Jalan Anak Bukit GLS

arctician

Still fair value of this site max 20xxpsf, reminding that PArk Place Residences had not seen prices up north much of 20xxpsf though its an integrated development w dual MRT line. If this project comes to 24xxpsf, Park Place Residences resale should see optimism soon.
my way of comparing is very naive, if linq FH can sell out in a week at 2.2k psf (highest was $2,439) with 50k land size in nov 2020, then this jalan bukit site will be able to command min the same, because it has larger land plot, location better, market was higher vs 6 mths ago.. and developer has 5 years to sell. Sell-out in a week is not good for developer because they are leaving margins on the table.

anything above 2k i wont be keen..but anything below its worth a trip to the showroom.

NiShiZhu

I’m more pragmatic.
if KAP (one stop away) is selling much much cheaper than D21 BW by a good 700-800psf, something must be wrong, hmm, very wrong. :o

abcde83

I’m more pragmatic.
if KAP (one stop away) is selling much much cheaper than D21 by a good 700-800psf, something must be wrong, hmm, very wrong. :o
KAP is a very bad development in my opinion n its sold long ago right?
it's small and facing big cross junction.... basically something i will avoid..

give me back my KAP MAC DONALD ANYTIME!

NiShiZhu

KAP is a very bad development in my opinion n its sold long ago right?
it's small and facing big cross junction.... basically something i will avoid..

give me back my KAP MAC DONALD ANYTIME!
Does the linq layout any better than KAP?
KAP 95% sold on first day. How come that time no one says it’s bad? Hehe
I drive in BW carpark and within a minute, decided not to shop there and drive back after seeing it’s condition. :o.
In the end, I head towards jewel and suntec. :o

1993newbie

I drive in BW carpark and within a minute, decided not to shop there and drive back after seeing it’s condition. :o.
There’s things to shop in BW? 😳
I go BW the stretch of Makan place for Al Azhar/Tenderfresh nia.

NiShiZhu

There’s things to shop in BW? 😳
Hehe, incidentally drove there coz Tiagong linq sold out mah.
Want to find out if I had missed out the main attraction in D21 to command 2.2-2.4kpsf....in the end.....err....drive back in disappointmen Lor.
Angry part is waste petrol :o

1993newbie

Freehold , mixed Dev ,number of units near near....
“Oxley said that 93 of the 107 commercial units released were sold at an average price of $5,446 psf, while 135 of the 142 flats launched went at an average price of $1,705 psf. This brought the total number of units sold at the project to 228”
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...r-weekend-with-influx-of-newly-launched-homes
“Today marked the launch of The Linq @ Beauty World, located at Upper Bukit Timah Road. By 6pm this evening, 115 out of a 120 residential units in the integrated, mixed-use development were sold. This makes the project 96% sold at an average price in the $2,150 to $2,200 psf”

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www...ws/linq-beauty-world-96-sold-first-day-launch

NiShiZhu

Freehold , mixed Dev ,number of units number near near....
“Oxley said that 93 of the 107 commercial units released were sold at an average price of $5,446 psf, while 135 of the 142 flats launched went at an average price of $1,705 psf. This brought the total number of units sold at the project to 228”
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...r-weekend-with-influx-of-newly-launched-homes
“Today marked the launch of The Linq @ Beauty World, located at Upper Bukit Timah Road. By 6pm this evening, 115 out of a 120 residential units in the integrated, mixed-use development were sold. This makes the project 96% sold at an average price in the $2,150 to $2,200 psf”

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www...ws/linq-beauty-world-96-sold-first-day-launch
Bro, u see, in 2013, any Tom dick and Harry projects all also fares well irregardless of any price point...doesn’t this seems like déjà vu now? :o

dareaper

Want to find out if I had missed out the main attraction in D21 to command 2.2-2.4kpsf....in the end.....err....drive back in disappointmen Lor.
cos based on the other 2 polling threads, facing greenery (#2) and near to mrt (#1) are the attractions, not the shopping malls. you should just drive to bk timah hill and the mrt station can liao :o

arctician

i also cant understand why people pay 2.2-2.4k psf for the goh and goh building and not LINQ, the land area is very small and it face the main road. the 3 old malls are up for revamp, some buyers are probably speculating on the enbloc of the old malls there for a full facelift.

for me i am biased coz it has all my childhood memories, my secondary and army days all are spent in B1 of bt timah plaza playing counterstrike and arcade :)

i think for leisure one can consider the green activities there, bt timah hill, bukit batok and dairy farm nature reserve, rail corridor. The malls there suck though

scanner007

i also cant understand why people pay 2.2-2.4k psf for the goh and goh building and not LINQ, the land area is very small and it face the main road. the 3 old malls are up for revamp, some buyers are probably speculating on the enbloc of the old malls there for a full facelift.

for me i am biased coz it has all my childhood memories, my secondary and army days all are spent in B1 of bt timah plaza playing counterstrike and arcade :)

i think for leisure one can consider the green activities there, bt timah hill, bukit batok and dairy farm nature reserve, rail corridor. The malls there suck though
LOL, I am also very familiar with the area, but can't understand the high psf price over there.
Too many condos....

But beside the KAP, the King Albert GCB area is an interesting area for night walk. Those GCBs are nice. One of the GCB garden is huge. likely as big as KAP land size. :eek:

NiShiZhu

Hehe, my childhood/teenage and young adult memories all in Hougang. But Florence’s price still irks me. :o
Maybe because I’m so familiar with Hougang that’s y I know how much the condos there should worth.

arctician

LOL, I am also very familiar with the area, but can't understand the high psf price over there.
Too many condos....

