I WORRY CHINA'S EV DRIVE & INITIATIVE WILL MEET A ROADBLOCK

[7hugeliang]

don't know why. just got a feeling that due to some infrastructure or political reasons, they will hit a road block and all of their hard work and progress will be gone to waste and affect many of their EV companies and business there In china

Ctrl_Alt_Del

Their homegrown brands are exporting cheap and better spec EV to global market. Possible that china EV brands dominate some countries market similar to smartphone market share.

Xiaomi announced their first EV will launch in 2024 H1.

Angmoh_TuaKi

don't know why. just got a feeling that due to some infrastructure or political reasons, they will hit a road block and all of their hard work and progress will be gone to waste and affect many of their EV companies and business there In china

I don't worry at all becos I don't give a shiet and I'm not PRC citizen :s13:

Stop posting your China crap here in singapore forum. :s13:

Plow98

I don't worry at all becos I don't give a shiet and I'm not PRC citizen :s13:

Stop posting your China crap here in singapore forum. :s13:
Hey! Dun be liddat lah.
Singapore has 75% Chinese to patronise your 'Singapore forum' leh.

[7hugeliang]

Skin color deep. I don't give a shiet
laugh.gif

Steal SG terrex and threaten to assassinate SG in movie does not bore well to "Same skin color". The affinity SG have that is same skin color is Taiwan.
Chiu ish sun Quan, moi ish shu han

Plow98

Skin color deep. I don't give a shiet :s13:

Steal SG terrex and threaten to assassinate SG in movie does not bore well to "Same skin color". The affinity SG have that is same skin color is Taiwan.

Not Taiwan lah.
Your memory is lousy.
Last year during our **, they dun allow us to have face masks produced by our own factory in Taiwan.
Until Ah Gong's DIL upset.
Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!

ponpokku

geliang ah geliang, the road block ish already there. just that u dunno niah.
imagine this, for every EV produced, the EV coy gets 20+k to 120k rmb subsidies.
EV coys are basically churning out ranjiao quality cars to get the subsidies.
with batteries that lasts only 4-5yrs. this ish slowly being sexposed.
what would happen if the govt sudden change the rules? :ROFLMAO:
what if their ppl no money to buy and coys no earnings to pay taxes to support the subsidies?
what if the zerg rush simply saturated the market? ppl dunnid to buy cars every few yrs leh.
tiongland now nearly 200 EV brands, the reshuffle has just began.

kallangfishing

I went there in 2008 their buses were alr electric. They have been doing ev for dunno how long alr pls

While now Elon musk makes ev popular everyone think he invented ev ah? Lol

ponpokku

I went there in 2008 their buses were alr electric. They have been doing ev for dunno how long alr pls

While now Elon musk makes ev popular everyone think he invented ev ah? Lol
2008 onwards the EV rules only apply to public transport, thats why u see buses.
the EV licensing for pte cars ish 2012-13 onwards. dunno dun anyhow bomb.
even for now, majority of the EV brands ish not for pte cars.

kallangfishing

2008 onwards the EV rules only apply to public transport, thats why u see buses.
the EV licensing for pte cars ish 2012-13 onwards. dunno dun anyhow bomb.
even for now, majority of the EV brands ish not for pte cars.
I respect them for doing it for their public buses since 2008.

SG so much more "advanced" yet we using those old Scania Volvo buses tat makes u go deaf everytime they leave the bus stop. Pui, our innovation really jiaksai

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.