Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

1982-1994

Thanks.
30y lease means your mum is 65 when she bought it? Wondering if BTO 2rm at 55, is it got to be 40 year lease? (95-55=40)
But getting the keys is 60yo liao so lease to 100yo Lol
yes she was then 65
can get 45 years since that's the max lease given by HDB
HDB will refund $ for any remaining lease left on prorated amount
likewise, prorated amount for extension period too

qhong61

because she wants the wardrobe to be on the other side, another reason is the mirror is facing the partition door which bodes bad in FS
she upgraded her bed size anyway ,from 150cm to 180cm so she has some spaces for side tables
Mirror must not face end of bed.

1982-1994

Someone booked a 30yo lease beside Canberra station for $60k two yrs ago. Will complete two yrs time.
was discussing with my wife whether am I selfish to convince her to get such an expensive flat instead of non mature area
she said it takes only awhile to walk over to her flat ,so short distance as compare to travel from dkt to say, other places like punggol/Yishun/SK

qhong61

was discussing with my wife whether am I selfish to convince her to get such an expensive flat instead of non mature area
she said it takes only awhile to walk over to her flat ,so short distance as compare to travel from dkt to say, other places like punggol/Yishun/SK
Will she be allow to monetize her flat in future? Or only when she not around?

The_King

haha too bad my mum's a vege
nvm take 2 bus to fortune center. vege hawker

bus 32 or 33 to kallang road then take 980 to fortune center. then after eating, elderly (inculding me) love to go 4 horse road to pray and maybe go level 3 for the dried good section

Squaredot

your new place is also at Dakota?
Not selfish lah. Your mum staying near to u is easier.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.