Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3: Rumours, News and Discussions

Hbkers

Arrives on 02/09/2021 Standard Delivery - this is on my order confirmation and i am still waiting :rolleyes:

Same as mine la bro. But below got a timeline with info mine also still at processing stage for phone. Accessories are second stage preparing despatch. So 1-3 days after arrive not wrong also. Arrive don’t actually mean arrive to your doorstep. Haven even arrive to delivery partner even. 😅

monkeykong60

I am just amazed at the number of people who machiam never buy things online before. The item says ships 2 Sept and they expect it to appear at their door step the actual day. Even the remark “expects to deliver 1 to 3 business days“ can be just an estimates. It still also depends on the delivery partner after passed to them.

The problem is not about the delivery date, the real problem is that we the early birds do not have any confirmation at all, when we ask Samsung agents, they keep lying again and again about delivery until we force them to admit that they do not have sufficient stock and they are not going to update us about it until we keep bombarding them with questions

And when you buy something, its basic rules that those who are at the front of the queue should receive the phones 1st, instead Samsung mess up big time and sending the phones to those who purchase at a later date

Imagine if you're in our shoes and you order it during the unpacked events 11th Aug, while your friend order it on 24th/28th Aug, how will you feel if your friends got served before you despite you ordering it 1st and securing a spot at front of the queue?

monkeykong60

Same as mine la bro. But below got a timeline with info mine also still at processing stage for phone. Accessories are second stage preparing despatch. So 1-3 days after arrive not wrong also. Arrive don’t actually mean arrive to your doorstep. Haven even arrive to delivery partner even. 😅
Do you know that 1 of the samsung managers have inform 1 of the bros here that now they totally have no stocks and the next batch will arrived end of sept? So i seriously doubt all of us who did not received any form of notification will get it within 1-3 days

monkeykong60

Hello this list is for those have problems with their orders, those who have received it, or will be receiving it no need to update your name, thanks

Name | Purchase from | PO Date | Color(GB) | Status
Monkeykong60 | Samsung Online | 13th Aug 01:24am | Phantom Silver(512GB) | Processing
RandomSoul | Samsung Online | 14th Aug 00:45 | Phantom Silver 512) | Processing
SEI1987 | Samsung Online | 11th Aug 11:17 PM | GREEN (512) | says delivered but it definitely isn't
yes6911933 | Samsung Online | 16th Aug | Phantom silver 512gb | Processing
Isurus | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 00:15 | Phantom Black 512GB | Delivered to courier
fwl18 | Samsung online | 16 aug | silver 256gb | Processing
quincymmx | Samsung Online | 12th Aug | Green 256GB | Delivered to Courier
outrun100 | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 02:39pm | Phantom Green (512GB) | Processing
ArsenalGear | Samsung Online | 18th Aug | Green 512GB | Processing

tkl23786

Just to be clear. Must differentiate Samsung SG and those retailers and online platforms.

So far, if I am not mistaken, no one who has preordered from Samsung SG and opted for delivery has received the phone yet. There are also early bird preorders who have opted for self collect but have yet to get confirmation of collection too.

Currently, those who have the phone are those who preordered from other sources (Telco, online platforms, etc), or managed to get collection confirmation for self collect.

I hope I am understanding the situation correctly.

Hbkers

The problem is not about the delivery date, the real problem is that we the early birds do not have any confirmation at all, when we ask Samsung agents, they keep lying again and again about delivery until we force them to admit that they do not have sufficient stock and they are not going to update us about it until we keep bombarding them with questions

And when you buy something, its basic rules that those who are at the front of the queue should receive the phones 1st, instead Samsung mess up big time and sending the phones to those who purchase at a later date

Imagine if you're in our shoes and you order it during the unpacked events 11th Aug, while your friend order it on 24th/28th Aug, how will you feel if your friends got served before you despite you ordering it 1st and securing a spot at front of the queue?
Don’t have to imagine cos I preordered on 13. I also did mention to you to manage your expectations a day or 2 before. I won’t be mad at people getting earlier cos that’s on different platform. I chose Ses cos have more discounts and I was still contemplating on ordering hence I didnt order day 1.

I will be upset if somebody who chooses the same spec and color as my model on the same platform and order later than me got it earlier than me. Else like your previous input on they might be shipping certain colors first, that is not within our control and I will LL.

I also did a live chat with Mel who gave me the info just as the same I figured. Arrive on 2Sept and need to pass to delivery partners. So that’s that.

monkeykong60

Just to be clear. Must differentiate Samsung SG and those retailers and online platforms.

So far, if I am not mistaken, no one who has preordered from Samsung SG and opted for delivery has received the phone yet. There are also early bird preorders who have opted for self collect but have yet to get confirmation of collection too.

Currently, those who have the phone are those who preordered from other sources (Telco, online platforms, etc), or managed to get collection confirmation for self collect.

I hope I am understanding the situation correctly.

I read thru previous post and there are those who order thru SES have received the phones already, the last 1 i saw was he ordered on 18th Aug

Hbkers

So far if I am reading the list you guys gathered, it’s quite on point. Isurus and Quincy who ordered earlier on 12th got it delivered to courier. Remaining still processing same as mine ordered on 13. My accessories are at stage 2 which I have no idea why? Ship phone n accessories separately?

Only 1 bro who ordered earliest at 11th has his phone Mia which showed delivered is weird. But also on point since he order the earliest.

monkeykong60

Don’t have to imagine cos I preordered on 13. I also did mention to you to manage your expectations a day or 2 before. I won’t be mad at people getting earlier cos that’s on different platform. I chose Ses cos have more discounts and I was still contemplating on ordering hence I didnt order day 1.

