Cannot complete ORNS

life_is_crazy

commanders can opt for ROVERS but i never seen any enlistees extend after 40yo

It is subject to their approval and I believe that unless you are a KAH or your civilian skillsets are needed by them otherwise I don't think they will approve.

desmond_yee1

It is subject to their approval and I believe that unless you are a KAH or your civilian skillsets are needed by them otherwise I don't think they will approve.
some enlisted nsmen only got called up for ICT after 30yo so its unfair for them not to get the last milestone award money because they cannot MR at 40.

Chalkycliffs

some enlisted nsmen only got called up for ICT after 30yo so its unfair for them not to get the last milestone award money because they cannot MR at 40.

If the unit is proactive enough, they do arrange for those servicemen who will age out to complete the neccessary HK/LK requirements (within logistical and administrative limits of course).

I aged out before completing my full 10 cycles (short of 1 HK). My unit arranged a session for those aging out to complete their 10 cycles, but COVID hit and everything got cancelled. I volunteered to extend my service past the 40 year age limit, and the unit again arranged a session (still under COVID measures).

Speak to them and see what can be arranged.

KuNiangSheng

yes they brought forward from Sept right

but there are some who defer/didn't get call up for the 9th ict they also get call up in May leh

why ah? then they see us MR?
Probably get over and done with, I bo hua, need do another year of ippt

desmond_yee1

If the unit is proactive enough, they do arrange for those servicemen who will age out to complete the neccessary HK/LK requirements (within logistical and administrative limits of course).

I aged out before completing my full 10 cycles (short of 1 HK). My unit arranged a session for those aging out to complete their 10 cycles, but COVID hit and everything got cancelled. I volunteered to extend my service past the 40 year age limit, and the unit again arranged a session (still under COVID measures).

Speak to them and see what can be arranged.
like this you still do your last ICT with your unit or throw to other sister units?

tank_t

will there going to be problem? i heard after 40 yo cut off liao no complete is never mind.

life_is_crazy

will there going to be problem? i heard after 40 yo cut off liao no complete is never mind.

It is stated in the constitution so no need to worry about whether need to do reservist after 40 years old (for WOSE) unless there is some constitutional changes which is very unlikely.

But then we will not get the last milestone of CPF money if we did not complete our ICT cycles by 40.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.