Better read this if you are planning to live or migrate to Japan: 10 Problems

TanukiKoji

Japanese words look like Chinese words. That is why I was able to analyse the Twitter postings made by a future person from 2058, translate the predictions into English and share the predictions on EDMW, with very high accuracy, as well as go through the Twitter postings thereafter with ease to see what predictions have I missed out, cuz the Japanese language is really very similar to the Chinese language.

Anyway, if you are a Chinese and you have some knowledge.
:s13: You’re one of my favourite guy here! Without googling, elaborate these two words in English: 床 、立ち往生。TS still haven’t met the Uyoku Dantai yet.

Grieffin

Her husband no leh... he very beta one... everything listen to my sis...

I wouldn't say she is extremely happy or sad... normal housewife life lor... to a certain extend i think a lot of foreigners will get depress due to a lack of familiar faces/friends... no one to talk heart to heart matters besides the husband... i mean she got jap friends there... but gals likes to gossip abt husband one no matter what... and she cannot do that coz her friends there coz mostly are her husband friends...

in the beginning is hard... coz technology still not so advance... not like now can call and video chat home anytime... so now better coz can always hear her gossip to my mum... an avenue to let off her frustration...

Then should be quite happy ma husband beta and still let her be housewife. What’s there to really complain

TanukiKoji

Bed, stand, make love.

This is probably what this phrase means.
:s13: We all are learning. First one I explain to you, it’s Flooring. Second one something to do with heavy traffic, since you’re so honest and fun, you are allow to google. So you’ll learn, cheers!

XiaoWangZi85

:s13: You’re one of my favourite guy here! Without googling, elaborate this two words in English: 床 、立ち往生。TS still haven’t met the Uyoku Dantai yet.
The actual english translation also like sai one.
I translated that into english and got:
"Floor, stuck".

kifo

lol yes these are all true.....

if you just want everything make nice nice for you, stay at home... (and join the 61%???)

TanukiKoji

The actual english translation also like sai one.
I translated that into english and got:
"Floor, stuck".
:s13: .. It’s alright la, good, no free, free, sometimes no good. Second one is 動弹不得, go ahead cannot, go stun cannot.

mikhail_k

My sister married a japanese and had been staying in Japan under spouse visa for more than 10yrs liao...

I think most of the problems are true and real... but i think this is true to most other foreign language countries as well... like lack of support of interpreters in gahment agencies, discriminations... even opening a bank account is a challenge etc...

but the very basic requirement when u want to live in a foreign land is to learn their language... even if u move to a English speaking countries... u still need to learn their local slang/dialects/accents... and once u learned their language and is fluent in it... a lot of the problems will be solved or minimized...
not true. ceca never learn english properly but can thrive here

wongkc

Then should be quite happy ma husband beta and still let her be housewife. What’s there to really complain

U not married? No matter how perfect your spouse is or the marriage is... sure got things to complain... even good things also can complain into bad things...

Lemonpeach

There are also many reports that Fuji san erupting is overdue. I am hoping to climb Fuji san soon!

Is caravan (living in a van or RV type) legal in japan? Am planning to do a self driving 6 mths south to north (kyushu-Hokkiado) japan tour.
The big will come. I'm sure I will die there.

I think you need to apply for a haulage licence. I've seen 1 or 2 in Hokkaido but not in Kanto, Kyushu. Young people who had been to US like to emulate the lifestyle.

Climb Fuji the moment borders open.

Ethan_

not sure why jap girls want to stay home after married, not bored meh?
Not expert but think alot its a culture thing. They are still quite traditional in many ways. But it works well for them. However it can be quite a problem when foreigners try to copy them without understanding the culture behind why they do it. Thus kpkb when wonder why their place cannot be like JP. These people not sure if naive or ignorance. :s22:

wongkc

The big will come. I'm sure I will die there.

I think you need to apply for a haulage licence. I've seen 1 or 2 in Hokkaido but not in Kanto, Kyushu. You g people who.had been to US like to emulate the lifestyle.

Climb Fuji the moment borders open.

Caravan is getting popular in Japan... my last trip there in 2018... i saw over at one of the big car park at Odaiba... they are doing a sale or exhibition on caravan... quite a big event with many different caravan models and sizes... I believe those camper style no need any license... maybe those trailer style or those need be towed required one...

Lemonpeach

Caravan is getting popular in Japan... my last trip there in 2018... i saw over at one of the big car park at Odaiba... they are doing a sale or exhibition on caravan... quite a big event with many different caravan models and sizes... I believe those camper style no need any license... maybe those trailer style or those need be towed required one...
Yes..I was referring to the trailer type. In the other hand, JP do not make camper style model, I think. It has to be imported and JP vehicle authorities will inspect and test.

princessreiko

My sister married a japanese and had been staying in Japan under spouse visa for more than 10yrs liao...

I think most of the problems are true and real... but i think this is true to most other foreign language countries as well... like lack of support of interpreters in gahment agencies, discriminations... even opening a bank account is a challenge etc...

but the very basic requirement when u want to live in a foreign land is to learn their language... even if u move to a English speaking countries... u still need to learn their local slang/dialects/accents... and once u learned their language and is fluent in it... a lot of the problems will be solved or minimized...
I got a relative married to Nihonjin, so no issue especially when they are retired and don't have children.
But he doesn't speak Japanese so he goes out only when his wife goes out.
He scared to stay alone at home cos if any emergency, he won't know how to communicate with the emergency services as they live in a suburb part of Japan.

Kalang Guni

1) 40% of foreigners can't rent an apartment easily
2) Lack of Japanese and foreign language support
3) Lack of interpreters in courts, police stations, district ward officers, public offices
4) illegal foreign worker of foreign technical trainees?
5) Large number of US military bases - if white you must be an American. If yellow, you must be Chinese
6) Hatred towards Korean and Chinese
7) Tussle over kids born to Japanese and foreign partner in event of divorce. Gaijin will often loose family court case in Japan
8) Job discrimination
9) Increasing number of Hafu or inter marriage kids
10) Rising number of foreign kids born to foreign parents, but can only speak Japanese

Heng I'm joining CECAs to migrate to Tiongland instead.

🧸 :crazy: 🧸

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.