What should I do with this colleague that offended me?

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

In my workplace, I encountered one colleague, he is from other department and doing different role than me one. I don't even know him at all, but when he initially talk to me already start to crack very crude jokes and insult me. I felt very offended but I just laughed it off at that time.

Although I am entry level fresh grad holding executive position only but in my mind I "mark" him liao.

Give me some ideas what should I do with this colleague in the future?

Zangief

get promoted asap and transfer to his dept.become his.boss

jdrevolutionary23

In my workplace, I encountered one colleague, he is from other department and doing different role than me one. I don't even know him at all, but when he initially talk to me already start to crack very crude jokes and insult me. I felt very offended but I just laughed it off at that time.

Although I am entry level fresh grad holding executive position only but in my mind I "mark" him liao.

Complain to HR lor

Casio2010

Work hard get promoted to manager role.

Wait one day he under you then make him work like a dog.

Vezelover

Report to HR for workplace harassment

SuddenlyFeelSleepy

Report to HR for workplace harassment
LOLOL actually I really had an idea to report him to HR. But then don't know if HR will really take action or not. Somemore they confirm will also interview me about whether it's true or not etc. then create a big hoo-haa. I scared if people find out I report to HR over this kind of "petty" thing then later everyone scared of me.

I think this fella go around offending so many people sooner or later he sure kena kicked out from the company one la.

Vezelover

LOLOL actually I really had an idea to report him to HR. But then don't know if HR will really take action or not. Somemore they confirm will also interview me about whether it's true or not etc. then create a big hoo-haa. I scared if people find out I report to HR over this kind of "petty" thing then later everyone scared of me.

I think this fella go around offending so many people sooner or later he sure kena kicked out from the company one la.
This kind of thing need to report, at least get it documented with HR, so in future if anything there's record there. Speaking from experience. Last time I kena workplace harassment didn't report, afterwards I end up on losing end.

needhelpbadlynow

Resign. That's the best solution

iPod Jack

Armchio at work hard get promoted to manazer

u dun work hard to get promoted... u need connections and PLP to rise... or u job hop to next promotion...

Medicated Oil

Leave him alone.
There will be more and more people like him in your future working environment.
So, are you going to fix all of them ?

If you want to report to HR, what do you expect the executives here to do ?
Ask you whether you got tell your mum about it and bring her to the company to scold the guy ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.