Have you met any self-righteous China person in Sg when talking to them about Covid?

tripleme

Me: how long no go back home already?

China person: 2 years+

Me: oh very long time... hope you can go back soon

China person: what to do..it's the pandemic

Me: yea...I hope china open up soon...so u go back no need quarantine

China person: if we open up...will have many cases...like Sg

Me: don't open up more people will suffer...0 case is an impossible stance

China person: you Sg people is like that one...cares about the economy and money more than lives...

Me: well we are not God... this is an endemic highly infectious disease...we can't be in perpetual lockdown

China person: look at how well china has done...so little cases and deaths...that time Sg everyday a few thousand cases and many deaths...very scary

Me (thinking to myself): you know where the virus came from right?

mooseolly

Wow Tiong think SG very jialat but 2 years never go back. SGD jin pang?

sickoflife

China person: you Sg people is like that one...cares about the economy and money more than lives...

Me: well we are not God... this is an endemic highly infectious disease...we can't be in perpetual lockdown

China person: look at how well china has done...so little cases and deaths...that time Sg everyday a few thousand cases and many deaths...very scary

Hmm I don’t think u understand Chinese culture that well.

u cannot criticize China or Chinese without offering 2 praises concurrently. U need to say ‘China doing so well hor. But how long do u think this strategy can last?’ That’s when the PRC will open up and tell u it’s unsustainable.

All my AT friends openly told me their system is too wasteful and they anticipate opening up at some point

Quala98

ATB told me the zero policy is to protect old ppl cos china has aging population...

dunno if she CSB...

tripleme

u cannot criticize China or Chinese without offering 2 praises concurrently. U need to say ‘China doing so well hor. But how long do u think this strategy can last?’ That’s when the PRC will open up and tell u it’s unsustainable.

All my AT friends openly told me their system is too wasteful and they anticipate opening up at some point
When it comes to Covid...they like to make it SG vs China

sickoflife

When it comes to Covid...they like to make it SG vs China
They are very defensive by nature. U need to first show u r on their side then they will open up.

trust me, a lot of them are buay song with CCP and think the country is going tum balek

satayxp

likely open up before 3Q of this yr

SecretAgent

No need to eat and earn money meh?

Business chain shifting.. factories close down job loss, lockdowns shop close restaurant close staffs sack..No 1 month! Sporadically for months and month!

Hospitals rejects the sicks from other illness and these people suffer and die.. no food during lockdowns... Freaking winter cold and miserable and hopeless.

Go back to life before Wuhan virus not good meh? Why? For what? For who?

Please carry on lockdown.. go the the ends! stick to it! 中国人吃草也能吃一年:

tripleme

They are very defensive by nature. U need to first show u r on their side then they will open up.

trust me, a lot of them are buay song with CCP and think the country is going tum balek
They everything say china better than Sg...at the same time tell me they actively applying for PR

sickoflife

They everything say china better than Sg...at the same time tell me they actively applying for PR
Lol I feel these AT friends of yours don’t really treat u as friend. Is it coz u also always suan siao China in front of them?

liplai2021

老共靠得住, 豬乸會上樹.

Numbers of Covid cases published by CCP, only the dumb and dumbest will believe them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.