Samsung Galaxy S23 series

xcubepro

show the skyblue...my wife ask me to get this skyblue, but i think a bit too girlish leh.
actually it's not that bright, at certain angles it looks almost like a bluish grey. i don't think it's girlish la, haha.

fool1988

actually it's not that bright, at certain angles it looks almost like a bluish grey. i don't think it's girlish la, haha.
Okok, perhaps this coming weekend I go ses see the real unit..saw from website like quite plain and girlish, anyway, enjoys!

fool1988

mWT4lbu.jpg

Looks similar to iPhone 13 pro sierra blue but lighter shade, one reason why I get sky blue cos I like the sierra blue :s13:
Actually ...it look quite nice....

Cyborg

Hmm was wondering if anyone indicated self collection at SES recieved any notification yet to collect their phones ?
No notification for early collection as of now.
Invoice indicated collection date is on 10 Feb.

nsxr99

Honestly speaking. When tested the s23u. The camera is a bit underwhelming as compared to the p7p.

Not just muddy output, the shutter lag is something not great if you gonna photograph kids or pets running around. Or perhaps a fast moving object.

Another point is, even the current zoom quality, it has more room to improve on sharpening. It's rather soft as compared to p7p.

If you are buying the s23u just for the camera. You will be disappointed that the p7p does better.

So don't make camera as your buying decision. You will wanna keep the p7p instead. But do consider things like, faster storage, faster SoC, faster ram and better screen over on s23u. Basically the pros outweigh the cons if you choose to go over to the s23u.

I'm certainly keeping the p7p till the next line up arrives. Or perhaps the better sd8g2+ arrives at the 3/4 of this year. Or perhaps iphone 15 decides to push out a newer and better SoC.
looks like can sell away liao

SD gen 3 has 20% increase in performance over gen 2

Flanky

the casings you all get so far, the SIDES got any raised edges (curve upwards)?

i dun like cases that curve downwards coz i feel not protecting the sides. (which is S21U, is most of the case)

For S21, VRS design cases are raised edges.
Hopefully ringke, spigen also same nowadays

amazingone

hahaha, is this the black/blue or white/gold dress again?
but i agree sometimes it may be mistaken as white, mainly affected by lighting conditions
Buy one colour get different colour in different angle also not bad worth the money :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.