...woman shouted at scdf “我也很后悔啊!”................

Mistranslated

in SG, A first-time offender convicted of dangerous driving causing death or grievous hurt under Section 64 of the Road Traffic Act 1961 will be liable for up to eight years in jail (in the case of death caused) or up to 5 years in jail (in the case of grievous hurt caused).

He will also be disqualified from driving for at least 10 years.

Five Stone

Wonder if AGC can pass law that drink driving faces death penalty and only death penalty.

Goodshot

second one shld b sth like i hoot a person but accidentally kill him
drink driving one say real is on the surface is got no intention to hurt people one

u wan to make things more complicated u imagine someone purposely get drunk so that he can langgar his enemy n get away with kena charged for drink driving instead of murder
Police will check u and the deceased got any link normally , if yes ur gg

Cokacola

but that is not true what

most cases is jus people gei kiang think they sg takumi, sibei zai

or wan to save valet money

When you take your license, you are educated not to drink and drive as it impairs your vision and decision making right?

If you choose to ignore and do it, somemore drive like takumi, it is a purposeful intention to be reckless and place all road users in harms way, effectively you choose to kill with your weapon of choice, in this case its your car.

PetDog

https://mothership.sg/2022/09/pab-user-died-3-arrested-drink-driving/
308807959_1042028353128894_8748938647342095909_n.jpeg

Arshavin2015

Sometimes when you think about how the victim die under such violent and horrible scenario, what will be the family's pain and suffering for life at this unexpected sudden death, what difference between this and involuntary manslaughter?

just because its a drink driving accident so kantong license jail a few months or so settle? heaven is blind.

In my opinion this drunk woman should be jailed for at least 10 years, set the tone for all others
Dont think drunk driving causing death can be 10 years jail. Need lawyer to give advice.

appleorange_

When you take your license, you are educated not to drink and drive as it impairs your vision and decision making right?

If you choose to ignore and do it, somemore drive like takumi, it is a purposeful intention to be reckless and place all road users in harms way.

u can choose to be reckless n drink drive cos yolo, thats ur intention i can agree

but placing road users in harms way is a consequence of ur action, which is not intention to me

like the manslaughter sh!t la

u jus wan to punch that fella, didnt wan to kill him but u didnt know he got health problem, one whack jiu die liao

cannot say u wan to murder or kill him wad. u jus wanted to punch his fk face

appleorange_

Police will check u and the deceased got any link normally , if yes ur gg

hahaha so drama lai liao lo

purposely langgar ur enemy vs

both u n ur enemy sibeh ***** ***** suay, appear at the same location at the same time

u really is wan to save money n gey kiang drive home, but accidentally killed ur enemy

drkcynic

Everywhere got camera, better come clean if not kenna another charge.

RIP 28 yo.

Cokacola

u can choose to be reckless n drink drive cos yolo, thats ur intention i can agree

but placing road users in harms way is a consequence of ur action, which is not intention to me

like the manslaughter sh!t la

u jus wan to punch that fella, didnt wan to kill him but u didnt know he got health problem, one whack jiu die liao

cannot say u wan to murder or kill him wad. u jus wanted to punch his fk face

so i go any building rooftop and start throw random shurikens and daggers down, see which pedestrains suay kenna drop-stab and die, i am innocent also because it is reckless for me to throw shuriken mah, i got no intention to kill anyone because of my action consequences, the people who die most likely i also dont know them one.

See the flaw in such logic? its out dated, maybe international hit men are also exploiting this loophole to kill people

kan-kon

ofcos no one admit, they drunk wat?? how can remember? those blordy idiots must banned fr driving for life..

appleorange_

so i go any building rooftop and start throw random shurikens and daggers down, see which pedestrains suay kenna drop-stab and die, i am innocent also because it is reckless for me to throw shuriken mah, i got no intention to kill anyone because of my action consequences, the people who die most likely i also dont know them one.

See the flaw in such logic? its out dated, maybe international hit men are also exploiting this loophole to kill people

u alr say u wan to see who kena drop-stab n die liao what, thats intention right there

if u say sh!t like oh i wan to drop the daggers into longkang one but got one suay kia happen to walk past, u can at least buy urself more time lol

btw in hitman games best kill is always accident kills

Sodomicha

Maybe some see shane pow went in sit few weeks only..all no scare laws liao.

Coffeelix

Sometimes when you think about how the victim die under such violent and horrible scenario, what will be the family's pain and suffering for life at this unexpected sudden death, what difference between this and involuntary manslaughter?

just because its a drink driving accident so kantong license jail a few months or so settle? heaven is blind.

In my opinion this drunk woman should be jailed for at least 10 years, set the tone for all others
Jail for life should be more befitting if an an innocent life is taken

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.