Do you encourage this movement?

• I agree!

• I oppose!

Results are only viewable after voting.

xiaosinsinful

I can imagine, if they charge for both noisy adults and noisy children

1 tour bus of Chinese tourist, already can close shop for the day :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:

Shine014

Surcharge can replicate in ALL restaurants to show Sgp intolerance for kids/babies & birth-rates shall plummet. If Sgp is serious abt increasin birth-rate, such surcharges r discriminatory(low tolerance for kids). Restaurant is not library (nid silence). Society try give & take: babies cry as they can't articulate discomfort/hunger, while "screamin kids" shd b quiet if nid or get them to playgrounds, avoid posh restaurants.

recruit

I wish they implement for airplanes too. Really can’t stand those with kids screaming and crying . After that kpkb say other passengers not empathetic. Why should ur kid’s comfort be at my expense??

yildun

I disagree with the surcharge, especially after watching the recent medicorp drama.

There are many types of children, some who are louder and some who require more attention. By disruptive, most are just noisy only. A full resturant is noisy too. Let's just be a little more tolerant and accommodating.

wlcling

Even Kids friendly restaurant got kids running around screaming meh

All busy watching ipad la

8-lane

wait a minute, the 10 dollars go to restaurant? knn, shud compensate n offset the other diners service charge, tis restaurant think we stupid isit
Hey man... u're damn right.... I mean wat... noisy children will disturb the restaurant staff? Haha...

relishmalice

I disagree with the surcharge, especially after watching the recent medicorp drama.

There are many types of children, some who are louder and some who require more attention. By disruptive, most are just noisy only. A full resturant is noisy too. Let's just be a little more tolerant and accommodating.
Surcharge should be a higher amount. 10 bucks is nothing to these clowns.

At the end of the day, misbehaving kids in public are the result of useless char siew parents not disciplining their kids. Stop making excuses.

Aaron_soh80

A Singapore restaurant is imposing a S$10 surcharge on the final dining bill if a child of a diner is deemed noisy and disruptive to other patrons of the establishment.
https://mothership.sg/2022/09/screa...qjmn32P9GJSHg4wmkUvjTlyrOVlhy0P44KMUbaYaFsLJE

they should really implement this on flights as well. Special flights without children or extra surcharge for children, called child disruptive tax(CDT) :s13:

Very easy to see those 75% say yes are bbfa or childress pple..

Archie84

In order to fine , need to quantitative. How many Db, what is the age limit ? What if the adult making the noise?

8-lane

Maybe Hotel 81 should impose surcharge for those noisy hotel guests (if u know wat I mean)? =P

relishmalice

I wish they implement for airplanes too. Really can’t stand those with kids screaming and crying . After that kpkb say other passengers not empathetic. Why should ur kid’s comfort be at my expense??
Was about to suggest this too

drkcynic

Lol, reading through this thread, some people seems to think they were never kids before?

Really full of ginna pis commenting.

Ginnas staying with parents objecting to kids. That's rich.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.