Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

euro2012

4.15% is attractive.
deploy another fund lor if the rate go higher
terminating here and there, very headache leh:s13:
otherwise, dun place in FD first, put in the high yield saving acct, till the high rate that you are contented with
no one can predict jsut like stock market, we buy this price, it may continue to drop further
as long u happy with the rate, can liao lah, go higher u place another tranche again

tbill 3.8% not appealing anymore
cimb fd 6mth already 3.95% liao, and can terminate anytime no penalty

would u recomend 6 mths / 1 yr /or 1.5yrs for latest cimb promo??

mp4005 help

just done earlier termination with UOB FD 2%, go for e$aver Savings Account.

isn't RHB HYSA better?

Deposit Balance AmountPrevailing Interest RatesBonus InterestTotal Interest
High Yield Savings Plus Account
First S$50,0001.50% p.a.+ 3.5% p.a.
on your monthly incremental average daily balance
5.00% p.a.
Next S$25,0001.60% p.a.5.10% p.a.
Next S$25,0001.80% p.a.5.30% p.a.
Above S$100,0002.00% p.a.5.50% p.a.

~sabaisabai~

would u recomend 6 mths / 1 yr /or 1.5yrs for latest cimb promo??
hmm it depends on your funds and time horizon..
i myself went for 1.5year for 4.15%
high interest rate will not stay high all the times, probably next year at some point it will stays or come down, no one knows...

~sabaisabai~

isn't RHB HYSA better?

High Yield Savings Plus Account
Deposit Balance AmountPrevailing Interest RatesBonus InterestTotal Interest
First S$50,0001.50% p.a.+ 3.5% p.a.
on your monthly incremental average daily balance
5.00% p.a.
Next S$25,0001.60% p.a.5.10% p.a.
Next S$25,0001.80% p.a.5.30% p.a.
Above S$100,0002.00% p.a.5.50% p.a.
but the bonus interest rate i read somewhere, u will only get it 90 days later?

mp4005 help

you are damn cute lah.. certainly it wont change our life for sure :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
you read all the other threads.

people talk as if the 0.X % makes a big difference in their lives. maybe they have millions of dollars.
because of 0.1-0.3% difference will kick a big fuss.
1% of 100k is 1k divided by 12 is $83.3

~sabaisabai~

people talk as if the 0.X % makes a big difference in their lives. maybe they have millions of dollars.
ok noted

~sabaisabai~

Until now I still think not worth to q whole day just becos of the difference. May be my cpf is not really huge amount
yeah, and also especially those working ones, need to either take time off to go to bank or saturdays. ;)

semiret

Tactic to prevent ppl remove the funds out
Actually last week I went to their main branch for FD. But they closed old FD already I had to open new FD account. I get the queue no for opening new FD. They told me needs to wait around 1.5hrs. I left for my early lunch back to the bank after 1hr. But the queue no didn't move at all. I approached the counter to ask what's the delayed? They got the guts to told me only 1 person is handling the new FD account opening service. I straight away give her a piece of my mind and walk out of the bank. I went CIMB straight as I have casher order with me. The staff there very helpful they settled everything for me for deposit the FD. Same interest rates but longer period. I don't mind longer period but I don't wants to be treated the way UOB did.

Just heard on the bus a boomer uncle telling his friend to put money into CPF better even with the rising interest rates everywhere else. He said going to put money into CPF after is 2 FD mature next week. Am I missing some secret hack to get better rates in CPF?

d5dude

Millions or billions, 0.1-0.3% diff over a few months still will not change your life.

hotamp

Actually last week I went to their main branch for FD. But they closed old FD already I had to open new FD account. I get the queue no for opening new FD. They told me needs to wait around 1.5hrs. I left for my early lunch back to the bank after 1hr. But the queue no didn't move at all. I approached the counter to ask what's the delayed? They got the guts to told me only 1 person is handling the new FD account opening service. I straight away give her a piece of my mind and walk out of the bank. I went CIMB straight as I have casher order with me. The staff there very helpful they settled everything for me for deposit the FD. Same interest rates but longer period. I don't mind longer period but I don't wants to be treated the way UOB did.
aiyo... why need to vent your anger on the poor counter staff, they also cannot control staff deployment, you should go to the branch manager if you want to give ppl a piece of your mind mah.

TehSi99

Just heard on the bus a boomer uncle telling his friend to put money into CPF better even with the rising interest rates everywhere else. He said going to put money into CPF after is 2 FD mature next week. Am I missing some secret hack to get better rates in CPF?

Boomer kena brainwashed lah.

m_dogg

aiyo... why need to vent your anger on the poor counter staff, they also cannot control staff deployment, you should go to the branch manager if you want to give ppl a piece of your mind mah.
Yea lor, why have to behave so ugly, not as if the staff on the ground can control anything or make any decision. Why cannot have 1 staff to handle FD? Not as if you are the CEO of UOB. If cannot wait go other bank, which you already did, still need to drama in the branch before walking out.

demoforce1

the tick is don't go to the main branch, smaller branch is faster

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.