I worry for Singapore's housing mkt if foreign labourers are limited

rackgen

Dun worry lah, PAPayas and their TT tokens will save us! The world has tons of poor people lor. PAPaya can attract "Talent" from anywhere. If Tiongs or CECAs dont come in, we will import Ang Mohs and people from Africa.

SecretAgent

we are not like 50yrs back when a flat was build brick by brick..

Singapore cannot be more advance and cost efficient meh? Those scholars at HDB jiak birdseeds one is it?

cannot think of other ways meh?

Whyusolikedat

Wun happen fortunately.

China workers are coming to replace the shortfall. Bto would keep running. Property prices to remain low and affordable lol
If you can get them to come in enough numbers in a short time,which ishighly highly improbable

darkelf

If you can get them to come in enough numbers in a short time,which ishighly highly improbable
Already said no need certain qualifications for them to come in liao. Will be fast and quick.

Low property prices are here to stay. The gov will control and plan accordingly

Whyusolikedat

Pandering to popular public opinion? This is a global pandemic.

If u think trolling is funny this is not the topic to make fun of.

And sme already has more than a year of labour crunch. If they still haven figure it out they can close shop. I am already redesigning work scope that typically is being done by general worker ( fw) to be done by the local technicians either by paying them more for the extra scope or getting tools that help them with the task.

I am in the construction business dealing in specialized room. I adapt and overcome.

If cheap fw is not available time to for these big boys to fold and let companies that innovate and change take over.
Change and innovate?
In singapore?
You gotta be kidding

DulanMax

You heard it from me first
The public housing construction projects are already way behind schedule
This is the final nail in the coffin
You should worry more about your motherland rather than SG property prices

wizleys

1. Sg construction industry productivity: 9 persons watching, 1 person doing the job.

2. Current new BTO wait is already up to 7 years, when there is little reduction in bangla imports.
I suspect, PAP is using covid as excuse, so that more people will buy resale, and this solve their 99 yr problem for the time being, pushing up property and land cost.

3. We have been over-dependent on bangla/india labors for construction industry.
I suggest outsource to China companies. Look at the miracles in China infrastructure.
They will get things done at a fraction the time and price.

106gunner

Our construction project is aplenty here but cons is over rely on bangaldesh and sri lanka.

Construction company here be it local, malaysian, hongkong, south korea and china if can supply enough of workers and supplies to cater to the project and bto and complete on time, end of the day there's still profit to be make

Whyusolikedat

1. Sg construction industry productivity: 9 persons watching, 1 person doing the job.

2. We have been over-dependent on bangla/india labors for construction industry.
I suggest outsource to China companies. Look at the miracles in China infrastructure.
They will get things done at a fraction the time and price.
Hahaha you are so right:LOL:

NP_20200217_OSCOL17_5455744.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.