UOB Absolute Cashback Card

junhize

Hi just to check whether anyone has issue adding the UOB Amex absolute card to Grab Topup?

I keep getting error while trying to add the card.

iCubes

UOB sms me over the weekend saying my Preferred Platinum Amex will auto convert to UOB Absolute in July. Looks like end of life for my UOB Amex liao.

revhappy

Answer: Use the UOB Absolute card to top up GrabPay (1.7% rebate), then use GrabPay Mastercard to pay anybody that accepts Mastercard, with GrabRewards points. If you insist on a cardless mobile payment then use GrabPay QR or GrabPay Mastercard with Samsung Pay. With Samsung Pay you get some Samsung points, too. (Or use Standard Chartered’s Spree Visa directly with Apple, Google, or Samsung Pay for a flat 2.0% rebate on the first S$3,000 per billing cycle.)

If you use GrabPay Mastercard to pay your monthly mobile phone bill, you get a bit of AIG mobile phone insurance, too.
dun think so, the fee is for topup of less than $400 using visa. uob absolute is Amex

I already extinguished the 30k annual limit for Grab. Is there any other wallet that accepts Amex for topup?

Also, I just received my UOB absolute card, the pamphlet that came with it, mentions paying rent will also earn cashback. But how to pay rent? Do they mean cardup or ipaymy?

{jarvis}

anyone tried from uob absolute --> grab pay master card --> AXS App to pay insurance bill?

BBCWatcher

I already extinguished the 30k annual limit for Grab. Is there any other wallet that accepts Amex for topup?
I believe you can link the UOB Absolute AMEX credit card to FavePay then spend at merchants that accept Fave, with whatever points and promotions Fave awards.

revhappy

I believe you can link the UOB Absolute AMEX credit card to FavePay then spend at merchants that accept Fave, with whatever points and promotions Fave awards.
Thanks. Actually even grab, after extinguishing the wallet limit, you can use it at merchants who accept grabpay, just that you cannot use the wallet or the gpmc, you can use a linked credit card payment method.

zumaba

4 May - apply online
10 May - approved
12 May - card received
Must have a UOB saving acc to apply online?

I applied via iBanking but was told I must have a saving acc then can apply. Then applied a UniPlus saving acc last week but still yet to be approved. lol

revhappy

Must have a UOB saving acc to apply online?

I applied via iBanking but was told I must have a saving acc then can apply. Then applied a UniPlus saving acc last week but still yet to be approved. lol
No need to have savings account lah

BBCWatcher

If can people would be doing it with Amex True Cashback Card liao.
No, they're different credit cards with different T&Cs. American Express doesn't award its 1.5% rebates for GrabPay top ups, but the UOB Absolute AMEX does (1.7%).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.