DBS Treasures benefit?

arctician

IPO?

to atm press press only what.
why need PB to help?

unless you wanna anchor then it’s another thing la.

if small amount, I think u wanna jump queue for allocation only is it?
Atm subjected to balloting if its oversubscribed for public placement. Private placement u pay a fee and you get allocation before public tranche.

For hotter ipo its advantageous to have both options. But i think need to be AI and amt should be min 250k per tranche. So far i seldom see banks offering pte placement unless they are bookrunner for the company

There is also no preferential mortgage rate for dbst. And treasures also no priority pass, so sometimes i also not sure what is the value of dbst..free drinks in e lounge is next best option i can think of

reddevil0728

Atm subjected to balloting if its oversubscribed for public placement. Private placement u pay a fee and you get allocation before public tranche.

For hotter ipo its advantageous to have both options. But i think need to be AI and amt should be min 250k per tranche. So far i seldom see banks offering pte placement unless they are bookrunner for the company

There is also no preferential mortgage rate for dbst. And treasures also no priority pass, so sometimes i also not sure what is the value of dbst..free drinks in e lounge is next best option i can think of
access to products that retail wouldn't have lor.

yuzu28

Same, I dun see any perks except it's just a place for me to park my money and their fee for SGX trading is quite good, no minimum. I think it's 0.12% for DBST. Even POEMS Cash Plus claims that theirs is 0.08%, I did a comparison based on buying HST (mine and my friend's trade), DBST is still lower a little.

Same reason why I'm on SCB priority, their fees for overseas trading is the best for banks. IBKR needs usd100k to avoid the usd10/mth charge, which I dun intend to pump in at the moment.

arctician

Same, I dun see any perks except it's just a place for me to park my money and their fee for SGX trading is quite good, no minimum. I think it's 0.12% for DBST. Even POEMS Cash Plus claims that theirs is 0.08%, I did a comparison based on buying HST (mine and my friend's trade), DBST is still lower a little.

Same reason why I'm on SCB priority, their fees for overseas trading is the best for banks. IBKR needs usd100k to avoid the usd10/mth charge, which I dun intend to pump in at the moment.
i am on SCB priority for the priority pass only, have since routed over to DBST as comm for scb as higher at 0.18%. if i like ot save on comm i will use moomoo or tiger for my US markets.

POEMS cash plus is quite good for SRS. DBST the iwealth investment count towards DBS multiplier so i dont mind paying the higher comm to unlock bonus interest. Together with the cancercare and salary, 2.5% for 100K is a sureget.

sk0065

PB level ba
What I’ve seems before (I don’t have PB)
PB came with the company that’s listing to pitch
Investor side agreed to the anchor amount
Trade placed via Vickers.
on day 1, buy trade done —> transfer to PB account.

so much work done leh

treasures too entry level 的 priority already.

lounge - need aum 1.5M sgd for tpc for DBS airport lounge.
(now can’t travel also la)

reddevil0728

FCN is a good tool to carrot the rich. Lol! Anyway, good la. If it works for you, just carry on. Such instrument will 100% make bank huat. Will make customers huat or not? Possible but not always
https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www...ons-in-losses-on-popular-structured-notes?amp
One must ask oneself how the rich remains rich and in fact become richer despite getting "chopped".

Instead of reading stuff at face value.

And how did the rich become so rich and still get "chopped" when others who are supposedly very well versed at not getting "chopped" but still not as rich as the real rich?

Interesting right.

Cobra!

One must ask oneself how the rich remains rich and in fact become richer despite getting "chopped".

And how did the rich become so rich and still get "chopped" when others who are supposedly very well versed at not getting "chopped" but still not as rich as the real rich?

Interesting right.
Your England very chim

arctician

Interesting right.
i am quite sure they didnt get rich due to availability of FCN, they probably own biz or holding CXO position with either position in real estate or invested in Private equity / venture capital financing to chase returns, FCN returns are too low to have any impact on wealth.

PB level ba
What I’ve seems before (I don’t have PB)
PB came with the company that’s listing to pitch
Investor side agreed to the anchor amount
Trade placed via Vickers.
on day 1, buy trade done —> transfer to PB account.

so much work done leh

treasures too entry level 的 priority already.

lounge - need aum 1.5M sgd for tpc for DBS airport lounge.
(now can’t travel also la)
i dont think they use vickers, should be iwealth. was on TPC last time but they couldnt offer any private placement, usually its structured notes, oTC bond with leverage, ELN, options that about it. Took the welcome offer and downgraded. Maybe i used to DIY and i am very cost sensitive so doesnt appeal to me

reddevil0728

i am quite sure they didnt get rich due to availability of FCN, they probably own biz or holding CXO position with either position in real estate or invested in Private equity / venture capital financing to chase returns, FCN returns are too low to have any impact on wealth.
I didn't say what you said.

I am saying there must be a reason why these people can be rich and become richer even though they got "chopped" when others who are so "wise" about such products aren't as rich or richer than those real rich.

arctician

I didn't say what you said.

I am saying there must be a reason why these people can be rich and become richer even though they got "chopped" when others who are so "wise" about such products aren't as rich or richer than those real rich.
i will say its due to the base effect and not due to availability of instruments. a 5% return on a 2mil base far exceed same returns on a 20K base in absolute terms..so even if they are paying 1-2% for the comm and incurring high slippage but average retailers will never be able to catchup, no matter how financially saavy they are. Only way to catchup is to invest in real estate at the right timing or get a subsidized BTO like duxton and pray for windfall.

reddevil0728

i will say its due to the base effect and not due to availability of instruments. a 5% return on a 2mil base far exceed same returns on a 20K base in absolute terms..so even if they are paying 1-2% for the comm and incurring high slippage but average retailers will never be able to catchup, no matter how financially saavy they are. Only way to catchup is to invest in real estate at the right timing or get a subsidized BTO like duxton and pray for windfall.
Agreed.

So my point is, whether premium/privilege banking is beneficial or not really depends on the person. there will always be people who see value in it.

arctician

Agreed.

So my point is, whether premium/privilege banking is beneficial or not really depends on the person. there will always be people who see value in it.
yea so for those who are CXO earning lots of $$$ per minute, of course they should outsource low value adding work to RM and let fund manager manage their investments, what they want is a butler or a concierge because their time is gold.

for salaried employees like us its ok to have their services as option but i personally believe DIY is better because our time incur less opportunity costs and financially literacy benefit u over long run.

Once you have the know up one will understand the risk n reward of equities, bonds, index, etf and real estate, and you will be able to benchmark it with the FCN, ELN or structured products and talk their language.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.