Malaysia VEP Registration Issue

myviowner

AFAIK they aren't checking anything right now - not even their trace together equivalent app .
Agreed. All these are there to show certain degree of restrictions in place. However, whether it was executed on the ground is another story.
Too many Singaporeans are "over worried" Ppl over there very hungry now, better do not visit JB for time being. I laughing and thinking as if before covid times, ppl inside all well fed. Really, no brainer i see these ppl talking and discussing over this.
Common topics at kopi shops/hawker centers/media used to be : corvid related subjects. Now mostly is JB related. lolz

pleasehelpdude

I am facing the same issue as well, tried to ask my car dealer to contact the previous owner, but I am not hopeful at all.

Did they get back to you saying they can change in their system if you provide the proof of ownership? I also just changed carplate so it may also be an issue to me...
Unfortunately no leh, i emailed JPJ 3 times liao but no response at all

s7460597

Well, they offer apr 1 - 7, to allow SG car plates to settle and top up T&G. LOLX
April 1-7 how many cars they expect to settle t&g? They'll have to quietly extend or set up booth at immigration like before.

myviowner

April 1-7 how many cars they expect to settle t&g? They'll have to quietly extend or set up booth at immigration like before.
Can top up at other locations as well. Not strictly at immigration only. EG: Watsons, petrol kiosk(admin fee apples), TNG shops...etc

heng32

I tried to deactivate my used vehicle VEP because already sold away and was prompt Unable to connect backend server please contact VEP Administration.

wuanzi

what if the previous owner has passed on? I mean, seriously, this is just a lazy way-out for those people who come up with such a policy. Do they actually use their brain to figure out their process? Even if I just use a simple flow chart, I can tell there is absolutely a dead end. Or their intention is so clear - "lu Tak suka, jagan masuk JB" ?

BuGGi3

Anybody got issue registering for the VEP. I try to upload the pdf it was rejected every time
Copy and paste the info in. The Malaysia VEP system is outdated and stuck in year 2019... not able to extract the information in the PDF.

BuGGi3

I am facing the same issue as well, tried to ask my car dealer to contact the previous owner, but I am not hopeful at all.

Did they get back to you saying they can change in their system if you provide the proof of ownership? I also just changed carplate so it may also be an issue to me...
Lol which dealer so good.. take money and end of story liao.. Somemore after so long le. Everyone buy used car also don't know who is the previous owner due to privacy reasons.

Our log card shows the effective ownership date, they should update it loh.

Singaporeans First

I replaced my car front windshield and forgot to transfer the VEP tag.

Check on JPJ website that a Police report is require to get a replacement.

Anyone got replace a VEP Tag before? Can advise wow to get a replacement Tag?

really_noob

I replaced my car front windshield and forgot to transfer the VEP tag.

Check on JPJ website that a Police report is require to get a replacement.

Anyone got replace a VEP Tag before? Can advise wow to get a replacement Tag?
If you don't use the RFID lanes, I suggest don't bother getting a replacement. Since you have done your VEP registration, you meet that requirement. For now, it doesn't mean must have the tag then can go in.

fake_oranges

If you don't use the RFID lanes, I suggest don't bother getting a replacement. Since you have done your VEP registration, you meet that requirement. For now, it doesn't mean must have the tag then can go in.

what if they ask if you have done the registration? where can we get the proof?

really_noob

what if they ask if you have done the registration? where can we get the proof?
I printed the hardcopy of the VEP registration confirmation from the website. I did my VEP before COVID and have the hardcopy in the car (together with SG road tax, insurance cert etc.). But never got checked or asked about VEP before.

Knowing MY style, I doubt if they will bother to setup road block or operation to check VEP, the ROI is very low, as compared to say asking SG cars to pay outstanding summons before leaving the country.

fake_oranges

I printed the hardcopy of the VEP registration confirmation from the website. I did my VEP before COVID and have the hardcopy in the car (together with SG road tax, insurance cert etc.). But never got checked or asked about VEP before.

Knowing MY style, I doubt if they will bother to setup road block or operation to check VEP, the ROI is very low, as compared to say asking SG cars to pay outstanding summons before leaving the country.

I have the sticker actually.. prob thats why I dont bother with having the hardcopy VEP registration confirmation

oceanicmanta

Anybody got issue registering for the VEP. I try to upload the pdf it was rejected every time

the system will throw up this error message even though PDF is actually uploaded

just upload PDF, then fill in fields manually (if u fill first, then upload, have to rekey again)

i did for 2 cars and same thing happened

system tend to crash, then have to rekey everything again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.