(For believers ) qns abt karma

Grieffin

Whoever scold me let them be lor. What can they do to me? Can make me lose my TWD$200k top job mah?

you sinkies can carry on to swear to your leaders everyday for the rest of you life too. It will not improve your luck either

Some say kena screwed will become more suay. So is really clearing debts or what?

Also breaking promise also a kind of debt creation right.

Sinkies keep scolding leaders because nothing more to lose ma haha.

䏣炆玧示老太

Karma experts, if a boss tell everyone to continue working but he cancel his meetings with his guys and hide in ivory tower. And also force his worker pregnant and sick one to take jabs or risk losing their jobs and ownself maybe never even take the jabs. What kind of deep karma will such person get?
Firstly can you understand “lucky” people don’t take vaccine also won’t catch COVID? “Lucky” people take all Brands of vaccines mix and match also don’t get hit by adverse side effects?
Whereas unlucky people can “somehow” chose to refuse a particular brand of vaccine waited long long long for another particular brand of vaccine took the first jab then caught COVID and died from it? Why must he choose such a route? Any logic in it?

Youngpang7

My brother in law is a Piece of ****. He has been doing illegal activities his whole life but never been caught. Recently bought condo with full cash.

Where the karma?

Grieffin

Firstly can you understand “lucky” people don’t take vaccine also won’t catch COVID? “Lucky” people take all Brands of vaccines mix and match also don’t get hit by adverse side effects?
Whereas unlucky people can “somehow” chose to refuse a particular brand of vaccine waited long long long for another particular brand of vaccine took the first jab then caught COVID and died from it? Why must he choose such a route? Any logic in it?

But how about the boss?

䏣炆玧示老太

Some say kena screwed will become more suay. So is really clearing debts or what?

In fact the more you scold or swear at someone you help to clear his karma debt improve his “luck” :o :o

Grieffin

Is kena Discriminated or being bullied, or scolded a form of 消业zhang4

Recently kena Discriminated until zbuay linzhu

Last time is scolded=(

Anyway . Only believers Can post here.........

Yes. It's 消业障, clear the karmic obstacles, not 账。人欺天不欺。

Don't worry too much about karma. As long as we are not enlightened, we are always generating karma. The focus should therefore be on the Four Noble Truths and Noble Eight-fold Path so that we can give rise to a virtuous cycle of wisdom cultivation and clarity of mind.

Y some Influencers kena screwed by online haters and commit suicide?

deepbluewater

I actually googled the ways of reducing karmic debts but not many people can do this. Tell u not to discuss or talk about people is one of the ways so that you will not incur 口业。

P.S: I read that being able to tank hardships is one of them

Grieffin

I actually googled the ways of reducing karmic debts but not many people can do this. Tell u not to discuss or talk about people is one of the ways so that you will not incur 口业。

I actually googled the ways of reducing karmic debts but not many people can do this. Tell u not discuss or talk about people is one of the ways so that you will not incur 口业。

This is what govt wants u to believe. Tank all the hardships and abuse, continue to vote me so u can have more hardships!

deepbluewater

This is what govt wants u to believe. Tank all the hardships and abuse, continue to vote me so u can have more hardships!
There has to have a threshold not being so into the meaning of it that you lose your common sense not to put a stop to it.

One can seek other alternatives too like 忏悔,repent and you can cleanse your heart, this can reduce 业障

Grieffin

There has to have a threshold not being so into the meaning of it that you lose your common sense not to put a stop to it.

One can seek other alternatives too like 忏悔,repent and you can cleanse your heart, this can reduce 业障

U see TS trying to find consolation being screwed and discriminated. How to advise him when to stop and use common sense?

And that honkie think being scolded actually improve ones luck.

How about chanting? Or convert to Christianity?

deepbluewater

U see TS trying to find consolation being screwed and discriminated. How to advise him when to stop and use common sense?

And that honkie think being scolded actually improve ones luck.

How about chanting? Or convert to Christianity?
Being scolded relentlessly without apparent reason is due to 业障 and the only way is to reduce it and not seeing that there's a problem, but not doing anything to it when u are not happy with the outcome or the process of being scolded.

Chanting cannot anyhow chant. Read 观音心经 can already.Now then I got to know that by singing 大悲咒 is a no-no because it will attract 阿飘 to you.

Converting to Christianity is not a sure win solution because I have close ones that actually converted thinking that they are all positive people, that is just on the outer layer, whether they will lift you up to a greater height, will depend on your affinity with them and there is ** lang inside too(same goes for Buddhist) which may make you not to go to church anymore .

