EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

dappermen

now gettg joanne peh 2 front endowus?
https://endowus.com/but who else can we entrust our $ to ? apart fr Edowus SYfe???

& asking 4 donation:
https://endowus.com/endowus-gives-b...=/8z6uhWuXVjVr1TcWd0rNxxYpo44xkANILGOQq7Lj4Y=
61789d449b3d7f1b5564978f_Giving%20Machine.png

dappermen

Dont quite get your qns!
For Long term investmt, i hold them for Long and perpetual

I look at my investmts, and my investmts…..
I dont do withdrawl like buying forex or trdg all the time

No1 will b a stoopiak to be penny wise but Pound foolish to wdraw to earn 2.5% oA interest and then transfer bk to endowus at a much higher price (huge loss)…..i m sorry to say this is not even a sensible investmt qn to begin with!!!!!

Interest rates in OA is paid once a yr based on what u have mthly in your cpf a/c! Dont u have a bank account, it just function like how your bank pays u interest rate isnt it (although the bank pays on a mthly basis eg end of the mth) no1 will b naive to place a minimum sum/ 0 in your bank account and then quickly rush to place in 10k near to mth end to earn the “negligible” interests!

iceblendedchoc

just wonder do u withdrawn from endowus just to earn the annual CPF OA interest then invest back again?
If you are making a loss and want to cut loss and earn 2.5% to cover the loss. But not sure if CPF interest work this way that only require the money to be in for one day to qualify for a year worth of interest

dappermen

not sure if CPF interest work this way that only require the money to be in for one day to qualify for a year worth of interest
lol! temasek/ GiC is no stooopiak!
i dont work @ other time of the yr, since i m hrly rated, wait till it is nearer to interest-pAYING mth then i go work doubly hard & make More self-contributn!aft interests, wdraw them to invest & buy housing

u hve to pay back all the mthly interests of OA when u sold your housing next time

iceblendedchoc

lol! temasek/ GiC is no stooopiak!
i dont work @ other time of the yr, since i m hrly rated, wait till it is nearer to interest-pAYING mth then i go work doubly hard & make More self-contributn!aft interests, wdraw them to invest & buy housing

u hve to pay back all the mthly interests of OA when u sold your housing next time
ya loh. if one day work, indeed it is not bad if endowus investing is making a loss. If it doesn't , just keep in endowus and take a long term view of 20 years minimum.

hwmook

just wonder do u withdrawn from endowus just to earn the annual CPF OA interest then invest back again?

It doesn't work that way, you only get paid interest on the lowest balance of the month every month then paid out yearly. If you transfer back in Dec, you don't get even a cent in interest on the amount you transferred back.

dappermen

this is logical, no rocket sci right... when wil our Govt b so Naive! Only they tax us , the most give u a chicken wing & then get bk the whole Chicken fr u right after

reds79

new to this group....

how to get started to this investment?

I just sold my SA funds and funds went back to SA....

Want to use OA but dunno what funds are good

JetStorm

new to this group....

If you are unsure you can always use Endowus advised portfolios. They pick the funds for you.

Okenba

Just get DFA Global Core Equity Fund or World Equity Fund. Cheaper to only have one fund (unless you invest about 5million or above.)

Okenba

He nv say whats his risk appetite u ask him all in to these 2 funds liao.. cannot lah bro...
Didn't ask him to all in. Asked him to stick to one fund.
One fund, you only pay endowus 0.3
Multiple funds, you pay up to 0.6 Twice as much.
I would rather pay half as much.

DFA funds are diversified. Global Core is developed markets. World is Developed and Emerging.
Only difference is whether one wants EM exposure.
DFA is also a reputed fund company that is researched based.
Endowus, on the other hand, is a new company with almost no history.
I would rather let DFA choose my stocks (DFA fund), as opposed to letting endowus choose (Endowus portfolios)

Between paying more and letting an inexperienced company choose.
And paying less and letting a world renowned company choose.
I prefer paying less with DFA.

But yes. Everyone should do their own due diligence instead of just taking advice off random people on the internet.

Okenba

new to this group....

Apologies. You mentioned CPF OA. DFA is not offered for CPF OA I believe.
I still think single fund works. Try Infinity Global Stock Index Fund.
Developed Markets. Follows MSCI index. Managed by Vanguard but wrapped by Lion Global.
Decide for yourself your equity/bond split, then buy that for equity and leave the rest in OA for your bond.
As always, do your own due diligence. And try not to chase performance. Too many people doing that and losing money in the robo space.

RedsYWNA

Apologies. You mentioned CPF OA. DFA is not offered for CPF OA I believe.
I still think single fund works. Try Infinity Global Stock Index Fund.
Developed Markets. Follows MSCI index. Managed by Vanguard but wrapped by Lion Global.
Decide for yourself your equity/bond split, then buy that for equity and leave the rest in OA for your bond.
As always, do your own due diligence. And try not to chase performance. Too many people doing that and losing money in the robo space.
For CPF OA, I think both the Infinity Global Stock Index and Infinity US 500 are gd options.

Personally, I have gone for Infinity US 500 for my CPF OA investment. Waiting to invest more, once the CPF accrued interest arrives in Jan.

Okenba

For CPF OA, I think both the Infinity Global Stock Index and Infinity US 500 are gd options.

Personally, I have gone for Infinity US 500 for my CPF OA investment. Waiting to invest more, once the CPF accrued interest arrives in Jan.
US500 is a pure US fund. Returns will be higher so long as US outperforms.
Will be lower if US underperforms the rest of the world.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.