the house has been removed and exposed to daylight then all the funky entities should be gone riaos
It is useless for entity who have a urn buried underground to hide.
You have to dig deep to clear the whole area and allow it to be sun for a few year.
That is what they did for a shophouse who was haunted in taiwan.

Kum Jit Pow

is it the corner terrace next to jap cemetery ?

there r some weird dead trees w no leaves in its garden ?

read somewhere online that the owner had hard time selling cuz it was said to be haunted.

i was doing house hunting few years ago, and read about it.

anyway, the location quite quiet & eerie at night & long walk to nearest bus stop.
No. Not that house. The house has never been vacant for long. Except when it was torn down to rebuild.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.