But beside the KAP, the King Albert GCB area is an interesting area for night walk. Those GCBs are nice. One of the GCB garden is huge. likely as big as KAP land size. :eek:
yea i agree too many condos, but surprisingly all projects like kismis, daintree near 100% sold already, only left forett 60%+sold and mayfair 80% sold, just check caveat got 1 forett unit transacted at $21xx psf just uploaded.

if i am developer bidding for jalan site i be even more confident, because there is no competition from new launches

i havent explore KAP though, the roads are noisy and pavement is narrow with lots of construction ongoing, but i like the rail corridor. i ran down from bt timah to tanjong pagar and back ard 20KM, very good track for cyclist.

scanner007

yea i agree too many condos, but surprisingly all projects like kismis, daintree near 100% sold already, only left forett 60%+sold and mayfair 80% sold, just check caveat got 1 forett unit transacted at $21xx psf just uploaded.

if i am developer bidding for jalan site i be even more confident, because there is no competition from new launches

i havent explore KAP though, the roads are noisy and pavement is narrow with lots of construction ongoing, but i like the rail corridor. i ran down from bt timah to tanjong pagar and back ard 20KM, very good track for cyclist.
Nice. You might want to consider to take a night walk or cycling in the area there. The GCB area is very interesting though not as good as Bukit Timah 6th to 4th Ave one. LOL

According to square foot THE Creek profit is about $30 psf.
Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)
10 May 202115 TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX1,2921,4177 Jan 20141,37455,0002,6800.4
29 Mar 202113A TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX4411,72229 Nov 20131,69910,0002,6770.2
4 Mar 202113A TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX4631,6772 Dec 20131,63718,1602,6490.3

According t o square foot THE BEVERLY profit is about $100 psf. Quantum bigger though and older(cheaper entry price).
Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)
19 Apr 202145 TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX1,9161,39416 Dec 20161,116532,0001,5855.3
8 Apr 202147 TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX3,18697323 May 2012879300,0003,2421.2
8 Apr 202145 TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX2,9928866 Jan 2011755400,0003,7451.6
5 Mar 202145 TOH TUCK ROAD #XX-XX1,5181,39926 Dec 20171,226263,8881,1654.2

NiShiZhu

Nice. You might want to consider to take a night walk or cycling in the area there. The GCB area is very interesting though not as good as Bukit Timah 6th to 4th Ave one. LOL

Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)

According t o square foot THE BEVERLY profit is about $100 psf. Quantum bigger though and older(cheaper entry price).
Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)
hehe....only $30psf profit after so many years? :o
Take cab also not enough :o
In fact, even creek not including bsd/agent Comm, it’s already seeing price stagnation and quite a number of units suffering some form of losses seen in 99.co.
Let alone those who bought at recent high during new launches in D21.

ThinkCarefully

###

One issue people do not realise...

Fully sold new launch properties does not mean that all buyers can resell profitably in 3 years...
The resale market is very different from the bulls buying new launch..

Three years later we can revisit these sold out projects to check their profitability resale rate...

Of course those who buy for own stay... no worries, there is no higher value attach to something called a home.

Also, those who dun mind Losing money when they resell after three years or have the intention to hold Long, Long can ignore this and buy what they like.

###

arctician

Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)

Sold
on
AddressUnit area
(sqft)
Sale price
(S$ psf)
Bought
on
Purchase price
(S$ psf)
Profit
(S$)
Holding period
(days)
Annualised
(%)
actually if you look at terrene, thats where majority of the profitable transactions happen. End of the day it depends on product too, i never go inside creek before but the facade is too dark for my liking. looks like those harry potter chimneys thats stretched vertically upwards...very strong industrial feel

end of day profit is made at point of entry, its ok to buy any overbought or oversold district as long as one can enter below fair value.

personally for any new launch in BW, anything from $1.5-1.6k+ i will give it a go.

SOLD
ON
ADDRESSUNIT AREA
(SQFT)
SALE PRICE
(S$ PSF)
BOUGHT
ON
PURCHASE PRICE
(S$ PSF)
PROFIT
(S$)
HOLDING PERIOD
(DAYS)
ANNUALISED
(%)
14 MAY 2021125 JALAN JURONG KECHIL #XX-XX5271,6125 AUG 20101,384120,0003,9351.4
12 MAY 2021125 JALAN JURONG KECHIL #XX-XX1,5501,7422 AUG 20101,289702,0003,9362.8
5 MAY 2021123 JALAN JURONG KECHIL #XX-XX1,1091,61527 JUL 20101,277374,0003,9352.2
23 APR 2021117 JALAN JURONG KECHIL #XX-XX1,0331,47617 AUG 20101,200285,0003,9022.0
22 MAR 2021125 JALAN JURONG KECHIL #XX-XX5271,58328 JUL 20101,41290,0003,8901.1

NiShiZhu

Terrene was a 2010 product and entry psf was around 12xxpsf.
Creek was a 2013 product and entry psf was 15xxpsf-1800psf.
Both are FH and almost FH.

I may sound like a spoil record keep preaching the importance of entry price. If entry price is too high, the buyers will be left with nothing to see price appreciation in future.
And this is already happening in D21, more so for recent new launches. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.