Good TCM to recommend?

bluezzy

Normal yogurt like Meiji that type and yogurt bars have high fat and high added sugar. Have to take those low fat and ZERO added sugar ones. Good luck cutting of the sugars. Won't be easy just work slowly. Took me 2 years to cut off almost completely.
I am taking Farmer's Union yoghurt...the probiotics and protein ones usually. Sometimes mix in a teaspoon of honey to give it taste.

I have been taking only water, black coffee/tea and zero sugar drinks for a few years now. Of course once in a while will drink teh c or kopi c but at most once a day.

Frankly, my friends all said I am already eating very healthily. They look at their own drinks and food when they eat with me and they said they feel guilty. Maybe I am just cursed with the fat genes :cry:

Nevereatrice

Yes, I only eat one serving of carbs for dinner. Even when buy cai fan, I told them not to include rice. Eat yoghurt or yoghurt bars for breakfast with black coffee.

Drinks only kopi o kosong or zero sugar beverages.
Yogurt is the worst Sugar overload garbage lol
One serving of llao llao will hit max daily sugar intake for men

bluezzy

I guess you are in healthy weight/height range but you are seeking perfection ??

If looking to improve "qi" or feel energy, TCM may be good direction. Exercise like cardio or resistance training for Qi is likely burst or short lived type.

If not, can follow Korean have ginseng frequently ? Try start and adapt with small amount or doses first.

If can meet a suitable and skillful TCM master will be perfect for you.

Walking more is very healthy too. Not necessarily must be "exercise" ? Join dancing also good, look at all dancers always with good figure ones ?

My exercise regime includes 3 days strength/cardio training and 2 days of indoor/outdoor walking.

Yea, just looking for something to help to readjust the circulation internally...doesn't mean I will stop exercising and eating healthily. Hence asking here for recommendations to see if anyone has met good ones before. I tried looking for reviews but some don't look trustworthy.

BoosterJab

Any good TCM to recommend to adjust 'qi', improve digestion and promote weight loss? Tried exercising and eating healthily but weight seems to hit a plateau currently. Recently more prone to bloatedness also. If you know of any, please recommend. Preferably closer to North or West area. Thank you
Your weight is generally proportional to the level of elevated insulin.

TCM is not in this area.

destiny38

Any good TCM to recommend to adjust 'qi', improve digestion and promote weight loss? Tried exercising and eating healthily but weight seems to hit a plateau currently. Recently more prone to bloatedness also. If you know of any, please recommend. Preferably closer to North or West area. Thank you
Qun Jian @ Boon Lay
Been around for a while, family business… father and son both TCM

proton_cannon

TCM Healthcare Medical Centre​

Address: 433 Clementi Ave 3, #01-252, Singapore 120433

The only downside is you may need to wait for over 4 hours after taking queue number. Unless you garang go queue at 5am.

Not sure this TCM doctor can cure fats or something, but his bone setting and such is no.1

yokine3a

My exercise regime includes 3 days strength/cardio training and 2 days of indoor/outdoor walking.

Yea, just looking for something to help to readjust the circulation internally...doesn't mean I will stop exercising and eating healthily. Hence asking here for recommendations to see if anyone has met good ones before. I tried looking for reviews but some don't look trustworthy.
If you don't mind to expose yourself, post a photo of your tongue here. I can give you a first level review.

Edit: first thing in the morning, before you brush teeth hor.

Moowoow

If you ask, they have to show. It's a patient's right to know what medicine you are eating. You can complain to TCM board. I went EU Yan Sang, if you ask they will print you the complete medicine list. Big chain will stick with the rules.
I see, tks

kittyklysm

Then what kind of meat can you find at cai fan stall? Sometimes I will eat the roasted or grilled meat at western stall but expensive leh
TS do you feel tired everyday? It looks like you are already exercising adequate amount, and eating quite healthy.. Could be your body not well rested which results in fatigue, and lowered metabolism.

For meat I'll choose the kind where I can still see the meat, not covered or changed in anyway.. Like:
Ginseng chicken, Lean pork in soy, mince pork, whole fish, sardine, chicken cubes with veggy

Actually got very few choice.. If don't have I'll get egg + 2 veg.

As for fat burning can look into intermittent fasting or keto diet, don't combine these 2.

BoosterJab

No. Insulin level is western doctor's job, not mine. I only look at tcm point of view.
Actually not many people know that checking insulin level is not part of the Western Medicine, they are even instructed to use glucose test for diabetes. But can one even expect a real treatment from the big Ps?

bluezzy

TS do you feel tired everyday? It looks like you are already exercising adequate amount, and eating quite healthy.. Could be your body not well rested which results in fatigue, and lowered metabolism.

For meat I'll choose the kind where I can still see the meat, not covered or changed in anyway.. Like:
Ginseng chicken, Lean pork in soy, mince pork, whole fish, sardine, chicken cubes with veggy

Actually got very few choice.. If don't have I'll get egg + 2 veg.

As for fat burning can look into intermittent fasting or keto diet, don't combine these 2.

I try to sleep ard 6-7 hours during weekdays and 8 hours during weekend. Though sometimes my body alarm will wake me up earlier then I will take afteenoon naps.

I did IF before but I think only lasted for a few months šŸ˜‚

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.