[Infuriating] Got Covid still can come out?

fulaien

Just now during lunch time, I was buying You Ji duck rice at simei eastpoint.

Then the uncle in front of the queue was talking very loudly and animatedly.

"我中了,弟弟也中,全家人,邻居整排都中了。不管了啦, 全部都出来走。 我也得出来买饭。。迟早全部人都会中啦 !"
Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

And as he walked past me, he purposely coughed 2 times.

I was super angry. I tried so hard not to tio, and so far Im doing ok.
How can this person be so irresponsible? Tio covid liao still come out?
Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.
I guess Im just too stunned to react.

What would you have done in such a situation?

android17

no big deal liao la

today is my day 14 of covid. Im still having my covid cough, but Ive been going out and eating outside since day 7.

AuraKUPO

Lucky we have high vax rate, you don't have to worry. If we have low vax rate, then you have to worry.

fulaien

Well 61% voted for a minister who implemented such rules

Covid can go out, all these kind of things

What can I say?

You cannot beat the uncle for being so guai lan
You mean now tio covid can come out?

Not to self-quarantine meh?

Then what for have check-in? If they can allow C+ to come in might as well dont check in...

TimsTom

Please be mentally prepared to swab urself for double red lines soon. :censored:

carey

Really boh zheng hu liao these days

They rather folks don't report and just self isolate at home (as if) so that the daily numbers look good for them

fulaien

kiasee typical singaporean
Ya I damm kiasee to tio covid.
I got booster liao but still dont want to tio. I read that got negative side effects like reduced brain size and brain structure changes.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41586-022-04569-5
I got friends who tio liao and recovered, but told me they dont feel the same anymore. Cannot run like before, stamina affected, more tired, taste bud changes, etc. So I rather not tio.

ahsiahkiahz

Just now during lunch time, I was buying You Ji duck rice at simei eastpoint.

Then the uncle in front of the queue was talking very loudly and animatedly.

"我中了,弟弟也中,全家人,邻居整排都中了。不管了啦, 全部都出来走。 我也得出来买饭。。迟早全部人都会中啦 !"
Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

And as he walked past me, he purposely coughed 2 times.

I was super angry. I tried so hard not to tio, and so far Im doing ok.
How can this person be so irresponsible? Tio covid liao still come out?
Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.
I guess Im just too stunned to react.

What would you have done in such a situation?
maii blame da unker, aii blame kee blame da zenghu……………….. smlj marr sii MTF gong ehh suah, nowsadays donch nid gib MC riaozz lppl miaswell maii VDS riaozz liddatz gotch different????????????

android17

Then what for have check-in? If they can allow C+ to come in might as well dont check in...

guarantine 6 days can liao

on the 7th day, even if u r positive u dont need to stay at home anymore. Can go out gai gai eat outside cough outside also no problem.

fulaien

Really boh zheng hu liao these days

They rather folks don't report and just self isolate at home (as if) so that the daily numbers look good for them
Exactly. They still dare say the numbers dropped. If you tell people no need to report, of course numbers dropped. How many are unreported C+ cases roaming in public?

This is like ostrich put head in the ground. Mmtf can self masturbate and self praise, but actually so many people are suffering....

sonicboyz

Emeritus Honorary Member

on the 7th day, even if u r positive u dont need to stay at home anymore. Can go out gai gai eat outside cough outside also no problem.
7th day can go outsai cough like a boss even tested positive

Pearce

Kopitiam don't need to check in

Only market then need to.

ahsiahkiahz

diam diam arrm arrm aiming herd immunity riaoz larr ………….……. teet teet pak zam oso notch solutionz long term

fulaien

I doubt some people will even follow since it is unregulated.

What is stopping from people to come out before 6 days even with a C+ results??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.