Jalan Anak Bukit GLS

Passerboy

the estimated bid of 1250psf is last June 2020.
markets has since ran up like nobody business.

i think 1250psf is outdated.
even 1300 may not get.

I revised my forecast to be minimum 1400psf. launch price 2400psf
Bro u may be too optimistic, Midtown Modern early bird only 25xxpsf thereabouts, I don’t see how this site would be 24xxpsf. 20xxpsf got chance got The Woodleigh Residences is going for similar price point.

arctician

the estimated bid of 1250psf is last June 2020.
markets has since ran up like nobody business.

i think 1250psf is outdated.
even 1300 may not get.

I revised my forecast to be minimum 1400psf. launch price 2400psf
i wanted to quote 1.5k but scared kena bashed. Based on the recent run up of PPI at 6% and 10% for RCR, i will say min is $1400,

i only started to realize the value when i checked out the site details, its 350,000 sf and so much larger than the LINQ at 50k sf, 2x larger than daintree and 3x larger than view at kismis. And integrated development the premium is always crazy, like SKG and PR8

if the dual envelope bid come up with a iconic concept that can transform the entire BW, $2.5K launch will be my bet..it really depends on how inspiring is the blueprint and the names of JV involved

Wah that one is really a new high. TWR will sell like grapes leh

TWR is in BW area? i saw it appearing a few times but not sure whats the project name.

arctician

Bro u may be too optimistic, Midtown Modern early bird only 25xxpsf thereabouts, I don’t see how this site would be 24xxpsf. 20xxpsf got chance got The Woodleigh Residences is going for similar price point.
midtown modern is not an integrated development right..and we have to remember the launch and winning bid of MTM landplot was a few quarters back before announced bid of AMK GLS site.

though BW is not exactly in D9 prime, but the amenities, connectivity, lifestyle and schools for this location is unparalleled.

Passerboy

i wanted to quote 1.5k but scared kena bashed. Based on the recent run up of PPI at 6% and 10% for RCR, i will say min is $1400,

i only started to realize the value when i checked out the site details, its 350,000 sf and so much larger than the LINQ at 50k sf, 2x larger than daintree and 3x larger than view at kismis. And integrated development the premium is always crazy, like SKG and PR8

if the dual envelope bid come up with a iconic concept that can transform the entire BW, $2.5K launch will be my bet..it really depends on how inspiring is the blueprint and the names of JV involved

TWR is in BW area? i saw it appearing a few times but not sure whats the project name.
TWR is the woodleigh residences at Woodleigh. My guess is the dual envelope concept could do more harm than good in terms of a bullish bid. Cos it is no longer a case of free for all highest bidder gets the site. The bidder must first pass the first stage of the conceptual phase.

Passerboy

midtown modern is not an integrated development right..and we have to remember the launch and winning bid of MTM landplot was a few quarters back before announced bid of AML GLS site.
I thinkq Midtown modern is an integrated development, but there isn’t bus interchange there. The winning land bid if I recall is $15xxpsf/ppr the GLS site released just after CM was introduced.

edisonhui1220

the woodleigh residences

abcde83

i don't think woodleigh is comparably to jalan anak bukit.

i grew up around there and im biased. haha

it's a much better area vs The woodleigh residence.

edisonhui1220

TWR is the woodleigh residences at Woodleigh. My guess is the dual envelope concept could do more harm than good in terms of a bullish bid. Cos it is no longer a case of free for all highest bidder gets the site. The bidder must first pass the first stage of the conceptual phase.
but those giant developer will sell their products cheap cheap? actually better bet on the land price is higher, thus developer dare not to add too crazy profit margin on top of the breakeven price...

arctician

yea this i agree, i dont think a developer with winning concept will bid aggressively too, likely to be more calibrated due to the additional cost of realizing their transformative blueprint.

its very difficult for one developer to go at it alone, definitely need to have a JV or alliance.

Falafell

i don't think woodleigh is comparably to jalan anak bukit.

i grew up around there and im biased. haha

it's a much better area vs The woodleigh residence.
Of course. I grew up at Pasir Ris so i think Pasir Ris 8 wins all integrated developments! 🤣
Jokes aside, both are RCR integrated developments, they should serve a comparison basis to one another. While JAB is just beside nature and with BW transformation, TWR has its own transformation, is near town and close to multiple sub regional centres.

arctician

Passerboy

After reading all the comments here , All I can describe is just 4 words “中毒太深” :o
Got to agree on this. While I agree there are some good attributes and traits of this particular site, I cannot see how this site is going to sell at 24xxpsf. If so, Midtown Modern prices would really see the moon, and another round of CM is indeed round the corner. D21 prices had risen in general due to the avalanche of new launch there but there might be a cap to how much more prices can run. Let’s not forget that this site is a LH site.

Still fair value of this site max 20xxpsf, reminding that PArk Place Residences had not seen prices up north much of 20xxpsf though its an integrated development w dual MRT line. If this project comes to 24xxpsf, Park Place Residences resale should see optimism soon.

NiShiZhu

Got to agree on this. While I agree there are some good attributes and traits of this particular site, I cannot see how this site is going to sell at 24xxpsf. If so, Midtown Modern prices would really see the moon, and another round of CM is indeed round the corner. D21 prices had risen in general due to the avalanche of new launch there but there might be a cap to how much more prices can run. Let’s not forget that this site is a LH site.

Still fair value of this site max 20xxpsf, reminding that PArk Place Residences had not seen prices up north much of 20xxpsf though its an integrated development w dual MRT line. If this project comes to 24xxpsf, Park Place Residences resale should see optimism soon.
Duo residence at 21xxpsf already not seeing many transaction. Didn’t know everyone heads over heels on this D21 int development over a CCR dev? :o

D21 ball airing experience must be damn shiok I guess to entice so many willing to pay a premium of over 2kpsf. :o

yes I want to see another episode of this area selling out and I’m even more keen to see how it performs during resale :o

abcde83

Duo residence at 21xxpsf already not seeing many transaction. Didn’t know everyone heads over heels on this D21 int development over a CCR dev? :o

D21 ball airing experience must be damn shiok I guess to entice so many willing to pay a premium of over 2kpsf. :o

yes I want to see another episode of selling out and I’m even more yearning to see how it performs in resale :o
oei... dream abit la... hahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.