6 Months3.954.00
9 Months4.054.10
12 Months4.154.20
Good to put 6 months ..

Devilsire

wNBITyB.jpg

last night placed several 10ks for 18mth 4.15%. now thinking if I shall cancel a few and shorten the period

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!

Devilsire

if cancel, it will take 2 days to be back to your saving account if via phone...
yeah, was told 2 day for my previous premature withdrawal via call, though funds was actually credited in next day (1 day).
i think i'll cancel a few today and store more bullets at 3.8% first. My sixth sense's telling me to gamble for higher of 4.5%+ in very near future :o
dont get me wrong though, 4.15% is still a very attractive rate now especially vs Tbill 6mth 3.8% and SSB 10yr 3.2-3.3%

jywy2005

UOB must q to do withdrawal
Don’t know to wait or jump in now
Ya. I placed with them at 2.6% in Sep. Thinking of terminating. Not sure whether got penalty for early termination? Cannot terminate via IB?

~sabaisabai~

Ya. I placed with them at 2.6% in Sep. Thinking of terminating. Not sure whether got penalty for early termination? Cannot terminate via IB?
usually FD cannot terminate via IB leh
same as CIMB, need to either call them or go down to the bank

~sabaisabai~

yeah, was told 2 day for my previous premature withdrawal via call, though funds was actually credited in next day (1 day).
i think i'll cancel a few today and store more bullets at 3.8% first. My sixth sense's telling me to gamble for higher of 4.5%+ in very near future :o
dont get me wrong though, 4.15% is still a very attractive rate now especially vs Tbill 6mth 3.8% and SSB 10yr 3.2-3.3%
4.15% is attractive.
deploy another fund lor if the rate go higher
terminating here and there, very headache leh:s13:
otherwise, dun place in FD first, put in the high yield saving acct, till the high rate that you are contented with
no one can predict jsut like stock market, we buy this price, it may continue to drop further
as long u happy with the rate, can liao lah, go higher u place another tranche again

tbill 3.8% not appealing anymore
cimb fd 6mth already 3.95% liao, and can terminate anytime no penalty

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.