Better read this if you are planning to live or migrate to Japan: 10 Problems

One Month Notice

At least they are up front about the language barrier. Singapore immigrants can't even speak English properly. Reckon everyone should go learn China Chinese or hindi or tagalog.

Lemonpeach

As an addition, in case you guys perceives I'm sheltered. We do have gossips. Gossips of JP social circles about an ojo-sama "Miss" (waifu) marrying a foreign gaijin (me). That's why we shelter in TW every 6-9 months. My children are Hafu - children of intermarriages. They have Japanese and Singaporean names. Looks Japanese. Speaks Japanese fluently and natively Still, they can't avoid the gossips.

archon75@

1) 40% of foreigners can't rent an apartment easily
2) Lack of Japanese and foreign language support
3) Lack of interpreters in courts, police stations, district ward officers, public offices
4) illegal foreign worker of foreign technical trainees?
5) Large number of US military bases - if white you must be an American. If yellow, you must be Chinese
6) Hatred towards Korean and Chinese
7) Tussle over kids born to Japanese and foreign partner in event of divorce. Gaijin will often loose family court case in Japan
8) Job discrimination
9) Increasing number of Hafu or inter marriage kids
10) Rising number of foreign kids born to foreign parents, but can only speak Japanese

As long as Chiu has 7 figure assets, Nippon Kok is really not bad sia

archon75@

As an addition, in case you guys perceives I'm sheltered. We do have gossips. Gossips of JP social circles about an ojo-sama "Miss" (waifu) marrying a foreign gaijin (me). That's why we shelter in TW every 6-9 months. My children are Hafu - children of intermarriages. They have Japanese and Singaporean names. Looks Japanese. Speaks Japanese fluently and natively Still, they can't avoid the gossips.
Tiagong, Jap has some funny fantasy for Hafu.... Very very cannot get off their mind. Less exposure... Less toxic reaction

mocax

who in their right minds would go japan without knowledge of japanese language? :s11:

maosaikopi

Most of these “problems” sound like a country actually taking care and putting its people first

We would do well to learn

henghengonedragon

not sure why jap girls want to stay home after married, not bored meh?
Where got boring? Can piak mailman, deliveryman, handyman and etc..... Yes...too many Jav plots liao.

3) Lack of interpreters in courts, police stations, district ward officers, public offices
5) Large number of US military bases - if white you must be an American. If yellow, you must be Chinese
7) Tussle over kids born to Japanese and foreign partner in event of divorce. Gaijin will often loose family court case in Japan
8) Job discrimination
10) Rising number of foreign kids born to foreign parents, but can only speak Japanese

I don't see any issue at all.

mazatsushi

8) Job discrimination

A lot of these problems are not as deadly serious as the video would like to portray.
You know, I know lah - usually it is those who stubbornly wants to live in their gaijin bubble having these issues.

1) Learn the language properly, and work in an elite 外資系. Problem solved.
2) Learn the language properly. Problem solved.
3) Learn the language properly. Problem solved.
4) Yes, yes and yes. But bright side is always got fresh meat coming in, not just local delights ;)
5) Do not live in Okinawa. Problem solved.
6) Avoid hanging out with these xenophobic types. Problem solved.
7) Yes, yes and yes. Need some sort of 外圧 to force Japan to amend its laws for this.
8) Learn the language properly, and work in an elite 外資系. Problem solved.
9) Good thing for Japan in the future.
10) Not so good thing for the parents :s13:

XiaoWangZi85

who in their right minds would go japan without knowledge of japanese language? :s11:
Japanese words look like Chinese words. That is why I was able to analyse the Twitter postings made by a future person from 2058, translate the predictions into English and share the predictions on EDMW, with very high accuracy, as well as go through the Twitter postings thereafter with ease to see what predictions have I missed out, cuz the Japanese language is really very similar to the Chinese language.

Anyway, if you are a Chinese and you have some knowledge about using the Chinese language, you probably won't have any problem settling in Japan. Everyone is East Asian. Come make yourself at home. 😊

archon75@

Japanese words look like Chinese words. That is why I was able to analyse the Twitter postings made by a future person from 2058, translate the predictions into English and share the predictions on EDMW, with very high accuracy, as well as go through the Twitter postings thereafter with ease to see what predictions have I missed out, cuz the Japanese language is really very similar to the Chinese language.

Anyway, if you are a Chinese and you have some knowledge about using the Chinese language, you probably won't have any problem settling in Japan. Everyone is East Asian. Come make yourself at home. 😊
With some dialects like hokkien, should help a little in long way

Lemonpeach

Most of these “problems” sound like a country actually taking care and putting its people first

We would do well to learn
That I have to agree.
The motto of LDP, the ruling party, is
"Warewa Nippon". "We Japan".

At my academy, at every morning's cadence, there is only one shout to:

Parade Master : "Minna". "Everybody"
Contingent: "Nippon". "Japan"

Patriotism above loyalty.

Bigbird00

Another Big Kanto earthquake is expected to hit.

There are also many reports that Fuji san erupting is overdue. I am hoping to climb Fuji san soon!

Is caravan (living in a van or RV type) legal in japan? Am planning to do a self driving 6 mths south to north (kyushu-Hokkiado) japan tour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.