I will be upset if somebody who chooses the same spec and color as my model on the same platform and order later than me got it earlier than me. Else like your previous input on they might be shipping certain colors first, that is not within our control and I will LL.

I also did a live chat with Mel who gave me the info just as the same I figured. Arrive on 2Sept and need to pass to delivery partners. So that’s that.

Did you receive any sms/email/call confirmation that your phone has been handled over to the courier, if so good for you, but not good for us as we did not receive such confirmation

And for my personal case, i have contacted samsung 3 times, and they keep telling me yes i will receive the confirmation, yes i will received the phone today but alas to my disappointment when I keep pushing the 4th agent, she finally admit that my order is not processed at all as claim by the previous 3 agents

If no stock just say so, i can close 1 eye, but now they have no stock and keep lying again and again that I will received it by today really make me feel pek check.... and to top it off they still can give BS excuses like releasing the phone by batches, or releasing it by model/color when its not true at all

stupidog

Hello this list is for those have problems with their orders, those who have received it, or will be receiving it no need to update your name, thanks

Monkeykong60 | Samsung Online | 13th Aug 01:24am | Phantom Silver(512GB) | Processing
SEI1987 | Samsung Online | 11th Aug 11:17 PM | GREEN (512) | says delivered but it definitely isn't
Isurus | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 00:15 | Phantom Black 512GB | Delivered to courier
outrun100 | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 02:39pm | Phantom Green (512GB) | Processing
Stupidog | Samsung Online | 17th Aug | Green 256GB | Processing

yes6911933

Do you know that 1 of the samsung managers have inform 1 of the bros here that now they totally have no stocks and the next batch will arrived end of sept? So i seriously doubt all of us who did not received any form of notification will get it within 1-3 days
yes they informed me lor...spoilt my dinner sia...tell me the i will only get my phone end of the month leh!!!! Jit tao no appetite...SBTL 🤬

monkeykong60

So far if I am reading the list you guys gathered, it’s quite on point. Isurus and Quincy who ordered earlier on 12th got it delivered to courier. Remaining still processing same as mine ordered on 13. My accessories are at stage 2 which I have no idea why? Ship phone n accessories separately?

Only 1 bro who ordered earliest at 11th has his phone Mia which showed delivered is weird. But also on point since he order the earliest.

So far i can't really find the 18th Aug post because I am not sure if HWZ have a search function for specific thread, but there is 1 bro who ordered on 16th Aug thru samsung online store and gotten the phone today

From my understanding, walk-in will lose the $100 and maybe $250? Hmm I dunno…

From the stuff I read, this time Samsung really screwed up…

My 16/8 online order, called and email on 18-19th.

Hbkers

Did you receive any sms/email/call confirmation that your phone has been handled over to the courier, if so good for you, but not good for us as we did not receive such confirmation

And for my personal case, i have contacted samsung 3 times, and they keep telling me yes i will receive the confirmation, yes i will received the phone today but alas to my disappointment when I keep pushing the 4th agent, she finally admit that my order is not processed at all as claim by the previous 3 agents

If no stock just say so, i can close 1 eye, but now they have no stock and keep lying again and again that I will received it by today really make me feel pek check.... and to top it off they still can give BS excuses like releasing the phone by batches, or releasing it by model/color when its not true at all
Nope I never receive any sms/email/call anything. I only check from Samsung website under my orders and I take it that info will be as per what it is.

Don’t feel pekchek la…customer service officers also got diff caliber 1 ma. Dont have to check their stock and worry unnecessarily cos there are people who order later and could be receiving those later batches. If suay suay ours belong to that, we also have to suck it up. But didn’t those who order later got a later ship date too?

monkeykong60

Nope I never receive any sms/email/call anything. I only check from Samsung website under my orders and I take it that info will be as per what it is.

Don’t feel pekchek la…customer service officers also got diff caliber 1 ma. Dont have to check their stock and worry unnecessarily cos there are people who order later and could be receiving those later batches. If suay suay ours belong to that, we also have to suck it up. But didn’t those who order later got a later ship date too?

Than like that keep track lor

But if those who order later gotten the phone 1st while those who order early still didn't receive any confirmation is really very wrong

Hbkers

Than like that keep track lor

But if those who order later gotten the phone 1st while those who order early still didn't receive any confirmation is really very wrong
Ya I agree confirm very wrong if same platform order later but got earlier. But so far those receive seem to be from other platform. So ya…

yes6911933

bro I think hor cannot trust the "track my order" page leh, I received email my accessories all arrived at store liao but hor the page still display "order placed" still processing....

monkeykong60

Ya I agree confirm very wrong if same platform order later but got earlier. But so far those receive seem to be from other platform. So ya…

There are a few but i am not sure if HWZ have a search function for threads only so i abit lazy to find, but this bro order thru samsung site on 16th, he gotten the phone today and sold it off 6 hrs later :sleep:

From my understanding, walk-in will lose the $100 and maybe $250? Hmm I dunno…

From the stuff I read, this time Samsung really screwed up…

My 16/8 online order, called and email on 18-19th.

monkeykong60

Stupidog | Samsung Online | 17th Aug | Green 256GB | Processing

monkeykong60

And another important thing is the notification, most of them got the notification means their order has already been pass to the courier and they will receive it within this few days (And yes they also order thur samsung online store)

If like our case, we didn't receive any notification than its GG as our order has not been process yet

Palmster

Got my set before 10am Thursday. Bought from Singtel. Opt for delivery.
Registered my 1 year Samsung care and got my 250 credit approved. Time to buy accessories!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.