Is it true 新加坡人 must 撐 SIA arbo means you not patriotic ?

VEF888

Yes, but only for business trips when company is paying, will take SIA whenever possible.
To divert some of the foreign MNCs' profits to sinkies companies.

figo16

I prefer the SIA b747 era in the 1990s under the amdk ceo.really great way to fly even though ptv screen was 6 inch

starry_starry_night

Why must I be patriotic?

So expensive how to help?

sorry..my pocket tok the loudest..which one cheaper take which one..patriotic comes with a price

Serve NS full term until 40 yo and end up long term injury until downgrade on last ICT no patriotic enough meh?

Why must support SIA? Sinkies take SQ got discount siboh?
Heck, even during good time their stewardess give better service to amdk, now bad time no money ask sinkies to support?

talk until they give him bj like that ..Ur friend is a rare breed....

no, why must be patriotic when the Govt is not treating all of us equally aka seperate us with vaccination status?

SIA got give you free ticket ah? Got give you director position ah?
Got one time I really buay tahan him liao and asked him why must we support SIA.

He told me 'aiya don't ask so much just support! Is like 中国人一定要支持中国人. This is a natural thing no need to ask why or demand for a reason one..'

Jo13jo

Please la...this is something those who hold SIA shares and see it tank is saying to influence the 61% sheeps. If so patriotic, then why let NOL, the NATIONAL SHIPPING LINE b3 sold away claiming its bleeding money...only for the buyers to make the shipping line PROFITABLE in just 1 year?
Exactly.
The moment kamgong go in market to tank SIA share, the same person who say must be patriotic and suppork SIA earlier will exit holding, and say thanks you to the kumgong for letting them recoup investment. 🤣🤣

Jo13jo

Got one time I really buay tahan him liao and asked him why must we support SIA.

He told me 'aiya don't ask so much just support! Is like 中国人一定要支持中国人. This is a natural thing no need to ask why or demand for a reason one..'
Ask him please wake up.
We are Singkie not ZGR.
Want be ZGR please renounce citizenship and go Tong San.

needhelpbadlynow

Moi see young SIA girls cannot 撐, must 射...
sq-cc19.jpg

giphy.gif

but moi see prawn they always 撐 and 射 jin satki.

figo16

Exactly.
The moment kamgong go in market to tank SIA share, the same person who say must be patriotic and suppork SIA earlier will exit holding, and say thanks you to the kumgong for letting them recoup investment. 🤣🤣
Like Bitcoin lol

Quala98

sure.. will support

but is their air ticket price attractive enough or me to support?

Sai Jai Lalit

I very patriotic. I got many many C6L, bought at 3.75. Already up 30%

Waiting for it to shoot to the moon when SG opens up further
your holdings gets diluted everytime they borrow more or conduct a rights issue

by the time SG opens up, your stake will be a small fraction of what you started out with :s13:

large.

My SIA supporting friend say as sinkie we must support SIA, never support means not patriotic.. You all agree?
I support EVA Air because I like twmm.

I support JAL / ANA because I like jpmm.

I support BA because I like British AMDL.

I support SIA, the singer.

Albedo

My friend said whenever he travel and fly SIA, the moment he heard the 'WELCOME HOME' he always filled with emotions very touched want to cry.

This is something other airlines cannot give him.

Do i know you?

Cos that's what i told my friends why i still stuck with SIA.

But its going to change once it opens up. My personal trips i will choose others over SIA. "Home" don't feel the same anymore...

DWOPP30

your holdings gets diluted everytime they borrow more or conduct a rights issue
by the time SG opens up, your stake will be a small fraction of what you started out with
laugh.gif

No worries. Like I said I'm already up 30%. Can take my profit any time

ricohflex

He won the job over a cdf?
When the india chief of defence force Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw retired.
People asked him whether he would accept top post in any india company.
Sam Manekshaw replied that he is a Field Marshal and was chief of defence force - and why would he accept a lower post like Chairman or CEO of an indian company.
See?
That is how highly other countries regard their CDF.

I cannot imagine Japan refusing to give the post of CEO of Japan Airlines to a former Chief of Japan Defence Force - and instead hand the post to a South Korean.

I cannot imagine France refusing to give the post of CEO of Air France to a former Chief of French Defence Force - and instead hand the post to an Englishman.

When Singapore disrespects itself like that, we are asking to be slapped by other countries.

pmetpmet

Take SIA for long distance, and if you value your own life. If you wanna travel like a beggar, then whatever airline will do :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

arsenalontop

it's a private entity got simi patriotic about it?
to put it more bluntly, it ish like a special concession business. not anyone can set up airlines hokay,
it ish still backed by the govt even thou it ish a pte entity on paper. everyone ish already supporting it.

back by govt in the past means got talents brains and skills.. nowadays the meaning change to throwing money at a lousy management? no wonder many foreigner leading our company.. singapore talent all go where?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.