You have to have a much deeper connection and belief in the religion you believe in to fully see result.

Buddhism is all from the heart, your heart is good, things will be good. If things are bad, it's 业障,do 布施, can be through 法,yourself or use money like donate to help build temple etc.

AlmightyOnes

Chanting cannot anyhow chant. Read 观音心经 can already.Now then I got to know that by singing 大悲咒 is a no-no because it will attract 阿飘 to you.

Even if it attracts, also attracts those good 1. those who have affinity with Dharma somehow.
U are doing good deed for it to know Dharma or getting the merit of it.
End of the day, when u cultivate.. u cultivate the compassion and don't distinguish or discriminate just because of different realms, and wish them out of suffering through power of Buddha or bodhisattva.

deepbluewater

Even if it attracts, also attracts those good 1. those who have affinity with Dharma somehow.
U are doing good deed for it to know Dharma or getting the merit of it.
End of the day, when u cultivate.. u cultivate the compassion and don't distinguish or discriminate just because of different realms, and wish them out of suffering through power of Buddha or bodhisattva.
Most important thing is 回向, this is to reduce 冤情债主, but this is also a 学问 cause this cannot do by yourself.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Y some Influencers kena screwed by online haters and commit suicide?
Easy, because they did not learn the Dharma. Share with you guys a Zen story which helps me a lot in life.

There was this Zen Master who liked to plant flowers and had a favourite flower pot of orchids. One day, while he was out, one of his disciple accidentally broke his favourite flower pot. His disciple thought the Zen Master would surely be very angry and gave him a good scolding. Instead the Zen Master was not angry at all. The Zen Master said he planted the flowers because he liked it, he did not plant the flowers because he wanted to get angry. When I am out or working, if meet some unreasonable people, I will always remind myself of this story. What is my purpose? I am out shopping to enjoy, not to get angry. I am working for a living, not to get angry. Of course, when need to explain and clarify things, we still need to do it but don't hold the anger for too long if unable to not to get angry. The influencers committed suicide over people he or she did not even know because they did not know the Dharma.

Share more zen stories when free.

Śūnyatā

I last time read before got ppl change 5 jobs all 5 companies got problem/ close down. Is that means that person keep bad luck due to 业障?

"Bad" luck is based on one's perspective. Our perspective is finite, and because of that what we can observe and understand is extremely limited. For example, we cannot easily see consequences across vast space and time.

When a person loses his job for the fifth time in a row within a year, we may think that he's unlucky. However, this changes the moment he achieves some success (e.g. he sets up his own business and becomes a successful businessman) because we would then conclude that had he not lost his job five times in a row, he would not have taken up the path of entrepreneurship and become successful.

From just this example, we can see that at any point in time, our perspective is flawed and limited. All of our conclusions were based on a limited understanding of circumstances and cause-and-effect, and they were thus incomplete.

Śūnyatā

Agree self-centred is a more appropriate word. Recently my self-centred nephew came to ask for my favourite chair. He get his mum to ask me iso asking me personally himself. As a 长辈 to nephew, she knows I can't or won't reject. She requested me to buy new one she gave me abit money while mine gave her son can? Instantly I said oh since he like it then ok. No need pay me.
But when I returned to my room I regret instantly becomes unwholesome tots.
As a P6 boy he doesn't know his action or desire is at the expenses of mine.
Same for his mum goal is to fulfill his son wishes at the expense of others.
While my problem is I had deep attachment to things that I like in this scenario is the chair. But that feeling gone 3 days after giving him. When it makes someone happy giving is worth it afterall.

Indeed, when we look back on our journeys, very often we come to the realisation that we were too attached to certain material and even immaterial things. This reflection leads to some form of regret because our decisions were largely driven by our attachments and often resulted in suffering (for ourselves and others). Yet, for every aspect that we realised we had attachment to, there is a whole list of other aspects that we are attached to but have yet to realise the existence of those attachments. Bit by bit, when we do such reflection (usually as we grow old), we begin to see the temporal nature of the things we appear to possess, and of the things that we crave.

Śūnyatā

if a boss tell everyone to continue working but he cancel his meetings with his guys and hide in ivory tower. And also force his worker pregnant and sick one to take jabs or risk losing their jobs and ownself maybe never even take the jabs. What kind of deep karma will such person get?

One who repeatedly and carelessly swings a sword around will eventually hurt himself or others with it. A person's actions produce consequences. Some are immediate, other effects happen over a longer period of time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.