Xiaomi 12S | 12S Pro | 12S Ultra

speedknight

If you all are wondering about the google services.... I don't have the phone yet, this is just from someone I buy my phones often

Attachments

• received_481897440606080~2.jpeg
    received_481897440606080~2.jpeg
    137 KB · Views: 61

seansin

If it is already bootloader unlock, just download the EU ROM and flash it using TWRP or Fastboot depending on the type of ROM that is available.

Nakedtoes

Xm 12 S ultra photo quality is really damed good... Wow.. Super impressive.. Leica quality.. Super tempted to buy once global version out...

Nakedtoes

1. The looks of 12S Ultra is better than 11 Ultra and mostother phones
2. Better camera hardware
3. Can further optimise photo/video through software updates
4. Better processor compared to volcanic 8 gen 1?
5. Price better.
Not really.. I seen so many reviews and comparisons.. The xm s12ultra photo quote quality is way way above pixel 6 pro n iPhone 13. If u a pro photographer u will be able to tell. First the auto forcus is damed fast.. The lens flare for bright light is superbly controlled.. Compare to other phone using same sensor... Mind u the lenses coating could be different too. The photos from xm 12s ultra is so nature looking, no overly sharpen and the most important... The color is true to life.. Infact they look more 3d then the rest. They partnership with Leica really show Leica power not only in the software but the lenses..

Nakedtoes

I agreed. That's y I decided to wait for ip14. I have a feeling, ip14 new stuffs will make 12u a joke.... Just 2 more mths.
U think ip14 will give u 1 inch sensor? I think likely ip14 will be a joke themselves.. The only impressive thing abt iphone is their video.. To me it is an extremely over price piece of sh1t..

Nakedtoes

Photographers will know a good camera is not only about its sensor... The lenses and coating is much more important. And when watching YouTube video Comparisons.. Photographer will know what the real thing to look out for... Example 2 photos took by 2 different phones with same sensor... The lenses flare, the noise level etc.. The sharpness.. And color is very easy to see... And for sharpness.. Remember this most reviewer just point and shoot both phone same frame... But the better phone might have blurer background... Cause both focus different focal length, different object etc.. The real test need to tap on the same object on the screen on both phone to determine.. And if u got the f stop and shutterspeed + ISO.. Can tell u more info. Thus the other phone having higher noise could be the algorithm too aggressive in the ISO.

tckrto

Xm 12 S ultra photo quality is really damed good... Wow.. Super impressive.. Leica quality.. Super tempted to buy once global version out...
There's no global release for mi 12s ultra.

tckrto

If it is already bootloader unlock, just download the EU ROM and flash it using TWRP or Fastboot depending on the type of ROM that is available.
Mi 12s ultra no xiaomi eu rom yet.

tckrto

Will have..i called Lei Jun last night.
Ya right. My company doing expansion project with TSMC in Taiwan, we know the situation of the chip availability. They are now expanding to Japan and next maybe is Singapore. Only got chips enough to supply for China that's why no global launch else end up like mi 11 ultra limited supply for global set and kena chao gan by everyone.

Nakedtoes

Ya right. My company doing expansion project with TSMC in Taiwan, we know the situation of the chip availability. They are now expanding to Japan and next maybe is Singapore. Only got chips enough to supply for China that's why no global launch else end up like mi 11 ultra limited supply for global set and kena chao gan by everyone.
I said got global set. I NV said got come to sg...

tckrto

I said got global set. I NV said got come to sg...
Abang I said global launch lah. Is not going any country except China lah. Only can wait for xiaomi eu to come out custom ROM then got hope to use it like global set.

waterballoon

Price maybe good, but how do you chase these sellers for phone issues?
typical SG buyer only concerned about "warranty" and make it a big deal if phone is export. listen here, local warranty is a joke unless you're iPhone user (and even that, Apple's customer service is getting worse).

there is no such thing as local warranty and customer service in SG. Stop inflating market value for something as meaningless as that. I have never encountered a brand that offers excellent warranty customer service. Go read samsung, xiaomi SG FB pages. full of complaints about them not honouring warranty.

I really feel sad and want to laugh at buyers like you who over emphasise on local 'warranty' and make it like king of the world.

dodongdodong

typical SG buyer only concerned about "warranty" and make it a big deal if phone is export. listen here, local warranty is a joke unless you're iPhone user (and even that, Apple's customer service is getting worse).

there is no such thing as local warranty and customer service in SG. Stop inflating market value for something as meaningless as that. I have never encountered a brand that offers excellent warranty customer service. Go read samsung, xiaomi SG FB pages. full of complaints about them not honouring warranty.

I really feel sad and want to laugh at buyers like you who over emphasise on local 'warranty' and make it like king of the world.
Wah, you're so defensive. Are you the seller? I just ask an open question how to chase seller if phone got issue eg. dead pixel, or whatever. But it seems like you want to kill someone.

waterballoon

Wah, you're so defensive. Are you the seller? I just ask an open question how to chase seller if phone got issue eg. dead pixel, or whatever. But it seems like you want to kill someone.

not really la. Just pent up frustration from seeing many ask lame questions like “got warranty”?
It’s an export phone. Plus this sheer denial and refusal to acknowledge that we are always gonna get chopped carrots in Singapore. We will never have actual decent phone models and even if we do, the price will be marked up beyond reasonable.

so, seeing buyers who see a cheap deal and demand for warranty is just… please wake up and face reality. And please wake up from the false ideals that having local Singapore warranty from local service center means you’re safe.

tckrto

That's why I still buy China rom xiaomi phone... Local warranty is overratted
Don't buy Samsung chip. TSMC still way to go.
See mi 11 series all earlier batch got wifi problem. Now I also stuck with it, thinking how to get it fix. Last time still no problem as I travel often to china can just send to xiaomi china to get it fix.

animeonegai

Heng i use xiaomi 10 pro.. export set. Warranty no issue... oh wait shouldnt discuss that. Awaiting for 12s pro review before deciding.

seansin

All my xiaomi phones are China set, except for Redmi 1s.

My Note 4x is still working well with no issue at all till this day. I installed this phone with custom ROM.
As for my Note 7 with battery issue, i just changed the battery and all is well again. Also loaded with EU ROM.
My current K30 Pro Zoom is also loaded with EU ROM. Still using it without any issue.

Now I got another China set Mi 11 Pro.

So i'll keep buying China set since it a couple of hundred dollars cheaper than local set.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.